Chevron Left
Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,179件の評価
739件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

人気のレビュー

JJ
2020年3月21日

Thanks for helping me understand the Special Theory of Relativity, covered a lot of ground but repeated it so it really could sink in. Like your style and want to thank you for your assistance. Thanks

AP
2020年8月11日

It was wonderful experience to know the special theory of relativity from Larry, who has presented the course in very simple way to understand. Thanks a lot to Larry for providing such a good session.

フィルター:

Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity: 401 - 425 / 727 レビュー

by Jyoti C

2017年12月21日

This course is good enough but so lengthy content and sometimes is is difficult to recall and answer the question.

by Sakthi A

2020年5月28日

This is the best course I've seen , the professor teaches such a difficult in an understandable way!! Hats off...

by Timothy S D

2020年8月27日

One of the best online courses I've ever taken! Loved it. Prof. Larry Randles Lagerstrom's lectures are awesome.

by Élyse L

2018年4月3日

Love this. Everything is so clear and extremely well organized, I like the fact that sheets are available to us.

by Pauline F

2020年4月19日

Thank you Professor Lagerstrom for the very interesting course on the Special and General Theory of Relativity!

by Taya P

2020年4月9日

Отличный курс! Я очень плаваю в физике и геометрии, но, приложив усилия, смогла осилить и понять каждый урок :)

by Tomaz K

2019年8月20日

Understandable for one with fair skills in mathematics and physics.

Simple explanation of non-intuitive reality.

by Andre D

2017年11月10日

A bit tedious sometimes but quite rewarding once completed, especially topics covered during last week (Week 8)

by Akash S

2016年12月11日

Amazing course! If you're looking to broaden you're knowledge in Physics then this course won't disappoint you.

by Matthew G

2017年8月23日

This course provides a clear and accessible introduction to a theory that can otherwise be difficult to grasp.

by Federica C

2016年12月18日

An interesting course, the special theory of relativity easy for anyone to understand and very well explained.

by Ahad A

2020年4月11日

This course was great and I finally can understand the concepts of the special theory of relativity! Thanks!

by Shubham S D

2018年2月25日

Good material and great Tutors. Response from the moderators and mentors on discussion forum is very helpful

by Mudith N W

2020年4月26日

This is the best course to learn relativity for a beginner. Hope to see more courses from the same lecturer

by Rubens M A

2020年4月11日

I have problems ina test ! I answered and got them all right, but it came out with a percentage of 66.6%

by Anay M

2018年9月2日

Exceptional course with an exceptional instructor. Easy to understand, concise, yet incredibly informative.

by Hari K

2018年4月6日

best course for who loves Einsteina and his theory and best part of the course is the professor i love him

by Elena P

2017年7月30日

Exceptionally well planned course, very helpful quizes and problems for practice and deeper understanding.

by Bo S

2020年9月10日

Interesting with a historical perspective. Very engaging instructor. Good foundation for further studies.

by Marcos D

2020年5月21日

Exceptionally planned and taught. Many thanks to the Professor and to Coursera for this rare opportunity.

by Chris W

2020年4月21日

An excellent course. Paced well and with clear consistent methodology and terminology. Well presented.

by Paul T

2019年7月7日

Thank you. I really enjoyed the course. Just the right mix of maths, theory and background information.

by alponte

2017年3月5日

Very interesting and not so much difficult. The professor speak slowly and it's easy to undertsand him.

by D S M

2020年8月5日

This course is really worth the time. And the professor is amazing.

He explains the course very nicely.

by martin s

2020年4月7日

Wow. I think I now understand Special Relativity, maths and all. Very well taught course. Many thanks.