Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,564件の評価
700件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021年1月3日

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 201 - 225 / 705 レビュー

by Nick H

2020年2月28日

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.

by OJIT

2020年12月29日

The course is totally so rich in content and so charmingly executed. I have learned a lot and the course will surely help me improving my understanding of the subject.

by Marelyn

2021年2月17日

Very interesting to learn about the ecosystems across the world and how human have a part in the restoration and conservation of these ecosystems. Very interesting!

by Kristina M

2021年2月4日

Very informative and easy to follow course. Good for anyone just starting out interested in ecology and also for anyone interested in ecology conservation efforts.

by Aurora C

2020年5月27日

Very interesting. The topics are really important and significant to our planet. I learned a lot during this course and it will definitely be useful for my career.

by Alejandro I N A

2020年12月9日

Me encanto el enfoque que se tuvo en el curso, además que las conferencias del Dr. Pringle y la Dra. Tarnita fueron más que amenas para este aprendizaje, gracias.

by Amanda E

2020年9月25日

This was such an incredible course! I will highly recommend it to everyone I know! Excellence at work. Thank you for putting this together. It has made an impact.

by Manuel K

2020年7月19日

Just the right amount of new information. Doesn't get boring.

Don't get intimidated by the maths in week 2. The test is about general understanding, not equations.

by Bidhan D

2020年5月22日

Well explanation of terms and awesome illustration of content will be helpful to anyone for grasping knowledge and build up idea regarding ecology based learning.

by Leigh R

2020年4月24日

Really informative and throughly engaging. I am till going through the referenced additional articles and research. Makes me want to take on more similar courses.

by Bernardo B

2021年4月10日

I have a bachelor in Biology, so this course was a nice complement to my knowledge and the example showed of the national park in mozambique is very interesting.

by Oliver D

2020年10月30日

Personally life changing course for me. Really opened my eyes what we are currently doing to our planet, as well as showing ways how we can get out of this mess.

by Teresa O M A

2020年6月2日

This is an interesting course, it's important in this era, to learn more about conservation, so that together we can help save the planet for future generations.

by Agapito D V C J

2020年6月3日

I am very glad to have this kind of course.

Thank you very much

I really enjoyed reading the materials, watching videos, and answering slightly hard questions.

by Ramakanth R C

2020年7月26日

very good experience in this lockdown period and good valuable information to all ecosystem lovers.over all its a great experience.

RAMAKANYH REDDY CHINTALA

by Subhendu P

2020年7月6日

its a outstanding course, we all have to know about our ecosystem. this course perfectly put the interest in me about our planet about biodiversity, ecology.

by SUBHANKAR D

2020年5月5日

This course helped me a lot for understanding ecosystem and wildlife so that I can apply this subject in future for the well being of ecosystem and wildlife.

by Sara D

2021年1月20日

This was a great introduction to ecology in an engaging format. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in sustainability and environmentalism.

by meera v

2020年8月14日

The course provide in-depth knowledge of ecology and its structure. The content are carefully organized. I really enjoyed learning about science of ecology.

by María F V H

2020年8月24日

It´s perfect!

A very good way to start in the field of ecology. You can learn the bases of ecology and the new strategies of conservation at the same time.

by Aron D . M

2020年5月28日

Excellent ,

I am just 8th grade ,

But I can understand your lectures,

I realize the importance of Biodiversity and Ecosystem,

I will help to recover Ecosystem.

by Larissa d A B

2021年5月26日

Excelente curso! Consegui aprender vários conceitos e temáticas com todo o ótimo material selecionado e com as palestras de pesquisadores de alto padrão!

by David D

2020年7月25日

This course is insightful and well organized. It takes into account modern perspectives and looks at the future of the field of ecology and conservation.

by Selin U

2020年5月23日

This was a very informative course. I learned a lot and it motivated me to seek additional information. A really good introduction to the subject matter.

by Lara S

2021年7月31日

Fantastic Introduction to what Ecology is and what it entails! Very comprehensible with absolutely fascinating examples that illustrate the points made.