Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,566件の評価
643件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF

2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 626 - 650 / 650 レビュー

by Aula

2020年4月5日

Thank you

by Tanya G

2022年5月1日

good

by Joe P

2020年7月24日

This course was a good primer for those who have little or no background in epidemiology and public health. In particular, the instructor set the practice of public health in the context of its longstanding history and the tools that were developed by researchers and government officials to collect population and health data, in order to respond to health issues and threats in a way that traditional, individualized clinical practice was. However, the instructor does not necessarily make the learning objectives clear in each week, and often tests on material that was only vaguely mentioned in the lecture videos or was poorly defined. The last week of the course, on mapping health data with GIS tools, is promising, as it introduces the student to powerful data tools and comprehensive health and geographic data available to the public. However, it falls short in that this segment provides only a cursory treatment of these tools, walking through an exercise that does not reflect the practical usage of such aids and therefore fails to provide the opportunity for students to attain rudimentary skills.

by Taylor A

2020年7月6日

The subjects covered were less intensive and technical than I expected. Most of the information covered, I was already familiar with from my undergraduate studies. The biggest point of difficulty was the mapping exercise at the end, seeing as the students were mostly left to navigate totally unfamiliar territory on their own with the QGIS software. However, if it weren't for this course, I would not be at all familiar with mapping softwares or how to create content using one. For this, I am grateful to Johns Hopkins for the course.

by Maria A M R

2020年7月27日

Thank you for the efforts you have put in this course. I would suggest that the course will make a much more interactive and engaging presentations during the lectures to help those who learn faster with focus-sustaining visuals.

by Sajama N

2021年1月25日

The course has been developed very nice. Interesting and comprehensive information were provided. More insight in this could give learners more detail and good information to us.

Thank you

by Guido A K

2020年4月4日

Sobre todo en la última clase le falta una actualización. Si bien entiendo que es un curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado que fuera un poco más profundo en los tópicos.

by Kaeleen D

2020年5月29日

I enjoyed the course but it is a bit more basic than I expected. I would really like a course on GIS alone. That would be great. It is thorough and interesting.

by Elizabeth M

2020年4月1日

It was interesting! I liked learning the history of the subject, and the professor connecting the dots of graphs and reaching a target audience.

by Ian R

2021年7月1日

C​ourse felt quick and not terrible challenging. Would have loved for the grades to be based more on assignments rather than quizzes.

by Janice E B

2020年6月7日

I felt that the pace of the course was quite rushed particularly with so many of the graphic content being fact dense.

by Pamela N

2020年7月20日

Awesome course, but I was struggling to accomplish the last activity for week 4 which involves GIS in public health.

by Saurabh K

2020年5月8日

Helpful to understand public health problem and study epidemiology and understand tools and formulae to be used.

by Angela K T C

2020年11月9日

It was a good course. However, it is less interactive. It also contains less real life examples.

by Henrique V

2021年1月31日

very basic, although well presented,materials for the target audience

by Kelley N

2020年5月3日

Fairly interesting, but VERY basic. The info was good, there was

by Amanda . M

2021年9月14日

I​ learnt much from the course,thank you!

by Abhishek A

2021年1月18日

Very basic with not many details

by Natalia T L

2021年7月12日

It's too basic.

by Anna F

2020年8月2日

Maybe my expectations were too high, but I am honestly disappointed by this course. The first week is only a very shallow introduction to the history of public health and epidemiology. The second week only teaches you basic middle school mathematics and in the last week, there are partly no video lectures because the content is too outdated and partly there are video lectures in a bad quality. Each video is not very long, but there is at least a minute only music intro and outro. No support by teachers with technical questions on QGIS, I watched a youtube tutorial in the end. Gave me an overview though, on what I still need to study to work in public health.

by Joanne J

2020年7月26日

Lecturer cannot articulate well in English so it was hard for me to understand him and enough examples were not given for the different ratios

by dr M S C

2020年5月2日

I request to please change you payment method. I simply lost my 6,986 rupees just because of your automatical payment method.

by Roxanne L

2021年7月3日

3​rd grade level?

by Julian V

2020年5月10日

Remove me please

by SHASHI R D

2020年7月20日

v ery poor