Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
563件の評価
214件のレビュー

コースについて

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

人気のレビュー

PP

2020年11月17日

One of the best courses I have taken in relation to UX. Very good design, engaging lectures and examples, and well designed exams. I learned alot and enjoyed listening to Dr. Webbrock. Kudos to him.

MS

2020年11月28日

Great course.\n\nHighly recommended. It was very clear and I'm very thakful because there were many subjects I only understood partially before this course but are now very clear to me.

フィルター:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments: 176 - 200 / 211 レビュー

by Natalya F

2020年10月25日

This is NOT an entry-level course!!! Can not stress this enough! This should not be advertised as a beginner's course! I honestly can't tell how good it was because I had no idea what I was doing the whole time! I am sure the instructor is knowledgeable but it's way too complicated. I am very glad I am done with this one!

by Kelly M

2019年10月27日

I have a programming background, so finding solutions for many of the problems that arose while navigating R & R Studio was OK, but I can see this course as being incredible frustrating for those without any programming experience. Making this the last course before the capstone in this specialization feels a bit cruel.

by Jeppe C

2016年5月22日

Very very difficult. Quizzes are quite easy to accomplish, but the practical "take-away" from each week is small. I would have preferred if the course focused on getting the results(data) and keeping the statistical analysis to a few (most common) areas.

Too academic. More focus on practice use.

by Megha A

2020年6月7日

The content of the course is definitely top notch. But the way it is structured can be improved manyfold. It is packed with knowledge to be covered in a very short span of time. It touches a lot of various statistical tests without going into much detail of what, why and how.

by Weronika G

2018年5月15日

I have to admit, this course was quite an ordeal. I don't have a problem with statistics or maths but the way the material is presented leaves a lot to be desired. The only course in the specialization that I struggled to go through.

by Florence L

2016年6月20日

Very dry content and hard to retain any information presented in the course because of it. Quizzes are fairly easy to pass provided you have some programming experience.

by sara w

2016年12月17日

Far too advanced for a total beginner as I am, was really hard and very confusing. My industry friends said it went too far for what I need in the real world

by Almudena L

2016年6月28日

Despite of been a interesting course I find it really hard to pass it. In my opinion, previous knowledge or R should be required.

by Michele M

2016年12月24日

If you already took statistics, this is a reasonable refresher. However, it is way too brief for the amount of material covered.

by Anna M

2016年10月15日

Very hard to follow and to understand if you don't have any mathematics background or statistic knowledge. But it is doable.

by Cristian R

2016年4月24日

This course is good but TOO FAR from the real content this specialisation look for (or at least, I was expecting).

by Dina A

2020年2月23日

Limited provided resources and it focused on R coding more than content discussion.

by Liwa S

2016年7月11日

OK content but too slowly presented

painful experience to go through all the lessons

by xenia x

2021年1月4日

I don't understand what this course is meant to do here...

by Luis P

2018年10月5日

Very boring, and not useful for the normal work market

by Esmeralda

2016年4月22日

too complicated

by Mohammad I S

2021年9月15日

It seems like claiming - "this course is not a Physics course" and then teach Einstein's Theory of Relativity in great details. The Statistics, R Programming may be basic for a Math or Stat student but not for most students of this specialization (Interaction Design Specialization). The concenpts discussed are not basic, they go way deeper than needed. I learned math in my college and did two courses on Statistics during my Bachelor's degree. I also have a fair degree of experience in Programming. So I was able to go through it easily. But I can imagine the frustration for learners who do not have these experiences. Other than the experience level required, which is not suitable for this experience, I have a nother major issue. This course discusses in great detail how to get the results using R. But it did not discuss what to make use of the results. This is what should have been the focus and not how you compute the P-Value. Rather you should have talked about what a P-Value is and what we should do with it.

I​ndividually this course is good, I can give it a 4 star may be. But as a part of this specialization (Interaction Design Specialization), it add very little and adds a great deal of frustration for learners.

by Carina S

2020年5月23日

I wish I could give this no stars. For a course that isn't about coding and doesn't involve math, there certainly is a great deal of both. I actually don't mind that...the fact is that the professor was so intent on avoiding both that he missed a lot of opportunities to actually TEACH. R is a statistics and programming tool. To attempt to teach an entire course while avoiding both math and coding is absolutely ridiculous! I was frustrated and discouraged and ended up seeking other sources to learn because this professor wasn't actually doing his job. I don't want to be a monkey that simply knows how to hit enter. I want to know why the formula is coded the way it is...but without knowing the math or the code I had absolutely no idea WHY I was doing the things I was doing. A teacher should never have to say "So, if you want to learn about what I'm teaching, you can look it up on Wikipedia." If that's in the lesson, then they're not doing their job and they need to rethink their career choice. Truly a disappointment.

by Gabriel C

2021年9月27日

At University we all have that one or two subjects that are unnecessary hard and extremely difficult to pass. These are usually those that we can't seem to see where it would be applied on our careers. Well, here you go, this course is those uni subjects. It took me ages to figure out each quiz, all I could think about is how I'll use this in real life. At the end of the day it's a coding lesson with some copy and paste parts, but overall too hard to understand. I've been working in the HCI field for a couple years now and have never ever seen someone applying this long codes to analyze results. Sorry but this course is for those who want to pursue an academic career and only.

by James F

2021年3月20日

Statistics are not something I want to master, nor do I enjoy them. Because of this, I am left with no choice but to abandon, regretfully. I wanted to do the capstone project, but am unable to access it without passing Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments. I dont quit easily and have made it as far as week 7 in this 9 week long course. My satisfaction rating just took a nosedive. Follow the University of Michigan course if you dont want to jump through the Statistics hoop.

by Emma M

2021年6月18日

1. This course has so many multiple choice questions. Especially some of the multiple choice questions are directly from the sentence of the lectures. I've been worked on experiments in the companies for a few years. I believe working on a case is better than "remembering" things in this industry.

2. The course videos are low quality. I can hardly see the code in the screen.

3. I strongly suggest taking experimental design courses from Statistics departments.

by Nick E

2020年7月25日

This course is out of date with regards to the software needed to complete it. This makes it incredibly time consuming and frustrating. I have not been able to complete the 'practical' quizzes (5 - 9) as the packages required are no longer available which means I cannot get a pass grade and cannot continue to the Capstone project. The course needs updating unfortunately. It's a shame as the other courses in the overall Interaction Design course work well.

by Thais X G

2020年11月24日

This course isn't made for beginners and if you have short time to complete, that is not the course for you. I wish they have explicitly informed about this module, it is not for everybody and you are not able to complete by yourself, even following the instructions, which aren't made for beginners.

by Pedro B P

2020年11月23日

By far the most complex module. I do understand the need of including it on the course but I feel It goes into some complex concepts without having any backing theory, being up to us students to search for it.

I think this module should be completely revised.

by Caroline A

2020年12月11日

This course was so old and so out of date for the current UX world It astounds me Its even still available to take. Horrible course, taught poorly, comprehensible material and quiz. Utter trash pile of a course.