Chevron Left
Building Database Applications in PHP に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Building Database Applications in PHP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
989件の評価
216件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications. It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications course in this specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA

2018年6月29日

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

KA

2020年4月29日

The best online course I have done. Very thorough and possibly a little bit challenging for begginers. You have to put in some work and follow carefully. Very well made assignments. Thank you!

フィルター:

Building Database Applications in PHP: 201 - 216 / 216 レビュー

by Enoch P

2018年3月31日

Very introductory, but a great way to get started in SQL if you're already familiar with PHP.

by Nikos A

2021年7月20日

Really good course, kind of hard but the instructor was excellent.

by Zeeshan A K

2019年9月11日

Not good for someone having no PHP background.

by Jc.prabhu s

2020年11月21日

Nice and excellent training

by Manav J

2018年3月23日

Great Course for starters

by Tom V

2019年4月2日

Very good course!

by Wenslaus K

2021年8月1日

Love is so much

by Vasani K d

2020年10月28日

nice course

by Alexander B

2021年1月27日

Charles is great and the course is too! Sometimes I feel that we're not being challenged enough; the code for the assignments is basically handed to us.

But the thing that really takes points off this course is the AUTOGRADER. Please to the kind staff, make that thing slightly smarter, at least not case-sensitive or, at the very least, be EXTREMELY specific about the names that the forms and so need to be called.

There are, at times, a few annoying discrepancies between the assignment descriptions and the actual assignment for the AUTOGRADER. The assignment descriptions are at times lacking in clarity (not code wise because that is easy enough if you pay attention to the lectures) and could use a re-write.

by Matt O

2020年2月20日

Good course. Don't do much with cookies after a lot of time spent discussing them. The project descriptions are not fantastically written and often unclear. With most assignments I spent the majority of the time addressing the foibles of the auto grader (e.g. Log in v. Log In) or rewinding big chunks of work due to the assignment description.

However, Dr. Chuck is a passionate, energetic, and easy going instructor. This in infectious and you really do develop a working bond with him through the courses. Left me with a good foundation on PHP for sure.

by Michael J

2019年4月28日

The assignments were very difficult and required a lot of outside resources to be used. If I had a question specific to an assignment I couldn't ask it in the discussion forums because no code is allowed in there. It took me probably 2 or 3 times longer than it should have been to completed this course.

On a positive note, Dr. Chuck is a great and passionate teacher.

by ANIL K M

2021年6月6日

Bad experience with teaching staff staff named Stephen Catto. He spoiled the learning experience. His response to questions on the discussion forum were filled with sarcasm and in a tone suggesting as if one shall not ask any question.

by Ramy T K

2019年10月2日

there was something off in this course, the assignments was a bit confusing, assignments' requirements can be revised, simplified or both.

by Mili M

2020年6月26日

I'm not getting how to perform its lab. There should one video for that. moreover, after entering the correct id n password...I'm still getting an error

by Priyanka P

2020年6月22日

pleasei dont understand about assignment dont do assignment and your complax web side

say clearly assignment and topics .....

by Nasreddine G

2020年7月15日

There is a problem with the autograder I can't pass the first assignment, so I decide to stop this course