Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
11,340件の評価
2,473件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS
2015年10月5日

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS
2020年1月12日

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 176 - 200 / 2,436 レビュー

by Nkeng F C

2019年12月9日

It was a tough one but yet went through as success. I really do recommend this program site as one of the worlds' best site to learn as far as education is concerned. I do appreciate the proper presentation of material in the course.

by Peter T

2016年9月6日

Great videos, interesting content. Quizzes were good, assignments were clearly stated. There could have probably been more coding work involved, but it is definitely a good first course as an introduction to programming in general.

by Mohit S

2018年7月9日

Its been the best teaching method to learn form the best professors in the world via CourseEra. The way the course pattern moves covering each topic in detail makes us understand more practically how the coding works in real life.

by barbara r

2018年5月24日

That was a really good beginning. Thank you! Even I plan move forward with Java I could see the way of thinking about problems, how to start solve the problem. That was simple, quick and easy way to start with programming. Thanks!

by Varnika V S

2018年2月4日

I have learnt a lot from this course. As usual I em very much satisfied with the course & I heartily thank all the Prof's for teaching us the best way & em sure that everyone like me have understood the classes well. Thanks again!

by Amit R J

2020年5月23日

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS.Instructors are very good.Course is very helpful in building websites . A good course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

by YASHITA

2020年5月17日

excellent information given by mentors and thanks for such much enthusatic and energtic quizes held between and lastly i want to thank u to increase my interest in website development...thanks a lot for the valuable contents...

by Okonma P

2019年12月31日

A wonderful learning experience. Tutors take the time to breakdown concepts, provide stimulating exercises that reinforce previous materials learnt, and challenging test questions that not only test knowledge but attentiveness.

by Connor W

2019年8月2日

This course was really good and instructive, and it taught some really cool stuff. But, you need to fix the grading on the last test, it gave me an 80 when I got every question right, other than that I really liked this course.

by Zaeem U H

2019年1月12日

This course was really amazing. The method of teaching is very good and instructors explain everything good and point to point. I really enjoy this course and learn many skills from this course. I hope to learn further. Thanks!

by Siddhartha K

2016年6月18日

Although I have been studying programming for four years, this course still managed to surprise me in terms of content offered - really interested for the image editing and formatting from HTML and JS. Really worth the money!!

by Gaurav S S

2020年9月24日

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building webpage design and an excellent course for beginners or more people join this course and developed the own website.

by Druva T k

2020年8月7日

video classes are very informative , review tests and assignments are helpful for beginners,but few tests have questions with options empty which makes the user difficult to pass. other than that everything is great.thank you

by Christian H

2017年6月20日

As a completely new programmer, this course adequately prepared me for my exploration and studies in computer science. The difficult courses challenged me to grow in my skills. I recommend this course for any complete novice.

by ANKUR A

2020年6月25日

It's an amazing course with the concepts very clearly explained by all the professors in this course and not to forget, this course has very useful resources attached to it in the form of documentation and Try It! exercises.

by Yaswanth G

2015年12月30日

It is very helpful and engaging. If you are starting computing for the first time, this is a very good place to start. It makes the impossible, possible. In the end, you'll feel good about learning computing. I guruntee you.

by Aarushika

2020年7月28日

This course was so helpful for me . Duke University teachers stressed more over understanding and concept building in more then less time and that's the best .I am just more than satisfied with coursera. Thank you Teachers

by Alexandre O

2017年7月8日

Almost perfect introductory course , great instructors and videos were very informative.

The only suggestion that I would have, is that more exercises relating to syntax in JS are made available.

See you in course two!

-Alex

by Michelle K

2015年11月27日

This is an extensive course in beginning programming that covers everything from CSS and JavaScript to creating images from scratch and steganography. You will learn alot of useful and interesting programming techniques.

by Rithik V

2020年1月30日

The course clears the basics of web development. It works on the Graphics problems rather then competitive coding,therefore suitable for beginners. Good to clear off the basics.

Also from the community we can learn a lot.

by chathurika D

2015年11月10日

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

by Juan I C

2020年5月1日

Buscaba un curso para refrescar mis conocimientos de programacion, sin tener que volver a los libros y lenguajes de cuando comence. Me ha ayudado muchisimo

perdon por la ortografia, el cuadro de texto no deja usar tildes

by Abhishek S

2017年3月17日

This course is very well-structured and is foundation course towards learning programming. The instructors are an expert and are very engaged. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning programming.

by Seyyed E S

2016年12月5日

Great course! The assignments had been designed to help the student practice and learn what was taught on the presentations. I was able to keep up with the course and am very satisfied by what I have learned.

Thank you!

by Việt L

2019年12月19日

This course is detailed designed so that students with little programming experience can approach HTML and CSS with ease. Thoughtful instructions were given so that learners can understand relationship of 3 components.