Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
326件の評価
89件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

LF

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 76 - 89 / 89 レビュー

by Malshi O G

Sep 25, 2019

good.

by ALAMZEB A

Jun 10, 2019

it was amazing experience, to go through this course. I have learnt a lot. I am the student of Environmental Economics at Pakistan Institute of Development Economics. I want to explore the domains of Ecosystem and its influence fields, for that i got required ideas to pursue for better research in my field.

Thanks American Museum Of Natural History, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Thanks coursera for providing me this opportunity.

by Chevelle E P

Aug 24, 2019

I absolutely loved the course. I wanted to learn more about ecology as I am very interested in this. It was nice that the taught knowledge was applied to a case study (Gorongosa National Park). The math parts (with the formulas) were a bit tricky to follow, but eventually it did become clear. Very educating and interesting course!

by Pedro M P

Sep 03, 2018

Would have liked to have the opportunity to consolidate the concepts and skills mentioned in the course through an integrated assignment or capstone-like project. The content is very well organized and is a great vehicle to update one's ecosystem and conservation ecology thinking. Thank you to all the lecturers.

by Hilde C

Jun 07, 2018

You learn a lot about the importance of conservation, and about new technology and reseach methods. Some of the essays are a bit long-winded, however, the material is interesting.

by Andrea J C P

Sep 23, 2019

On-line courses like this one, are potential tools for increasing current knowledge and too develop criteria about conservation efforts. I really enjoyed it!

by Irene G L

Dec 01, 2019

El contenido es increíble y se aprende muchísimo.

Gracias a todos los organizadores

by David M C

Sep 04, 2018

Very well. I have learnt in a very practical and educational way. Congratulations!

by Jacob N

Jul 18, 2019

The math portion of the lectures was a little too heavy for non-math heads.

by Shannon S

Feb 05, 2019

Informative and everything is well-explained.

by Maggie O

Feb 09, 2019

Enjoyed this course. Very informative.

by MªCarmen H G

Jun 17, 2019

Too much reading material and not so interesing videos lectures.

by Syed A I

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for teaching this course.