Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,288件の評価

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

M

2018年5月2日

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020年2月25日

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 851 - 875 / 878 レビュー

by Mahima p

2020年9月27日

nice

by Rasmus B

2019年12月13日

soso

by Insuk K

2021年5月19日

.

by paramashivam.s

2020年4月24日

g

by Anna C

2022年5月28日

This course does not provide explanations for the concepts being taught in the materials/videos and after a quiz is taken. The student needs to do alot of self research (fine for learning/deepen the experience) but should not be FORCED to do so. Shame on Duke.

The quiz questions introduce concepts NOT taught in the pre-lessons, good thing have multiple chances to take the exam!

Please fix this course OR tell the student up front it involves more time to complete / expect to do additional

self-study: false advertising to estimate length of time to complete the course IF truly want to learn (which I think reason most students take the course).

After the first quiz was provided with explanations why answers right / wrong which deepened the learning experience. After the second and third quiz this was not done leaving you to dig and try to figure out on your own: not what expecting after signing up to learn! Please fix for future students, unsure if a Duke oversight or Coursera technical glitch though when inquired with Coursera they did not have a reason for it, just an apology.

by Akhil T

2021年4月16日

Week 1 introduced me to the concept very well, but the course material was insufficient, instead of diving deep into few concepts, we have to go through lot of concepts with minimal explanation, this confuses more than clarifies the concept, course material could have been in a simpler language. There was no explanation for Questions given in two of the three quizzes, so we can't know where we went wrong and how we can improve our subject knowledge through our mistakes.

by Melinda T

2021年9月7日

Teacher was not engaging or interesting, making material very difficult to digest. The information came across as briefly explained, presented in a manner assuming you knew what teacher was speaking about prior to the introduction to the material. There was too much reading involved compared to actual teaching time. A few links for final test did not work on any device I had.

by CHIAO C

2021年7月5日

To be honest here, the course may be the worst organized MOOC I have taken so far on Cousera. While the content is interesting, there were far less video conttent and in-depth explanation than I expected. I'd say if anyone interested in Behavioral Economic field, just go read Thinking Fast and Slow to get a taste.

by Srijan S

2021年7月11日

Disappointed in this course, the videos are good but they cover a very minimal part of even the introduction to behavioral finance, the quizzes are much tougher than you'd expect, lots of reading material (which is actually really high quality). Overall, could be better.

by Bernd K

2022年6月15日

The videos are not so relevant for the Test. The text part is better to accomplish the goal. It would be better to include the text passages into the videos. It is more based on probabilities. But the finance relevance could be better shaped.

by May H

2021年12月26日

I do not appreciate the excessive reading. More than 50% of the course consists of reading instead of watching video lectures. If I were to read materials on the topic, I would rather find a book on Amazon, not a course on Coursera.

by Sayan B

2021年7月27日

Very limited content on the video lectures, and the course is primarily dependent on the slides. The links to the 6 bubbles (end of Week 3) didn't open. Overall, I can not recommend this course, unless improvements are made.

by Esteban U

2021年9月2日

The course has too much pdf and very little video material. I choose this course because it has spanish subtitles but I had to read a lot documents in English. I hope change this because this topic is excelent

by Anusha J

2021年5月24日

Even though the course was interesting, the quizzes and the course material were not in sync and it was very hard to understand the logic behind answers

by ludovic w

2022年2月20日

The topic is in itself interesting but I didn't like the structure of the lessons / courses

by Cristina M A

2022年3月1日

It would need more videos to explain the written part.

by Yash W

2022年4月15日

Quizzes makes me feel like a failure.

Got up to the first quiz

The course does not provide nearly enough info and I had to look up alot of the keywords in google like risk aversion, since you only get a basic example and nothing else. When it comes to quizzes its really hard as it is ambiguous, the wording and how it relates to content is difficult to understand. I felt that i studied the two lecture slides for a long time plus i did my own reading, yet i keep scoring between 30 - 50 % over 4 attempts. Another thing about the slides is eventhough they are 27 and 47 slides they say very litle on them.

Overall collosally disappointing

by RAHUL J

2022年6月14日

I did personally did not like this course. There was good information in the course but it needs to be presented in more easy to understand manner for beginners. Also it was difficult to do the excercises after doing the course. I have done 2 more courses on topics related to finance on coursera and they had great content and quizzes were also completely relevant to what was being taught in videos.

Duke University should come up with updated version of this course. I would love to go through the updated course again.

by Salem A Y B

2022年7月23日

Thank you for the article The trainers are specialized and scientifically capable, but the level of information delivery is less than the standard, The reading material is very long and complex Most of the questions are incomprehensible I suggest simplifying it further and making reading materials optional thank you

by James O

2021年10月5日

T​he format for Quiz 1 is FUBAR. Messages to the site bring NO response or correction to the problem. Avoid courses from Duke! They evidently aren't computer savey or concerned.

by Piyush P

2021年5月4日

Lectures and readings don't go hand in hand with the quizzes

by Erfan T

2022年7月16日

I think the lecturers could sometimes teach a bit more!!!!

by Sophie H

2021年6月15日

Very boring. Excessive reading. Would not recommend

by Tahmid M

2021年9月5日

Course materials such as videos were missing.

by Chan W N

2022年2月4日

Trash Course. Don't take this course!