Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,889件の評価
529件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 76 - 100 / 526 レビュー

by Samyuktha R K

May 08, 2020

This was a beautiful and fun course with many case studies and detailed analyses on what worked for each case and didn't. This is filled with interesting insights that are often not mentioned in textbooks and help ecologists understand each process on different spatial and temporal scales.

by Karien S

Nov 20, 2019

I am qualified as a Nature Manager (Centurion Academy South Africa) and was in the mood to review and compare data. The course is great as a base to build upon and very interesting. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in ecology and the very unique Gorongosa Restoration Project.

by Ching L

Mar 04, 2020

I took the course because I was curious about this field. I had learned a lot from this course. Even though my job is not related to this field, it is still important to have the knowledge since we are all human beings and we are all related to the ecosystem. I like the course a lot!

by Susana C A

Jun 07, 2020

Great course! Engaging, up to date information with an entertaining case study to follow through all the topics. Thanks for creating this learning tool and opportunity. Especially in these time when we need more folks thinking about ecology and conservation. I highly recommend it.

by Melissa V

May 30, 2018

Absolutely loved this course. The diversity of topics, the clear thread on how these theme's and subjects are approached currently as compared to historically, and the continual linkage to current projects, research and paradigms made for a fascinating and valuable experience.

by Isabella S

Jun 14, 2020

A really fantastic course that was challenging but not impossible. I aspire to do some conservation work after A levels and University so this was a very helpful and educational insight int what's ahead of me. Brilliant lecturers who are clearly passionate about what they do.

by Lara W

Jul 01, 2020

I randomly took this course (and earned the certificate thanks to the partnering thing through my university!) because I have a casual interest in wildlife. This course was amazing. I enjoyed the entire thing, and learnt a huge amount. Considering a change of field of study.

by Chloe L

Oct 26, 2020

This course has helped me to expand my knowledge of ecology issues and management and strengthen my critical thinking skills. This is a great course if you already have an understanding of ecological processes and principals and want to build on that knowledge further.

by GIAN M

Apr 15, 2020

Fully interesting and teaching course for basis (but not only) in ecology. Particular interesting the wide approach to vert different views of this science: building blocks concept, basis of a mathematical view, experimental example and so on. I really appreciate it.

by Autumn M K

Oct 02, 2018

Great course, thank you very much! I learned a lot about ecology in general, and look forward to taking what I learned about restoration ecology, and the questions posed, forward to a tropical island restoration project where I will be volunteering. Thank you, again!

by Laurence B C

Jun 11, 2020

The basic concepts of Ecology were explained comprehensively. Modules were arranged accordingly and the quizzes are tricky to answer. All the resources are present including the very good video lectures and comprehensive reading materials. Thank you so much!

by Clarisa G

Aug 15, 2020

A great introduction to the field of ecology! The course is filled with interesting examples and real-life circumstances that facilitate the introduction of new concepts. Also poses great questions about the future of the field while exploring its past.

by Adewale O A

May 14, 2020

Being my first online course endeavor, I was surprised by how much I can learn in the short space of time with much available resources at my disposal. It was a great and unique experience as the course has honed my skills in becoming a conservationist.

by Divya B

Jun 05, 2020

I found the course very captivating. Lying around Gorongosa National Park the course captures the essence of the ecology, ecosystem and conservation utilizing system-thinker-approach. I would like to recommend this course to aspiring conservationists.

by Isak W

Aug 16, 2018

Overall very informative and accessible, and while it does give a good broader picture it also manages to pinpoint down and focus on those select things that really deserve a bit more of attention. Definitely a course I enjoyed and learned a lot from.

by Gbedonu B y

Sep 25, 2020

Ecology is the study of how organisms interact with one another and with their physical environment. The distribution and abundance of organisms on Earth is shaped by both biotic, living-organism-related, and abiotic, nonliving or physical, factors.

by Susan W

Jul 12, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about ecology through the lens of the Gorongosa National Park. The information presented was interesting and engaging. I am very interested in following on with other subjects on Ecology in the near future. Thanks

by Utku K

Oct 24, 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

by Jessica J

Aug 06, 2018

An excellent course that covers a diverse array of topics, has engaging lectures and reading materials, and does an excellent job of emphasizing why conserving biodiversity is something every human should be concerned about and involved in.

by Brian P N

Apr 30, 2020

Was wonderful, and succinct, covering a good amount of the principles and even some methods involved in the science of Ecology. All the personalities were adept at presenting the information, and the papers by the course creators are 100%.

by Gustavo C C

May 16, 2020

I learned new ways to see ecology, not only focus on the "biological" part but also consider ourselves part of these complex systems called ecosystems. Managing resources in a sustainable way is the best way to take care of the planet.

by WILLIAM K S

May 11, 2020

This course has been an interesting one and made me look at the current conservation issues from a different perspective. The teachers were amazing and their notes were simple and had much clarity. I have learnt a lot these past weeks.

by Dianne N

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for this excellent overview of ecology and conservation today. I am a retired teacher with a degree in Environmental Education. I rediscovered many concepts and practices, as well as learning something new and fascinating.

by Felipe O S

Apr 30, 2020

Es un curso bastante interesante,es muy dinámico es excelente, es una experiencia única. Considero que todos deberían tomar un curso de este tipo, ya que nos permite comprender el impacto que tiene cada organismo en un ecosistema.

by Raúl A B G

May 01, 2020

In my humble opinion, It was an amazing course that I totally recommend and I loved it, I never was able to approach to this topic at my university time as I did on this course. I will apply all this knowledge in future projects.