Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,870件の評価
523件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 151 - 175 / 520 レビュー

by Leigh R

Apr 24, 2020

Really informative and throughly engaging. I am till going through the referenced additional articles and research. Makes me want to take on more similar courses.

by Teresa O M A

Jun 02, 2020

This is an interesting course, it's important in this era, to learn more about conservation, so that together we can help save the planet for future generations.

by Agapito D V C J

Jun 03, 2020

I am very glad to have this kind of course.

Thank you very much

I really enjoyed reading the materials, watching videos, and answering slightly hard questions.

by Ramakanth R C

Jul 26, 2020

very good experience in this lockdown period and good valuable information to all ecosystem lovers.over all its a great experience.

RAMAKANYH REDDY CHINTALA

by Subhendu P

Jul 06, 2020

its a outstanding course, we all have to know about our ecosystem. this course perfectly put the interest in me about our planet about biodiversity, ecology.

by SUBHANKAR D

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a lot for understanding ecosystem and wildlife so that I can apply this subject in future for the well being of ecosystem and wildlife.

by meera v

Aug 14, 2020

The course provide in-depth knowledge of ecology and its structure. The content are carefully organized. I really enjoyed learning about science of ecology.

by María F V H

Aug 24, 2020

It´s perfect!

A very good way to start in the field of ecology. You can learn the bases of ecology and the new strategies of conservation at the same time.

by Aron D . M

May 28, 2020

Excellent ,

I am just 8th grade ,

But I can understand your lectures,

I realize the importance of Biodiversity and Ecosystem,

I will help to recover Ecosystem.

by David D

Jul 25, 2020

This course is insightful and well organized. It takes into account modern perspectives and looks at the future of the field of ecology and conservation.

by Selin U

May 23, 2020

This was a very informative course. I learned a lot and it motivated me to seek additional information. A really good introduction to the subject matter.

by Dahlia J

Sep 30, 2020

The course was really well put together! I loved how it always went back to the park in Mozambique while exploring ecological aspects on a global scale.

by SACHIN K

Sep 12, 2020

I think, it is one of the best course for biology students and also for anyone. Well defined course and I think everyone should enroll in this course.

by Henry P

Dec 15, 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

by Tô N T

Aug 10, 2020

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature

by David S

May 04, 2020

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything

by Yap B S

Apr 27, 2020

Overall simple and informative. Incorporating lecture videos from different professors made this online course lively, interesting and interactive.

by Camilo A M E

Jan 06, 2020

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

by Sophia S

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

by Himashree

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

by Arianne H

Jul 30, 2020

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

by Джумашева К А

May 04, 2020

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere

by Kim U

May 02, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is packed with information! It is challenging but also super rewarding :) Thank you for creating this course!

by Robert C C

Jun 06, 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

by MALLA S K

Mar 04, 2020

I'm glad that I'm having the opportunity of learning more about wind ecology , I've been looking for a course like that a long time.