Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,870件の評価
523件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 201 - 225 / 520 レビュー

by Sadia N

Jul 09, 2020

I have learned about Environmental Science in summary. Learned about ecology, ecosystem and its diversity.

by Noorudheen j

Apr 04, 2020

The course was really helpful for me. It helped me to understand much about our environment and ecosystem.

by Beatrice N

Jan 24, 2020

very nice examples to illustrate theory which makes it very interesting and easy to follw and understand.

by Eric

Dec 15, 2019

Solid lectures and illuminating data driven approach to understanding conservation and ecosystem dynamics

by Orlando V R

Apr 29, 2019

It was very interesting, It give me several insights to follow an academic career on Conservation Biology

by Avishek C

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course. Very informative & extremely related with practical scenarios. A must required course.

by Gelo D

Jun 28, 2020

Best MOOC course!

Thank you for this. And thank you for all your hard work in conversation. More power!!!

by Ray M S

May 21, 2020

From this course, I learn a complicated system in the world and makes me want to protect it right now.

by Lauren

May 12, 2020

Kept me engaged and interested throughout. Thank you for making this topic interesting and inspiring!

by Corinne L

May 08, 2020

A very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology and systemic thinking. Many thanks.

by Muhammed S K M

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed learning the subject with the way of teaching and the kind of resource materials provided.

by Sophie B

Jun 21, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this course, with manageable workload and interesting material!

by Carolyn L

May 26, 2020

Great intro to Ecology class that goes a bit deeper and is more applicable to the current society.

by Adam W

Sep 27, 2019

great introduction to the basics of ecosystem dynamics and structure with great case study example

by Jiratchaya T

May 17, 2020

Thx a lot!!! All teachers teach very clearly and easy tounderstand and videos are interesting. :)

by Ricardo M

Apr 18, 2020

Great course! Using concrete examples really helps understand the factors that affect ecosystems.

by Chetana M

Jun 15, 2020

great course and wonderful conceptual lectures provided by very good teachers and professionals.

by rachel v

May 27, 2020

Great course, a lot of information but all of it was interesting and applicable to today’s world

by Hermes L A C

May 18, 2020

The understanding this course gave me about the dynamics present in ecosystems has been amazing.

by Arnela S

Apr 15, 2020

It combine all you need to know about ecology and steps to learn about biodiversity in examples.

by Εleftherios K

Apr 14, 2020

A very well-presented introductory course on ecology! Really interesting and engaging material.

by James s

Sep 07, 2020

Wonderful course. I learned a lot, especially about tropic casacades and population dynamics.

by Jessica T

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative and interesting! I learned a lot and I was very engaged. I highly recommend!

by Jessica N T L

Oct 06, 2019

Me gustó y disfruté mucho el curso, mi única sugerencia es que se traduzca el curso a Español

by Leyla W

Aug 18, 2020

Informative case study of Gorongase National Park to highlight the fundamentals in ecology.