Chevron Left
Research Data Management and Sharing に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Research Data Management and Sharing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
589件の評価
161件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年3月19日

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

2020年9月12日

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

フィルター:

Research Data Management and Sharing: 51 - 75 / 161 レビュー

by Gaye B

2020年11月28日

Just a suggestion... kindly indicate the number of hours for each course completed in the Certificate. This course is very informative. Thank you.

by Maybellyn Z

2020年9月6日

Even though I am well-experienced in doing research, all the knowledge I learned from the course is worth a GEM! Truly, a wonderful course!

by Kh. A M

2020年6月18日

This is undoubtedly a wonderful course, specially it is very effective for my profession. I enjoyed very much.

Thanks to all .

by Inna Y

2021年9月13日

lovely course, easy to navigate and learn. love the assessments. lovely staff and very well organised course content.

by Prasanth M

2020年8月3日

The course provided ideas about managing data security and management and its importance. Need of the hour course.

by Maha

2021年12月9日

Great course. The concepts are well explained and the course provides a lot of food for thought for managing data.

by Fernanda G A

2020年8月30日

Great course! Comprehensive and very clear content! Many literature indications and additional content. Thank you!

by Sydeena E I

2020年5月13日

Really great course! Easy to follow along, useful practice assignments, and provides very useful information.

by Monali M P

2020年10月14日

Very informative and interesting course. I enjoyed learning different aspects of research data management.

by Praveen V

2020年7月3日

Excellent course and needful for all library professionals to know more about of future of datamangement

by Melissa S

2021年9月11日

This was a great refresher for those who work with metadata and archives, as well as those in research.

by Louisa R

2021年5月25日

This gave me the information that I needed for developing and implementing a data management plan

by Haekal M

2021年3月9日

This course really helped me to understand about research data management and sharing

by Dr. P I

2020年4月23日

That is wonderful experience and knowledgeable information for research, thank you

by Mandisa N

2022年2月26日

As an information professional, i found this course useful and very informative!

by Berta C L

2021年3月8日

It's my first course in Coursera! And I have learnt a lot! Excellent Experience

by babatunde s

2022年2月7日

This MOOC met my specific needs towards enhancing my inputs at my work place

by Mohamad K A

2018年11月6日

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

by Melany V C

2020年11月10日

This is a very important course for any researcher. Thank you so much.

by rogers n

2020年8月10日

This has been a remarkable experience for me. I have learned so much.

by Sandy A B

2020年11月30日

Very intellectual and important course. Not easy yet very helpful

by Hala A

2020年2月8日

it was a valuable course and i get alot of information, thank you

by Dr. M P

2020年7月6日

Best Course to enhance your understanding on data management.

by Alison L - C

2020年5月11日

Lots of very useful information, very clearly delivered.

by priyanka

2018年2月18日

very good content and suplementary reading materials !!!