Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,562件の評価
699件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021年1月3日

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 251 - 275 / 703 レビュー

by XIANGYU S

2020年9月18日

An excellent course~! Very good teachers~! It is difficult to catch some academic knowledge~! But I still learnt a lot`! Thanks~!

by Michael S

2018年9月23日

An excellent introduction to ecology that will appeal to those who like to think in terms of how components of a system interact.

by Shouryamoy

2020年9月27日

Wonderful introduction into the subject. I learnt a lot! It might be useful to design more courses designed around other biomes.

by Amitha B K H

2020年4月24日

the course has been organised very carefully to engage the participants minute to the global understanding of ecosystem dynamics

by Dipali G

2021年5月14日

Great courses also create on history topics. Good course.helpful for students studying geography and animals history.

by Timothy G

2020年5月7日

It was very enlightening and dealt with real life scenario. Quite tasking though, but it was really worth the time and efforts.

by H. R K R

2020年6月28日

One of the best course I've come across so far. Loved every presentations and the detailed explanations regarding the Ecology.

by Adedapo S B

2020年7月5日

This course provides much information about ecosystem dynamics and scientific approaches to the conservation of biodiversity.

by Кузнецов Н Р

2020年6月5日

Отличный и полезный курс для всех кто интересуется темой экологии и в общем интересуется процессами на нашей планете! Спасибо

by Marco B

2021年1月3日

awesome course! really informative, and complete, I did notice some minor grammatical errors and typos throughout the essays

by Miko T

2020年8月23日

Very good course. No information overload but informative enough to stimulate great interest in ecology and the environment.

by KOTA T R

2020年3月18日

This course was a great EYE opener and trust me this did bring Great Idea about ur Vegetation to systems and flora and fauna

by Richard O

2021年6月4日

Extremely interesting taster on ecology and conservation. I particularly enjoyed the focus on the recovery of Gorongosa NP.

by Erl P M

2020年9月20日

Thank you very much for this opportunity to learn. I learn a lot. God bless you all. Keep safe and sound in this pandemic.

by Nishand V

2020年9月12日

Wider and innovative perspective to the study of ecology, also it helps us to know the relationship between man and nature

by Dhian N

2020年1月29日

This course helps me to understand my ecology class better. Thank you so much for opening my eyes through exciting course!

by Md. A M P

2020年5月31日

Throughout this course, I have learned a lot of interesting things and it shaped my thinking about the Ecological System.

by ZEESHAN A

2020年5月13日

Deals with the practical results obtained and comparing with the basic theories of ecology.

Easy to understand and connect

by Lisa S

2020年10月5日

I enjoyed all of the videos and readings. Gorongosa has a very interesting history and I am excited about its recovery.

by Natalia R

2020年5月29日

A great course that gave a good basic understanding of ecosystems dynamics and conservation tools. I highly recommend!

by Alana B

2021年4月6日

This course was great! It has a lot of engaging content and is easily managed If you have a job and or other classes.

by Nataly T

2021年1月3日

Thanks for this useful and so interesting course! It was difficult but I was doing all tasks with pleasure. Great!

by Bernardita P

2021年1月1日

Totally recommended! You learn a lot about ecology in a tangible way by considering the gorongosa park experience.

by Durgaprasad

2020年11月7日

Wonderful Course. This course is having many new things to learn and gain the best knowledge. Thank you so much .

by Manita R

2020年7月19日

This course content was really excellent. I am personally environmental science student this course help me a lot.