Chevron Left
Digital Manufacturing & Design に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Digital Manufacturing & Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,228件の評価
780件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

SR
2020年8月30日

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R
2020年7月14日

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

フィルター:

Digital Manufacturing & Design: 601 - 625 / 772 レビュー

by Swetha S

2018年7月29日

The course material was very useful and gave a broad idea of Digital manufacturing for a beginner. Kindly check the grammar in the Quiz provided in Week 2. Apart from that, the material provided has been very useful.

by Akhilnandh R

2019年2月10日

Overall, this course is great, as it introduces new concepts -with respect to Industry 4.0. But more information regarding real world examples could have been included, in all the modules covered.

by Chandra m s

2021年2月23日

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

by Alissa M

2020年6月17日

I learned a lot about the benefit and challenges in implication of Digital Manufacturing, what should I learn more about and it really open up my mind about the Digital Manufacturing and design

by Lakshay S

2020年3月26日

The theoretical material provided can be made more interactive and also more multiple choice questions should be included in the quizzes and tests except the complete theory questions.

by bheru c

2020年5月5日

It is a most effective and knowlagable course in coursera a lot of things you learn so i asked you please go on this course and complete the course and get a certifiacte.

by Venkatesan R

2020年4月14日

Digital manufacturing is the latest technology and it is the future for the manufacturing industries.

The information provided in this course is more useful.

Thank you.

by Arun P

2020年4月20日

The course gives a good insight into the basic concepts of DMD.However it does not carry much of the technical details.Good for an overview of the subject.

by Jayasankaran B

2018年3月8日

The course is well designed to give the required primer/introduction for the next courses. Audio and video are not in sync at many places, please rectify.

by David C

2017年12月1日

Good introductory course with a lot of good information and resources. Could probably dive a little deeper into some topics; was very high-level.

by Sujal A

2021年5月2日

This course doesn't talk anything about design. Its name should be "Digital Manufacturing" since almost everything covered here is based on it.

by Augniva A S

2020年5月26日

it is a helpful course giving one a basic knowledge DMD the further courses in the specialization will further increase one's knowledge

by Ashwin K D

2020年8月2日

It is very good course to understand digital manufacturing and design. i learned about industry 4.0 concept and intelligent machining.

by Sachin J G

2020年9月2日

Provides a good overview of what is to come in the further specializations . A good introductory course in digital manufacturing.

by Reuben G

2020年7月23日

Brought in an interest towards automation.Relevant to the industry.Thank you Professor English for such good videos.

by Diego R

2021年2月8日

It seems this course has not been update for a while. Many references to information and facts from around 2014.

by Arun K D

2018年1月4日

Good course. I feel material used and the duration is very short. it could have have more content and examples.

by Vishnu A S

2020年5月2日

The course was short and perfect to learn the manufacturing revolution and the cyber threats around the world.

by Jonathan K

2020年4月27日

Good, focused introduction, that really hammers in the basic structure of DMD through the product life cycle.

by Franc R

2020年4月13日

Curso muy didáctico que explica con brevedad las terminología básica del diseño digital para la fabricación.

by Bui N D

2018年8月17日

It's a very good introduction for anyone who want to have a basic understanding about Digital manufacturing.

by VAKACHARLA M

2020年4月10日

A good platform for engineering student's..for getting good knowledge in digital manufacturing and design.

by Joel B

2017年8月28日

Enjoyed the introductory course and look forward to expanding my knowledge with DMD and IoT deployments.

by Said M

2017年2月26日

i see course must be require for every engineer ,that because the new technology and last updata of data

by Miguel E N M

2020年6月27日

Muy bueno para ser una introducción a la especializacion solo que falto material didactico como PDFs