Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Fundamentals of Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
945件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

MM

Apr 12, 2019

As a Buzzok player and a software engineer, this course encourages me to play on my instrument differently and to think in a new web application for music discipline !!\n\nThank you very much

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Music Theory: 26 - 50 / 245 レビュー

by Beatriz d C R

Nov 09, 2018

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!

by Hunell H

Nov 26, 2018

Good course to learn from.

by Sara M

Jan 17, 2019

A great course! It has been undoubtedly my favourite until now in Coursera and I highly recommend it. I would like to specially thank Dr Nikki Moran, Dr Zack Moir and Dr John Philip Kitchen for making it look easier than it is and really pleasant and enjoyable.

by Lauro K J

Jan 05, 2019

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.

by 唐一鸣

Jan 08, 2019

讲的非常通俗易懂易记,很到位

by Michael C

Feb 25, 2019

Best music course in the world.

〽️.

by Sarah G d S

Feb 25, 2019

Exelent!

by luuk s

Feb 28, 2019

Absolutely amazing!

by Rachid B

Mar 14, 2019

Very Interesting formation

by Sinead C

Nov 17, 2018

Very good course! Learnt and understood alot more about music theory.

by Samanta G P

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente!!

by Tom P

May 10, 2017

The course is great. it's fun, interesting, engaging and all.

I think that what I would add is some more links to pieces of music, or videos of the mentors talking about and performing musical pieces, like in the one when John played Bach's prelude in C, and the analysis afterwards - This was really interesting and inspiring!

by Bharath K

Feb 07, 2017

Great teachers and most easiest way of learning music, thank you.

by Aaron S

Feb 07, 2017

Absolutely great so far.

by Lulu Z

Jan 13, 2017

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

by FREDERICK O A

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent!1

by Paula P

Mar 29, 2017

These professors do a wonderful job of breaking down difficult material. Thank you.

by Emilson V

Jan 03, 2018

So far, so good.

by Albert T

Jan 26, 2017

nice course

by Rojib S

Jan 20, 2018

This course is really helpful, it extends the music theory of musician. Really good way to learn new things.

by Chinda D

Jun 29, 2017

Great course 👍

by Susan F

Sep 27, 2016

Perfect because I just want to play piano again.

by TRUDY D

Jun 04, 2018

The course was a thorough review of Scales, Keys, Chords, Intervals, Progressions, Interludes, Modulations, Cadences, and much more. The reading and analysis of a classical work by Beethoven was very enlightening. I believe that most of the students found the course to be interesting and a valuable learning tool.

The instructors were very informative and well versed in their working knowledge of the fundamentals of music.

by Daniel N A

Apr 18, 2017

An amazing course on the Fundamentals of Music Theory! I am beginning my musical education with this program and getting ready to start community college in the fall, so this is definitely getting me ready. Perhaps, one day I plan to study music at this university in Scotland.

by Yuki I

Dec 18, 2017

Extremely difficult course, but it explains things very well, has a lot of personality and is fun.