Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,516件の評価
401件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 326 - 350 / 405 レビュー

by Alexandra L

Mar 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course! The material was very easy to understand up until the GIS section. I think that particular section could be explained better as far as doing the activity goes, but the concepts are communicated well.

by Fernando C

Apr 06, 2020

The course is great and perfectly explained, it was clear and easy to digest. The only thing I would suggest, is to update their webpages that they ask us to consult, site several of them are down or have change.

by Promei A

May 13, 2020

Thank you. I have learnt about the basic tools which are essential for public health. Had a great time while learning. But I think exercising QGIS should have a little more information and detailing.

by AUSHINI D

Mar 28, 2020

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.

by Abrar H

Jun 21, 2020

Very helpful and informative course, really looking forward to complete the whole specialization. A lot to learn and explore in this field. Thanks for conducting such a nice course.

by SAMSON .

Aug 01, 2020

Its a great Course . I would have to see more details like calculations on,Data collection, Data cleaning, ODD Ratios and ,Relative Risk .

Thank you so much for the resource.

by Mary A

May 29, 2020

The hands-on try out is confusing and some of the features are not the same as the videos or teaching materials. Otherwise, a good course that matches the learning outcomes.

by Lindsey A

Apr 13, 2020

Informative basis for epidemiology though it could have given more information and provided more hands on course work. Also, the final mapping exercise needs to be updated.

by Gizelle A

Apr 03, 2020

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.

by Jason R

Apr 20, 2020

Some of it was basic. But I also learned a fair amount in the data sections and in the GIS sections. Unfortunately the GIS section is in need of an update.

by Avinaash S

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent one.I was actually eager to know something regarding the management by the government during disease outbreaks. Had a wonderful Time!

by anish k

Jul 07, 2020

The course is great, got to learn about GIS, but I do have one suggestion, as the video quality is only up to 720p, the graphs are not clear.

by Robert H

Jun 03, 2020

Well structured course. Engaging. Dr. Chandran is an excellent instructor. The assignment could be better presented and easier to produce.

by Omar E

Apr 21, 2020

The simplest and clearest method of explanation, try you will not regret to enrich your background about Epidemiology! Thanks you M. Aruna.

by Gabriela R G M

Apr 13, 2020

Es un buen curso, quizás algo superficial, no profundiza en los temas. Facilita el aprendizaje con la forma de exponer la información.

by Kevin N S E

Apr 05, 2020

A lot of the data on mapping (GIS and Federal data) was not up to date which made the course not as interactive as it could have been.

by bhawna k

Jun 07, 2020

The course is really helpful and i really enjoyed the process of learning but more content was required for submitting assignments.

by Alana I

Apr 03, 2020

Some information was outdate, specifically related to the census website, which caused difficulty following the GIS mapping exercise.

by Daniel E O S

Aug 07, 2020

If you are interested on learning basic concepts or may be remember what are epidemiology bases, this is the right course to do it.

by PD T

Apr 29, 2020

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

by Bharani K

May 06, 2020

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

by Geetha M

Apr 20, 2020

very essential basic course to start learning about epidemiology. data sources are very informative.

by Shuja A

Apr 18, 2020

Very helpful for understanding basic tools utilized to interpret or generate epidemiological data.

by Rhea G

Mar 30, 2020

This was a great course and super helpful in learning more about the importance of epidemiology.

by Danish H

Apr 03, 2020

It was a great course for those looking for an introduction to epidemiology and public health.