Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,546件の評価
1,273件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 26 - 50 / 1,276 レビュー

by Ayush T

2018年3月24日

After completing the course I'm glad that I have utilized my time which I have put on this course. As this course is the first course of the specialization I'm happy with the pace as well as content. I come from the programming background, I missed programming here. This course is really good but according to me, it would be perfect if there were an optional section about how to code for a web data connector using python or nodeJS.

by Barbara S

2019年1月30日

I am so happy I took this course. It provided me with the Fundamentals, encouragement, and ability to practice viz's by watching how they did their own. The book that was assigned was inspirational. Our assignments were challenging and then I challenged myself in creating about eight visualizations.

I was even able to use an if then else sql to create my kpi. Thank you so much for this course.

Wtih gratitude,

Barbara Steinberg

by HM W

2020年12月28日

I had been "playing around" with Tableau for a while and decided I should take some formal classes on it. I am so glad I did. Even though this is just the first introductory class, I found some new tips that I might not have discovered.

I also loved the podcast episode that was part of the first week's curriculum. The UMD professor has a real passion for data visualization and it made me even more motivated.

by Ary S D D F

2021年7月11日

It is a very good course with only one major flaw. The course is centered in the Tableau Public platform. The issue is this platform is unstable and with noticeable latency with command processing. Tableau itself should allow the student (Coursera included) have a six months free use of the desktop version. They have something like but I never got the email replay (or any email from Tableau).

by Ireana U

2020年5月26日

I really enjoyed taking this course. Even though I was expecting getting more technical with Tableau and having more hands-on activities doing visualizations, I liked the approach of starting from the very basics of understanding what exactly needs to be visualized and why. I loved the who, what, and why framework as well as the breakdown for understanding the context of the data.

by BARBARA M - D S - v d R 1 - 3 T

2019年12月13日

The thing I really don't like, and not just about this course but the whole Coursera system, is the fact you that must asked to other students to correct your tasks and evaluate you.

In my opinion it is absolutely wrong, they, like me, are studing so they do not have the experience, as I do not have it, necessary to properly evaluate the work of others. Not yet at least.

by José A R N

2017年8月27日

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and Visualisations and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

by YOGESH R K

2020年8月15日

The course structure for #Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau is quite sufficient enough for a beginner to start the journey towards data analytics world. I really appreciate the efforts put by the course trainer #Desiree' Abbott . I am really glad to be a part of it , as it is my first step towards the data science journey ,which I will cherish forever

Yogesh

by Robert T

2020年7月15日

A great course. This provides a comprehensive overview of Tableau in a clear and concise format! The videos and exercises were well-paced and challenging. Not only is the course great for learning about Tableau but it also teaches about the broader community of people that engage in producing visualizations from data and how to get involved and ACTIVE! Loved it.

by DanielliJ

2020年8月21日

I love Desiree's energy teaching style! She asked for opportunities to practice the skills right as you learn them. (I've taken other Coursera classes, and sometimes they throw too much info at you before giving you an opportunity to practice the skills.) She is fun, extremely knowledgeable, and a great teacher! I'd like to take other courses that she leads!

by Allyson D d L

2021年11月10日

I think it was a good and very fast introductory course of Tableau. It was my first experience with Tableau and I loved it. I think it's more intersting than Power BI. I am anxious to take the other courses of this specializations. I liked the existence of weekly data viz competitions. It encourage us to learn even more and practice our creativity.

by Vedhasankaran H

2020年12月26日

Best way to get started on Vizualisation and Tableau software. The Instructor did an amazing job in explaining the concepts . the course is structured in an excellent way to keep the participants engaged and encourages to collaborate on social media and community forums to gain maximum advantage . Thanks to UCDAVIS university and Coursera

by Jacquewyn C

2021年4月7日

I really enjoyed the class - it went really quickly. The lessons were very clear in lecture and demonstration. I loved the energy of the instructor! Overall - I came to loving this area of data science even more! I am very happy to have discovered and pursued this course. Now - may I continue and carry on through the Specialization!

by Jomar J

2021年1月25日

Pretty good introduction specially for those with no experience with Tableau like me. Truly covered the real basics. Looking forward to learn much complex visualizations on the succeeding courses.

by Hossein R

2017年5月2日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

by Josh J

2020年8月10日

Overall, it's a good beginner course to understand the fundamentals of Tableau; I learned a couple of new things as a novice.

My only criticism is the use of third-party affiliations such as Google Sheets, bit.ly, and Twitter, and the fact that I had to create profiles on these sites. For one, my company makes applies security controls which made submitting the exercises way more tedious and the fact that I have to expose myself to more social media when I'm trying to limit my self from them. Apologies for the rant :/ but it seemed like we could have done with out these tools. Thanks.

by Drew O

2017年2月6日

The instructor moves very slowly (both speaking and covering topics). Points get belabored (I usually watched the lectures at 1.5x speed but I also have some basic Tableau experience).

by Víctor M C

2018年8月8日

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau?

After you end with this course, you will feel so dissapointed. You will find yourself dropping Measure and Dimensions, trying to understand what a Measure is and what a Dimension is. And what the Mark does. Sure you can toy around, but for such you can download Tableau Public and toy with it yourself and not losing hours to find that just 5 or 6 videos are really talking about Tableau and the rest are chit-chat talking (once and again, once and again) about Colors, Lines, and Charts. Quizzes reveals all the magic: Do you expect quizzes to be asking you about Tableau? Sorry. 90% of the questions in the Quizzes are asking you about Color theory, Principles theory, and Brain theory. That says all. Welcome to the Psyco-world. A joke.

This is really dissapointing. And when the course ends, you will discover that you don't know nothing about the Fundamentals.

Run away.

by Ellis B

2020年5月9日

Instructors are great but the peer graded assignments are TERRIBLE.... You can't get any answers on the most basic questions and everybody is just begging to get their assignments graded... That is literally all that is on the discussion boards... They have also changed Tableau so the assignments don't even line up right.. Tableau seems to be awesome but don't recommend this course because it is a little time in instruction and a lot of time dealing with stupid stuff on peer graded assignments... I am dropping in now.. Very disappointed...

by Amber O

2016年11月20日

I'm sorely disappointed. I learned almost nothing valuable and found the content to be so basic that I didn't get a good feel for Tableau. I paid $20 elsewhere (UDEMY) and I'm learning a SHIT TON about Tableau through them. Tableau has great free resources too that are better than what I paid $80 for on Coursera. This class is a joke and not worth $80. As a UCD Alumni I'm embarrassed my school's name is on this.

by Yamil E G

2019年12月16日

Do not take this course!! There are peer reviewed assignments. You have to be begging other course takers to review your assignments. I don't have time to beg anyone to review my assignments. Moreover, the other class takers are confused, so they don't know how to grade the assignments. It is a complete and utter disaster. Do not take this course until they eliminate these peer review assignments from the course.

by Jose M P M

2020年8月15日

The course, Fundamentals of Visualizations with Tableau, was very interesting, practical and dynamic. I learned important concept and principles to make interesting and meaningful visualizations. It was great to know about the Viz communities in twitter. This will help me to get help and also increase my knowledge and skills.

by Jianglin L

2021年11月16日

​This course is friendly for people who are not familiar with data visualization but would like to quickly learn the easier way to express your insights with charts. Tableau is an amazing tool to start with. The course is well structured. Actually, it inspired to me to go further with Tableau, which is the most important.

by Marc V B

2020年5月24日

Course was very wonderful to learn and follow. Even for people who have not used Tableau before I was able to keep up and understand. One good thing is that the course does not over spoon feed you with information and encourages you to learn more by watching videos in the Tableau community. Highly recommended course.

by Gabrielle S

2019年3月18日

I was recently introduced to Tableau and felt that the learning curve was too high to undertake. I search for and found a classes that I could take to build up my confidence and abilities towards conquering Tableau. I would definitely recommend these courses to people interested in the exciting field of big data.