Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
428件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

人気のレビュー

KK

2021年12月31日

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

BK

2020年6月11日

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

フィルター:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction: 76 - 100 / 127 レビュー

by Dr.Rajnish K

2020年6月10日

good

by Sergio A C

2016年10月28日

GOOD

by Sahishnu M

2020年4月21日

Thank you Professor Jordi. It was a very interesting learning journey. I most enjoyed the additional reading materials and videos that you have shared and also the books that you have referred. I am sure that will be the most useful and helpful contribution of this course.

This course gains much more importance for me since I want to establish myself as a certified assessor and coach for developing and effectively using Emotional Intelligence in the workplace. I wanted to begin this journey with a better understanding of how exactly does our contemporary sciences define emotion and how philosophy places this understanding in the larger social context . I am extremely happy that I started at the right place.

by Ergin H

2017年9月1日

A valuable introduction to the world of emotions. If you're thinking of studying emotions or considering emotions as part of your wider studies then this course is a great place to start. Of concern, however, is that along with other Coursera courses I have taken, some of the assessment questions are unconnected (and even disconnected) with course content. I'm left thinking that assessment has been quickly thrown together in an effort to get the course completed to some deadline- I imagine, rather than carefully put together to test and encourage learning. Evenso, this is a very good course.

by Alexander S

2017年5月13日

The course is a nice introduction to the subject albeit the lectures are hard to follow and the transcripts are abominable. Papers and additional videos are sometimes more beneficial than the lectures themselves. The course misses the opportunity of providing the students with the formative feedback.

Content-wise I missed the discussion on how emotions are being expressed in human communication (verbal or non-verbal), while the neuro-focus of the paper was a little bit too much for me.

by L.Z

2019年7月13日

Great course, very thought provoking.

However:

it is better to suggest a little background in philosophy (and the philosophy of science) as a condition to enter the course.

The course doesn't focus enough on philosophical aspects - in fact, I'd say a better title for the course would be "A general introduction to emotions", since the course doesn't focus on philosophical aspects of emotions.

by Joaquim

2017年7月19日

The instructor is very enthusiastic about the topic. He is an active researcher, and provides updated information on the subject. Videos are generally about the right length, the lectures are well organized. The provided external links to videos and webs are informative. If you have problems following his funny English, you can always turn on language captions.

by Jaap T

2022年2月6日

T​his week I start a beginner's classroom course Psychology Emotions. I thought there would be an overlap but there isn't.

T​his course gives a good idea of how the thinking about emotions developed from a philosophical point until robots today. Even the links to Buddhism and Heraclites are fine.

by Екатерина Х

2020年4月6日

The course is well-structured, the tests and the information is delivered a way too easy; sometimes there was supposed to be a lot of information (on the slide), but not that much has been discussed. Anyway it was a pleasure to listen to prof Jordi Vallverdu and I enjoyed the course.

by Sheena B

2017年7月6日

Very interesting approach to understand the Philosophical dimension of Emotions. I did face a a little difficult with the accent which was predominantly Spanish, but the subtitles and transcripts provided filled that gap too.!

CHEERS!

PS: I also loved the Avatar!

by Cliff S

2016年10月22日

This was a very interesting course. It presented a new way of looking at emotions I had not thought of before and the lectures were fun and interesting. The quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. Excellent forum participation from the mentors/staff.

by Emiliano B

2020年6月2日

it was interesting and funny at the same time , maybe some part should be a litle mor edeveloped for my personal interested for example the part of cultural aspect of emotion, But as introduction to the field was very nice

by Berenice J S V

2017年1月5日

Really enjoyable! A lot of information clearly unified and in consideration of different points of view. A little bit hard for the accent at the beginning, but fastly overcome.

by Estefania R B

2018年3月24日

Interesting Course with a lot of information not only from a philosopical perspective but also from different scientific approaches!! Nice and very usefull bibliography !!

by Murilo F P

2019年11月23日

Gostei muito, porém em determinados momentos me senti meio perdido, não sei se foi a dificuldade de traduzir alguns conceitos... Mas o tema é muito pertinente e atual.

by Nathalia M C H

2020年5月10日

Me ayudo a tener una idea más consolidada sobre las emociones, las lecturas contribuyeron mucho a mi aprendizaje. El profesor tiene carisma para explicar.

by Gayathri D P

2021年5月18日

This is such a valuable and informatic course. The lecturer also explains everything clearly. References those provided are very useful and relevant.

by Juan P V

2021年3月25日

Thrilled to have finished this very complete and interesting course. It was very well done and explained. Congrats to Jordi and the team.

by Joy S

2017年7月10日

Pretty good course. Instructor is entertaining in a goofy way. Final week, about robots and emotions, kind of fascinating

by MARYAM H

2020年11月9日

It is a good introductory course. However I feel a more elaborate description of the content would be even more helpful

by Aarya M

2020年4月16日

The professor is super fun and you will surely learn alot. for better understanding id suggest you to make notes.

by mauricio m

2017年6月24日

excellent content, a little difficult to understand because the pronunciation in english, great course anyway!

by Linda W

2020年8月2日

An interesting and thought provoking course. The instructor presents information in an engaging manner.

by Egon W

2019年2月25日

A Philosophical introcuction with a huge knowledge of different domains. I liked the course very much.

by EUBER L D C

2020年4月6日

The course is good. The teacher know about the subject and he transmits clearly his knowledge to us.