Chevron Left
Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud に戻る

Google Cloud による Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,550件の評価

コースについて

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

人気のレビュー

AA

2020年2月14日

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

2020年4月16日

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

フィルター:

Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud: 301 - 319 / 319 レビュー

by samstiyer

2020年6月4日

I wish it was more exhaustive, some of the sections referred to labs and content not included in the course.

by Léo Z

2020年2月26日

Good overview of the subject but limited and easy practical exercises.

by Conor C

2020年6月4日

detailed. learned a significant amount on how GCP handles data.

by Omar M

2020年5月4日

I didn't really like the woman instructor. She talk too fast...

by Christopher S

2021年1月27日

a lot of words for not that much of information

by Rafal K

2020年7月27日

I liked end but begging was not so good

by Ismi Y

2020年5月12日

Many repeated contents.

by Morgan S

2020年9月12日

The course is not engaging. I watched "big-picture" videos. I don't need to discuss the theory of GCP. I enrolled in the course to get my hands dirty. The labs are not exercises; they are recipes to be blindly followed. I suspect my retention to be limited due to the course. The pro - GCP is a great tool!

by Radha M K V

2020年7月4日

Very poor introduction to data warehouses. Real world implementations does not work this way. Even if they wanted to promote GCS as sole warehouse mechanism, not enough details on how to get that done. Also the concepts are though in a bit adhoc fashion. Big query handson was good and worth it

by Adam S

2021年10月25日

Lectures are much too fast. Lecturers are talking very indistinctly and subtitles are incorrect in those places. Additionally majority videos are just recording of someone talking without any visual helps - slides are not very useful. I gave 2 stars, because some labs were pretty cool to do.

by Nami K

2021年9月1日

Limited timing on labs stresses you out and doesn't let you discover enough about various functionalities. Some links are outdated ( data engineering course folder under Evan Jones' Github does not exist on Github but shown in his video)

by Lucy P

2020年5月23日

Week 1 was great, however, the videos for week 2 were really hard to follow. It could be because of the way it was read off of the prompter. I really struggled staying focus.

by Jayasimhan g

2020年12月30日

Few instructors are not good in terms of explaining in a catch way.

One instructor - cannot hear properly.

Other instructor - goes to fast.

by Shalahuddin A A

2020年5月6日

Not really many technical things, there are more showcase of GCP products rather than practical applications to use.

by Ketaki D

2021年1月6日

Video quality and content could be improved. Videos (especially for week 2) felt very monotonous.

by Chubareva M

2020年6月18日

I am not able to do the labs because of some qwiklabs bugs

by Bo

2020年2月13日

Too easy...

by Tim W

2021年1月25日

Paid for this course and received certificate, but now I am no longer paying the monthly subscription can no longer access course materials. What a complete waste of money.

Coursera has no real support system that I can see to raise this with, appears to be largely community of FAQ based. Seems they have turned it into a cash making cow with as little support as possible.

by Thiru S

2020年10月31日

always have Indian tutors they speak clearly