Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
12,348件の評価
2,683件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年7月16日

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
2015年10月5日

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 176 - 200 / 2,669 レビュー

by Vikram S S

2020年3月15日

It was an awesome course i did and the content is also so useful to learn the programming foundation.

but sadly i want to say that there is to much use of already written code it will be more fun for learners to develop their own functions.Thank you!!

by Rechelle G

2020年2月25日

Great introductory course. The lecturers were very thorough and explained the concepts clearly. Would recommend this course not only to beginners but to those who are already quite experienced programmers as the fundamentals are covered quite nicely.

by Joseph P

2017年12月20日

This was a great, relatively simple introduction to programming concepts. HTML and CSS are very easy to learn. JavaScript is a great language to start with and the programming exercises and projects were fun and just the right amount of difficulty.

by Nidup D

2019年11月28日

My first time trying to learn programming, and I did indeed enjoy this course. Some of the concepts in Javascript were hard to understand, but somehow with time, I think I managed to get most of the concepts taught in this course. I'm proud of it!!

by Islam M M

2017年3月17日

A very smooth introduction to computer programming and computational thinking. The four instructors are top notch with excellent explanation skills. The courses exercises and the final project are very well designed. I highly recommend the course.

by Sanjeena B

2019年12月1日

I am extremely grateful to have this course as it provide me the clear knowledge about the syntax, features of JavaScript, HTML,CSS. Also, the method of teaching is so clear and understandable. Thank you Duke University for providing the course.

by JULIO D H S

2021年3月4日

Un saludo, el curso es totalmente bueno, los docentes tienen una gran manera de explicar, los textos son muy buenos los diferentes ejercicios que encuentras en ellos son excelentes y desarrollan las habilidades. continuo con los siguientes cursos

by Nikhil N

2020年7月9日

This course is absolutely just for laying the foundation of programming as the name suggests! They Professors have done a good job in delivering the concepts and ensured to keep the student engaged in the course with the help of great exercises!

by Guy M H

2018年10月9日

As a person who has not programmed for sometime I really enjoyed this course. The course material matched the assignments and tests very well. I would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in getting their programming feet wet again.

by Rhema K M

2020年6月12日

The presentation and the explanation given by the instructors were very detailed, easily understandable and beginner-friendly. I was able to do really interesting and time-taking projects through this course. I didn't expect to learn so much!

by B P K

2019年7月29日

It's a great Time doing this course.

Thanks to Coursera For giving a good learning topics and the lecturers are very good

in Explaining the topics.

I some stuck in some program but by revisiting the videos cleared my doubts.

Atlast Thank You. :)

by MOHAMED M

2020年6月29日

Very basic and easy to assimulate, in this specialization I achieve a paramount feedback and knowledge about web development. Briefly, it is about learn foundations and teachers achieved that with their programmes. It is not about be expert.

by S.Gokulaa K

2020年6月4日

Good Evening, This course is absolutely wonderful for the beginners and had found easy to cope up with their speed. The explanation way and teaching method was very impressive and I expect a lot more courses from duke and thank you so much .

by Rachakonda S

2020年8月2日

Real-life examples explaining very clarity with syntax and few codes. Coursera, Duke university helps me a lot to gain knowledge in HTML, CSS, Javascript. I am really very thankful for providing this course in Coursera, Duke University.👍

by Shreyas R

2020年7月7日

Very informative, I learned many incredible things which I had never done before this course like green-screen problem, blur image and last one was epic steganography .Thanks for providing me such programming skills. I really appreciate !

by Angelos T

2018年12月23日

I loved every single second i spent on this course. So helpful videos and readings plus well explained in every video.You inspired me to keep going once I lost faith to myself since i tried so many other online courses!Thank you so much!

by Hassen Z

2019年11月9日

I can't find the words to describe this course and the lecturers, really WOW!

Topics explained clearly, coherent, and the examples fit with each topic!

After finishing the course, I gained a strong understating about programming basics.

by Nkeng F C

2019年12月9日

It was a tough one but yet went through as success. I really do recommend this program site as one of the worlds' best site to learn as far as education is concerned. I do appreciate the proper presentation of material in the course.

by DHARMENDRAKUMAR P

2021年4月15日

in duke university Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS course i learn about how to make filters using js it's amazing now i am confident about my js skills and i also lern new input attributes like range and file .

by Peter T

2016年9月6日

Great videos, interesting content. Quizzes were good, assignments were clearly stated. There could have probably been more coding work involved, but it is definitely a good first course as an introduction to programming in general.

by NIKITA S M

2021年2月5日

This was an excellent course! It gave me an interest to code and learn more on Js, html and css. A special thanks to the wonderful lecturers for explaining everything in a clear manner. This is my start to my programming journey!!

by Mohit S

2018年7月9日

Its been the best teaching method to learn form the best professors in the world via CourseEra. The way the course pattern moves covering each topic in detail makes us understand more practically how the coding works in real life.

by barbara r

2018年5月24日

That was a really good beginning. Thank you! Even I plan move forward with Java I could see the way of thinking about problems, how to start solve the problem. That was simple, quick and easy way to start with programming. Thanks!

by Varnika V S

2018年2月4日

I have learnt a lot from this course. As usual I em very much satisfied with the course & I heartily thank all the Prof's for teaching us the best way & em sure that everyone like me have understood the classes well. Thanks again!

by Amit R J

2020年5月23日

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS.Instructors are very good.Course is very helpful in building websites . A good course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.