Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による International Cyber Conflicts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,342件の評価
315件のレビュー

コースについて

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

人気のレビュー

LP

2020年8月15日

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

2020年8月5日

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

フィルター:

International Cyber Conflicts: 251 - 275 / 310 レビュー

by MAHALE P

2021年7月31日

T​he course was quite informative, gain some insights of cyber conflics.

by Sahil A

2020年6月25日

The course is great. So much of real examples it was a great experience.

by LE H M

2021年4月23日

Last chapters worse to keep up despite the boring start of the course

by Davide C

2016年10月23日

general view on the subject. some interesting ideas.

by Soren G

2021年8月5日

Nice short course on International Cyber Conflicts

by Fred F

2016年10月10日

Good course ... good introduction to the topic.

by Amit B

2021年1月24日

Good Learning experience, worth spending time.

by Shalz

2020年7月20日

The content in week 5 seems to be irrelevant

by Subha C

2016年8月31日

Superb course. Gave me a lot of insights.

by moataz m a m

2020年5月8日

thank you for this interesting course .

by ROBERT R R

2017年9月30日

WAS TAUGHT IN CYBERCRIME AND CYBERWAFRE

by Tripti M

2020年6月11日

The course was useful and informative

by SimonIainSmith@gmail.com

2017年7月1日

Interesting and enlightening topic

by Mark A U

2016年2月18日

awesome course I learned a great

by Fernando C M

2021年8月31日

Broad view. Update needed.

by Hiderson S

2020年9月2日

muito bom o curso

by Mahesh K

2021年12月31日

Great Course !!!

by Xavier E

2018年1月11日

Good Theories.

by Fabio D

2017年9月22日

Interesting!

by Teo G

2017年1月14日

solid course

by Родионов А А

2016年12月16日

Interesting

by Ricardo O

2016年1月28日

On the positive side I emphasise the importance of bringing this topic to a Coursera course. Also the readings were important and added value to the learning experience.

On the other hand there are - in my opinion some aspects that made this course a not so rich experience. First, there are some audio issues in the videos. Second, the quizzes are excessively easy and the in video quizzes should not appear in the weekly assignments. If there are required readings, some of the quiz questions should relate to those readings. This way students had an incentive to go over those readings. But the most salient thing that made my experience very limited was the fact that one of the instructors - the one that presented most of the videos, was excessively nervous and all that he did was read the slides, in most cases not doing so naturally and committing errors, rephrasing, stopping, changing speed. I found it very, very difficult to follow along what he was saying. I had to focus only on the slides, otherwise I would get distracted. I think it is ok to be nervous or at ease, but the team should alerted him to this, and shoot the videos again and again until they had acceptable and balanced quality.

A minor thing, I would like to had available the weekly slides to further reflection. I think the video issues that I've mentioned should been carefully planned before this course made it mainstream.

This is my opinion. Hope it will help you for future improvements of the course and/or other offerings.

Ricardo Oliveira

by Daria M K

2017年6月3日

This course provides a great foundation to build upon, but it is not very engaging. The instructor is simply reading off the screen and it looks like all the lectures were recorded over one day. He struggles to read the material towards the end of the course, while often mispronouncing the words and neglecting the concept of punctuation. I would recommend reading the reference book used in this course, "Cybersecurity and Cyberwar: What Everyone Needs to Know", because listening to the lectures is painful!

by David G

2019年8月11日

The content of this course was helpful. I learned some important concepts regarding conventional warfare, and motivations and difficulties with cyber conflicts. However the production of the course was terrible. The sounds quality was bad and distracting, and the presenters were obviously very uncomfortable speaking to camera. This aspect distracted from the effectiveness of the teaching.

by Kelly H

2022年2月25日

Course had a lot of good material, however there were a few issues I found. Several of the reading assingments had broken links, or links that were beyond a firewall/paywall. I also found a difference in the quality of the instruction between the two main instructors. However, the course was excellent and definitely opened my eyes to international considerations in cyber-security.