Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,515件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 76 - 100 / 436 レビュー

by Lara W

Jul 01, 2020

I randomly took this course (and earned the certificate thanks to the partnering thing through my university!) because I have a casual interest in wildlife. This course was amazing. I enjoyed the entire thing, and learnt a huge amount. Considering a change of field of study.

by GIAN M

Apr 15, 2020

Fully interesting and teaching course for basis (but not only) in ecology. Particular interesting the wide approach to vert different views of this science: building blocks concept, basis of a mathematical view, experimental example and so on. I really appreciate it.

by Autumn M K

Oct 02, 2018

Great course, thank you very much! I learned a lot about ecology in general, and look forward to taking what I learned about restoration ecology, and the questions posed, forward to a tropical island restoration project where I will be volunteering. Thank you, again!

by Laurence B C

Jun 11, 2020

The basic concepts of Ecology were explained comprehensively. Modules were arranged accordingly and the quizzes are tricky to answer. All the resources are present including the very good video lectures and comprehensive reading materials. Thank you so much!

by Adewale O A

May 14, 2020

Being my first online course endeavor, I was surprised by how much I can learn in the short space of time with much available resources at my disposal. It was a great and unique experience as the course has honed my skills in becoming a conservationist.

by Divya B

Jun 05, 2020

I found the course very captivating. Lying around Gorongosa National Park the course captures the essence of the ecology, ecosystem and conservation utilizing system-thinker-approach. I would like to recommend this course to aspiring conservationists.

by Isak W

Aug 16, 2018

Overall very informative and accessible, and while it does give a good broader picture it also manages to pinpoint down and focus on those select things that really deserve a bit more of attention. Definitely a course I enjoyed and learned a lot from.

by Susan W

Jul 12, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about ecology through the lens of the Gorongosa National Park. The information presented was interesting and engaging. I am very interested in following on with other subjects on Ecology in the near future. Thanks

by Utku K

Oct 24, 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

by Jessica J

Aug 06, 2018

An excellent course that covers a diverse array of topics, has engaging lectures and reading materials, and does an excellent job of emphasizing why conserving biodiversity is something every human should be concerned about and involved in.

by Brian P N

Apr 30, 2020

Was wonderful, and succinct, covering a good amount of the principles and even some methods involved in the science of Ecology. All the personalities were adept at presenting the information, and the papers by the course creators are 100%.

by Gustavo C C

May 16, 2020

I learned new ways to see ecology, not only focus on the "biological" part but also consider ourselves part of these complex systems called ecosystems. Managing resources in a sustainable way is the best way to take care of the planet.

by WILLIAM K S

May 11, 2020

This course has been an interesting one and made me look at the current conservation issues from a different perspective. The teachers were amazing and their notes were simple and had much clarity. I have learnt a lot these past weeks.

by Dianne N

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for this excellent overview of ecology and conservation today. I am a retired teacher with a degree in Environmental Education. I rediscovered many concepts and practices, as well as learning something new and fascinating.

by Felipe O S

Apr 30, 2020

Es un curso bastante interesante,es muy dinámico es excelente, es una experiencia única. Considero que todos deberían tomar un curso de este tipo, ya que nos permite comprender el impacto que tiene cada organismo en un ecosistema.

by Raúl A B G

May 01, 2020

In my humble opinion, It was an amazing course that I totally recommend and I loved it, I never was able to approach to this topic at my university time as I did on this course. I will apply all this knowledge in future projects.

by Autumn W

Jun 14, 2018

Absolutely fantastic course! Pertinent material, great evidence, plethora of additional readings for those who want to get more than just a grade out of the course, and lots of talent offering their expertise. Highly recommend.

by Niteesh E

Jun 03, 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

by SANGEETA D

May 04, 2020

Very interesting combination of Lectures, Presentations, explanations with empirical evidences and case studies made the course very commendable. I loved it thoroughly. By Sangeeta Das, Assam Don Bosco University, Assam, India

by Jose A E V G

Jun 08, 2020

A great course to understand the new concept of Conservation and what we have to do to improve this knowledge of incorporate the human communities into the restoration of a natural area that can give them ecosystem services.

by Mikhail N

Apr 06, 2020

Extremely well thought out and well explained topics. Rather than teaching us what to think about, they teach us how to think in different situations, giving people a new and innovative approach to ecology and conservation

by Anindita S

Jul 07, 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

by Eric A

May 29, 2020

Very well structured, insightful and eye opening. Highly appreciated the different paradigms of conservation explored in this course, it truly illustrated the complexity and need for interdisciplinary measures in ecology.

by Ashutosh B

May 16, 2020

It was a course that took me to the very soul of ecology. Quite enthralling, I would like to compare it with a Green casket full of natural treasures and mystery for everyone. Thank you!

Beginners must go for this course!

by Anna R

Aug 26, 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.