Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Fundamentals of Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,156件の評価
330件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM

May 01, 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Music Theory: 101 - 125 / 321 レビュー

by Ludmila K

Sep 23, 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

by Diana B

Jun 27, 2020

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

by Rafael C S D

Jan 18, 2017

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.

by Abhay A K

Jun 01, 2020

This Course is very very interesting and at the same time challenging, it taught me to trust my guts when it comes to music.

by Lulu Z

Jan 13, 2017

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

by Diego B

Sep 20, 2019

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

by Yuqi W

Nov 21, 2016

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

by John C D

Jan 20, 2017

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

by Lluis G T

Oct 10, 2016

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

by Benoit T

Feb 14, 2020

It gives enough material to understand music in its core, with enough enthusiasm so that you want to learn more.

by TYCHICUS D

Jun 05, 2018

Beautifully explained in depth, very comprehensive for beginners to understand the essentials of music theory.

by Rojib S

Jan 20, 2018

This course is really helpful, it extends the music theory of musician. Really good way to learn new things.

by Jennifer V

Aug 31, 2017

Great information and a great intellectual challenge for an advanced beginning piano student and vocalist.

by Anderson C

May 26, 2018

I learned quite a lot of Music Theory, things started to make sense for me! Good job getting this course!

by Eloy S M L

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent!

Not so easy for begginers.

Very Useful. After this course I can explore many new possibilities.

by Alex.Yu

Feb 01, 2018

It's really good if you want to step into the musical gate. And wish to have more and deeper contents.

by Rahul B

Nov 08, 2019

Advisable and very good for the beginners, intermediates for students and as well as the teachers.

by Yuki I

Dec 18, 2017

Extremely difficult course, but it explains things very well, has a lot of personality and is fun.

by Cintli E R M

Oct 09, 2019

It is nice learning with them, it is smooth, still the information is very complete. Thanks.

by Angad B

Jul 31, 2019

A very nice course that taught me the basics and I think a bit of intermediate music Theory

by Filiz C

Jul 03, 2017

I had an music composition exam two weeks ago, this course so helped me. Thank you so much.

by samuel t r

May 03, 2017

Very challenging course, but I came away with far more knowledge than I entered it with.

by Walerson S C

Feb 21, 2017

Great course! Not too simple, not too complex. Approaches many things in a pleasant way.

by Paula P

Mar 29, 2017

These professors do a wonderful job of breaking down difficult material. Thank you.

by Mauricio M

Feb 17, 2020

Excelente Curso, solo faltaría tener traducción para todos los módulos en español.