Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Understanding economic policymaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
971件の評価

コースについて

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年12月8日

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015年12月26日

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

フィルター:

Understanding economic policymaking: 201 - 225 / 237 レビュー

by Patrick B

2015年9月25日

great course

by 郁怡欣

2020年10月22日

stimulating

by Eduardo M R

2017年5月27日

¡Fenomenal!

by Samir A

2022年7月11日

Excellent!

by MARIANA L

2016年1月19日

Muito bom!

by fraude24@hotmail.com

2015年12月17日

excelente

by Mohammadali i

2015年11月22日

vary good

by r f r j

2016年6月7日

CONCISE.

by Talibzade N

2020年4月29日

Great

by hiro

2015年12月22日

good!

by David N L

2015年12月14日

E

by Reg R

2017年5月21日

I found this course easy to understand, but not so easy as to make it completely unchallenging. I also found it rooted in contemporary issues and contemporary understanding of economic policy, and as such a handy guide to how policymakers in Treasuries and central banks think. I particularly valued the interactive, economic policy simulator. The more tasks can be made part of the course, the better.

by Camilo P

2018年3月27日

This is one of the clearest explanations of economic policy I have seen. My only reason not to give it five stars is that I feel the edition I took of the course had been poorly revised. There are several issues that need to be updated and even the exam wording apparently references a previous version of the course. Nevertheless, I highly recommend "Understanding economic policymaking".

by Sapna G

2015年9月4日

it is a great course especially for those who like to work upon different models and practise their on results. Gayle has been outstanding throughout with her complete, clear and crisp explanations and diagrammatic representations. It provides a great insight into real life applications and reasonings. Great effort ! Kudos !

by Massimiliano M P

2021年8月24日

really interesting course. Lessons are easy to follow with clear explanations and contents. Only bad point is for the peer review of a couple of test that are not so clear and take time to be done and to be reviewed. For an online course, it is better to have online tests that do not take so much time.

by Kshitiz S

2020年6月27日

Concepts covered in the course are explained with examples. It was a nice experience to learn about policymaking. This course uses old examples and It would be great if they also examine the latest situations of COVID-19. Thank you :)

by Dilip V

2016年5月17日

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

by Helton D

2016年12月23日

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.

by Larry L E

2016年11月18日

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

by Jose F

2015年12月19日

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín

by Abhinav A

2016年7月21日

The Course is simple yet informative. Sometimes we ignore very simple yet strong concepts. This course is very good for beginners. Also useful for those who wish to brush up their concepts.

by Andrés P V

2016年3月16日

Really i like this course, because you can learn more with the software created for this seminary! but i would like that this course would have a second part, that would be awesome!

by Edwin M

2022年2月2日

Very well taught by Gayle. Good understanding of policy making using a macroeconomic approach. Would encourage anyone who is interested in understanding policymaking to take it

by Samra R

2019年4月21日

It was good enough to let learners improve and polish basic knowledge and how we can use this to understand real wolrd.

by ola o

2018年1月22日

Excellent course, well presented, my only wish is that included some developmental economics for developing countries