Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,117件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 51 - 75 / 141 レビュー

by Poamrong R

Feb 18, 2016

Great, awesome, wonderful.

by Eriol F

Oct 27, 2016

Great course - but tougher than the last!

by Alex_G

Mar 15, 2017

Great~

by Asuka U

Feb 16, 2018

it was quite difficult...

by Jin W

Apr 09, 2018

I am a junior visual designer. I think the course is great in general. However, the last parts of week 3—"Comparing Rates" little hard to understand. And the difficulty level jumps drastically from week 2 to week 3 which is little hard to adapt for me.

by Sebastian L P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

by ctvv3010

Jun 27, 2018

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

by Dipanshu S

Jun 25, 2018

A very insightful introductory course on design principles. It also provides a lot of useful external resources to further deep dive into the topic.

by Jesse L

Aug 21, 2016

Great course loaded with a well planned spread of topics.

by Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

by Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

by Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

This course is suitable for those who are new to design. I found the course to be a bit basic (I have a background in design) but I still enjoyed the lecture content and was able to extract several useful concepts. The assignments take a decent amount of time and I'd recommend taking notes throughout the course in order to efficiently complete the last assignment (Q&A) and final quiz. Overall, a worthwhile course in intro to design.

by Xiaohan Z

Jul 06, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much Scoot.

by Cinthy P R L

Aug 01, 2016

Awesome!

by Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

I enjoyed this course as the exercises allowed me to put into practice what I've learned.

by Traci B

Jun 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this segment of the course, it made me pay more attention to the not so mundane things around me!

by Gokce D

Sep 06, 2015

wonderful lecturer! and wonderful way of explanations!

by Anna R

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you very much for this interesting course! I still do these excersizes and try to notice good and bad design solutions in everything what surrounds me. I love this course and I am reading now Don Norman's 'The Design of Everyday Things' to understand design principles more deeply. It's an upgrade for me!

by Alexander D

Jun 29, 2017

Great. So much good information here, and fantastic, relevant assignments.

by YILING

Nov 01, 2015

Learned a lot!

by sesha a k

Nov 03, 2015

this course is wonderful

by Piu S

Sep 29, 2015

Very interesting. The assignments test the learning are and more related to what we see around us. It is a test of our perception on interactive design. This is very helpful.

by Kate Y

Feb 13, 2016

Very interesting course. Lots of information is considered. Lots of example that makes everything clear.

by Khaza M U

May 15, 2016

Huge informative course materials.

by Felipe A

Mar 11, 2016

Apasionante!