Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,535件の評価
1,269件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 76 - 100 / 1,271 レビュー

by Tammy

2021年3月19日

Excellent instructor communication skills. Down to earth, friendly, and professional, and humorous. I enjoyed the course and will participate in the Makeover Monday project. Appreciated the invite to the Tableau community.

by VIMAL P

2021年9月6日

I am really heatrily thankful to UC Davis and Desiree Abott for the amazing knowledge and experience sharing in such a humorous and interesting way. Nice experience. This course made me a bit confident that i was not before.

by Brooke L

2021年5月15日

Excellent! So many professional videos that explain not only how to use Tableau, but also a broader background on why data visualization is important, best practices, and useful tips to remember. Great for a total beginner!

by Ansaf M

2020年6月14日

I have completed the Data Science Capstone Project and I enjoyed it a lot and I should say it was designed in a way I didn't feel or bored at any point in the course. Thank you so much for the course again. You guys rock.

by Subham K B

2019年10月15日

Quite an interesting course gave a good headstart on the importance of data analytics and orient learners towards aspiring to know more about this field and turn into future-ready candidates for the academia and industry.

by Billy B

2019年10月2日

Even though I learned via auditing the course for free, I think UC Davis did a great job overlaying the introductory concepts for being a productive user of Tableau. I'm going to enroll in future classes because of this!

by Akash S K

2021年10月24日

Fantastic Introduction. Assignments are thought-provoking and motivates the learner to get accustomed to the software and its various functions. I have already started creating viz's for the tableau community projects.

by Aamir M

2017年1月27日

This course is absolutely helpful in every mean for a person like me who is taking his very first steps in the data visualization world. although it is very difficult for everyone to accessible fully as its not free.

by Nguyen C L P

2020年4月27日

The course content is simple and accessible. I understand some basic definition and a way to get started with Tableau. This is a good foundation for me before learning further issues related to Tableau software.

by Anna M

2020年5月4日

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the course are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

by Srivatsava A

2017年5月25日

very good course for the starters, please add more problem solving issues and make the peer grade assignments more chalenging.after all the foundation it laid is good for a starter in data visualization.

by SaradaK

2020年5月29日

Excellent. Hands on throughout the course and the assignments helped me learn and gain confidence to move forward.

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to get familiar with Tableau basics.

by Suhaimi C

2021年1月28日

Great course. Thank you for sharing. I did not expect in the first course that we already made interactive dashboard. Great tips and advice for data visualization. Highly recommend this course!

by Pavlína J

2021年3月12日

Very good introduction to Tableau and visualizations. It's quite easy, but I has really attracted my interest in the topic and I am very curious about the next course of this specialization.

by Kanika A D

2020年5月20日

It was easy to follow and the course materials and the resources helped a lot. I used the Tableau Desktop version and still, it accommodated it in the assignment. Very Well structured course

by Mary S

2019年10月14日

Well spoken teachers that are easy to learn from. Pull in high caliber external content. Go beyond just teaching how to use the software to train how to make a powerful presentation story.

by Omar G C L

2020年12月21日

Very good point of start in data visualizations. If you have some experience with other BI tools you may find it too basic. But still it's very useful if you are completely new to Tableau.

by R P

2019年12月21日

very simple and conveniently it was explained. Its explains the complete visualization part. If some more lessons are present in this Tableu course then you should select another course

by Dr. I O

2017年7月6日

Really enjoyed this course. Recommend for anyone interested in visualization to take. Requires some effort though and the tutors sometimes get ahead of you, but a good one all the same.

by Saul R T

2020年12月26日

Course is very good .. ! In some times some lessons were really fast explained but the good time is that I was able to pause the video or do some research on my own, Very good course !

by Divya K

2020年5月27日

The course has indeed added to my skill set and has helped me build a foundation for further career opportunities in the field of Data Visualization. Highly recommended for beginners.

by Debayan G

2019年12月9日

Best course to start with when it comes to Tableau. The modules have been properly arranged and easy to go through. All the basics have been covered about the fundamentals of Tableau.

by Bernard D V

2016年12月27日

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

by Lisa M M

2020年1月18日

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

by Adrian F

2021年4月4日

Heck of a class; I definitely gained considerable comfort with Tableau, due in equal measure to following along in the "on rails" section, as well as exploring with a unique dataset