Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,005件の評価
622件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 51 - 75 / 613 レビュー

by Janice W

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

by Mostafa A

Sep 01, 2017

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.

by Dumitru P

Jun 20, 2019

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

by Vania Y C T

Apr 02, 2019

Instructor its really great, and this course really helps you understand visualization and Tableau as a great tool for present an idea.

by Suzette L

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

by Ankur s

Oct 28, 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

by Jamiil T A

Nov 12, 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

by Srinath S

Sep 24, 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

by Archana T R

Oct 05, 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

by Vijayalakshmi.V

Apr 05, 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

by Abhijeet N

Jan 10, 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

by Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

by Imran B

Jan 05, 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

by Vinoth

Feb 28, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

by Leonard N B

Aug 29, 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

by Rekya C

Nov 11, 2019

Great course. I recommend splitting the screen or watching videos on the mobile app and following along on your laptop

by AVINASH

Dec 02, 2018

Good learning and hands on experience on tableu.Clear cut explanations about visualizations with necessary materials.

by Justin B

Aug 15, 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

by Abhay G

Apr 07, 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage

by Abdulaziz A

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent, the course was very direct and informative and give you a great starting point in the data visualization.

by Aisha J

Jul 31, 2019

This course is really helpful for a beginner. Mentors have described each and every basic thing in such an easy way.

by Jolito R

Dec 22, 2018

This was very helpful in learning the basics to using Tableau. I learned how to effectively import and analyze data.

by Ryan W R

Nov 26, 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

by Eduardo C T

Dec 13, 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

by Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!