Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,683件の評価
776件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

BH
2020年1月13日

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
2017年3月10日

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 151 - 175 / 763 レビュー

by Stuart M

2017年11月19日

I started this course a long time ago, it feels great to finish it. There was a lot of theory, but the message of 'don't try it build it yourself' was driven home. I look forward to the other topics in cryptography 2.

by Clare A

2020年5月31日

I had not taken any cryptography classes before taking this class. Professor Boneh did a great job explaining the concepts, and I feel like I have a much better understanding of cryptography now. Excellent course!

by Ben T

2020年6月8日

This was a much more in depth and theory-based approach to cryptography than others I've taken. It was super valuable, even having prior experience working with many crypo primitives and protocol implementations.

by Gabriela S

2017年9月7日

Great course! I like the content and organization of the course. However, the last two weeks of the course were somehow complicated to understand. I will continue studying security and I am waiting for Crypto II.

by Ricardo S

2021年1月6日

Excellent course about Cryptograpgy. Dan Boneh makes it look easy.

I work in the field since one year, after that course I have a much better understanding of several topics that are critical in securing data.

by Lucida

2020年3月2日

The basic ideas in crypto are shown clearly and in an understandable way. I took this course because of interest, and after completing it, I developed a stronger desire to take a deeper look into this subject.

by Paweł M L

2020年10月12日

Course is very hard.

First step should be other course in cryptography (maybe Applied Cryptography - University of Colorado System).

Great knowledge, great course, very interesting, great instructor.

Thank you !

by An P

2019年8月13日

Awesome course. I would recommend anyone that is into the Cyber Security field to study the course and realize the beautiful of Cryptography. I cannot wait to study more *magic* in the second course of this.

by Robert L

2017年6月3日

I learned a lot. The Prof. Boneh explains everything very clearly (like the way of presenting). A course materials covers a lot of crypto staff, and are very comprehensive. I can't wait for Cryptography II.

by Oleg M

2021年6月10日

The course is excellent! That was quite an intellectual challenge for me to complete it. It kept me interested despite of usual problems with time shortage. The lecturer is crisp, clear and very very good!

by Chenming X

2019年8月4日

Really comprehensive. Explain cryptography from bottom up. After learning the primitives I have a better understanding over many cryptosystems. Appreciated it professor! Looking forward Cryptography II!

by Dmitry T

2017年7月27日

A really interesting and in-depth course. It is pretty challenging and requires good math/proof skills, but still quite fun. The course could use more study materials, for example lecture notes.

by Feiyu L

2018年4月3日

Very comprehensive overview of Cryptography. Though a bit too mathematical for me, the gist of it is very helpful to understand cryptocurrency protocol design of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero...

by John L

2016年12月9日

Excellent course. I've worked with cryptographic methods and practice for many years, but this course provided me with a stronger understanding of the underlying theory than I'd had before.

by Michael S

2019年12月28日

Great grounding of the cryptography basics, but does require a decent understanding of basic computing (bits, XORs) and some reading on finite field maths beforehand would definitely help.

by George M

2016年12月23日

Great Instructor, really enjoyed his style of expanding the math "sentences" into lay English EVERY SINGLE TIME! That really helped this learner "go with the flow" as my background is CS.

by Marko D

2017年1月8日

The course gives fundamentals of Cryptography. But I would say that it dig very deep with fundamentals so I would highly recommend this course if you need/want to understand Cryptoraphy

by Geoffrey K

2016年8月7日

Great into to the disciple for those of use who are interested in it but don't have access to a formal crypto class for what ever reason. This class made me fall in love with Coursera.

by Utsav S

2020年6月20日

It was an amazing experience. This course was suggested by my mentor to allow me to get in depth knowledge in cryptography. The course conveys all the latest protocols and mechanisms.

by Debasish R C

2017年10月22日

Very well explained. I am also reading some research papers, it has become very easy to understand what they are talking about. One must read the additional material for good results.

by Alfred L

2017年1月14日

Great introduction to the concepts. I really enjoyed learning everything in this course. My only regret is that I was too busy to take time to do the optional programming assignments.

by Abhishek B

2021年3月10日

Brilliant course. Quizzes and exercises test good understanding of the concepts. Questions are simple if read carefully. Huge shout out to Dan for super efficiency in video lectures.

by Christopher W

2020年11月24日

Excellent. This is a hardcore crypto course with a nice balance of theory and practice. I found the optional assignments particularly helpful to re-enforce concepts taught each week.

by Unknown S

2019年6月9日

Very good lecture. I learned a lot about cryptography and basic ideas about security. I just hope Dan speaks slowly from next lectures. Definitely will take Crpytography II as well.

by Matheus R

2019年4月28日

Excellent course, with lots of theory and real life exemples. Be prepared to dedicate a lot of time and effort to pass this course. One of the best and hardest I took from any MOOC.