Chevron Left
Visual Analytics with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Visual Analytics with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,648件の評価
320件のレビュー

コースについて

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年8月19日

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

2021年8月8日

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

フィルター:

Visual Analytics with Tableau: 226 - 250 / 322 レビュー

by Carlos M

2021年8月12日

I think it was really good course. It felt out of place among the first two courses for this specialization. I think Week 3 and 2 of this course should be flipped. But otherwise this covers some pretty basic Tableau stuff with Assignments really helping practice.

by Matt S

2020年5月18日

Good, but I just wished the videos were longer and went into more detail. As a result, it felt like this course could've been just 2-3 weeks based on the level of the content volume. That said a very dedicated person can finish this course in a week or two.

by Samarth A

2020年5月13日

I am satisfied with the quality of content i;ve learned here. More videos and learning content can be added to each week. This overall is a recommendable starting course for someone seeking to learn using tableau

by Nishant S

2020年10月30日

Assignments were just a mere replication of visuals. A good mix of self-created visualizations would be good for learners. There is too little information on the replication assignments as well.

by Sandyn S

2017年5月17日

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

by Grace I

2020年11月9日

Much more interactive and useful than the previous two courses in this specialization. I learned how to engage new features of Tableau and practiced them in the assignments.

by Tat Y

2020年11月2日

I liked that academic content but wished it had references to technical content. But analytics is more than the mechanics of creating visualisations. Highly recommended.

by Chinmaya M

2017年10月17日

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

by Drew O

2017年2月6日

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

by Luis G

2018年1月2日

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.

by Georgina P

2020年6月19日

THe course is well explained, you end up with four visualizations and it's a good first attempt to understand how to create great visualizations.

by Christophe H

2017年1月2日

Interesting to acquire basics of Tableau

Then a lot of fundamental features are missing like interaction, Level Of Details, and so on

by Anu

2017年9月24日

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

by Kukka V P

2018年11月10日

Course is good but the data sets should be improved for assignments, and some little clarification in assignments will be good

by Naum S

2017年12月11日

I wish more time was spent on Calculated Field Functions, along with practice problems for the available functions in Tableau

by Marcello B

2019年3月26日

Well done. A right quantity of theory about visualization and of practical use of Tableau to apply what you learned.

by Hà D D

2020年6月8日

It is a good course but it need more examples, especially for uncommon charts like Gantt charts, bullet charts...

by sebastian s v

2017年8月5日

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

by Vinayaka S

2021年4月3日

In the first week the assignment contained concepts that were not taught and we're taught in later weeks.

by Jeremy C

2017年7月10日

Excellent introduction to visualizations; looking forward to more advanced visualization techniques

by NISHANT K

2017年2月17日

It would be great if mentors/instructors can promptly follow up with students' requests/problems.

by Victor S

2019年7月11日

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

by Yan X

2020年6月28日

Overall, I like the class. I just hope the assignment instruction can be a little more clear.

by Craig S

2017年10月18日

Good overview of plotting different charts in Tableua. Good info on Dual Layer Mapping!

by Fernando M D F

2017年3月1日

Excellent course. Everything concise but well explained. Nice activities and quizes.