Chevron Left
Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,464件の評価
416件のレビュー

コースについて

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

人気のレビュー

AV

2016年11月10日

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

2018年10月22日

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

フィルター:

Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English: 401 - 423 / 423 レビュー

by Matteo B

2020年8月30日

Very helpful

by nourhan m m

2016年12月6日

it was good

by Argho C

2020年6月9日

Helpful

by Hnin H P

2020年9月28日

Thanks

by ABDULLAH A N

2020年7月2日

great

by K V M

2020年8月3日

good

by Ganta L P

2020年6月20日

Good

by Sharma M S

2020年5月31日

good

by Djuhara B

2020年10月31日

All is good (e.g., the lectures, quizzes, assignments) except that the points on Peer-Graded Assignment (PGA) has weight on the final grade. I get 100% on my quizzes on first take but got low grade on one of the week because of low points on PGA. I had to resubmit my assignment and wait for another days for it to be reviewed. It's sad when a peer reviewed your work with low points w/o basing on the criteria. The PGA is helpful, but based on the 10+ PGA's I'd reviewed in every week, MOST don't follow what is taught on the lecture and still do the usual format in internet. Some even passed blank assignment. Most took this course only for certificates but it is important also that they learn what is being taught.

by Mark A

2016年9月6日

The View on Mobile app and Desktop is so different. When I posted week two work an old website I'd built populated. I didn't have time to even notice it. It did not meet assignment rubric. And once my classmates reviewed it and moved on I was forced to switch sessions because "nobody" was left to grade any resubmissions. That should have been visible in the mobile app. For a week I kept searching for the "problem" and the mobile app said all complete, the desktop assignment tab finally revealed my issue.

by Nadia K

2020年5月19日

In my country and field is not very common that you present an e-portafolio for seeking a job. In some way the course helped to write my resume in english. But I thing, the lessons could be more interactive and also have more examples in other fields, for instance law and social science.

by Fedina I

2020年10月28日

Not very interesting lessons. English gamma too simple. Very little additional material. Two other courses are made much better.

by Yuanlong S

2021年2月1日

generally good

by Mora L

2020年5月2日

entry-level

by NABIL G

2022年4月17日

I find the course very interesting and smartly crafted; however, the problem is that I can't buy a domain and a hoster so that I can complete the caurse. I think there must be a way of integrating people who are using Coursera by being financially aided. I wanted to gain more knowledge about creating a pofessional ePortfolio, but being unable to have a domain and a hoster have prevented me from having completed this course. Thank you so much Coursera staff and everyone contributing to building this wonderful platform!

by IZ

2019年5月2日

I did not like this course very much. In my opinion, this one should not be a part of the specialization. The course is not very useful. Perhaps, I simply did not need this course, but it was a must to accomplish a specialization. Anyway, thank you and sorry for not being satisfied with this one.

by Dewni D

2022年5月18日

I am in a huge problem. Please fix my issue. Reviewing and grading is soo slow so it seems to be I am unable to complete my course within the time period due to this issue in coursera. I have planed to do some other courses in coursera but if I didn't get this Certificates I will not conduct with you further. Thanks.

by Ion-Alexandru U

2019年4月20日

Ridiculously annoying tasks, it was painfully boring. Made of only peer-graded assignments that get reviewed awfully slow. This almost successfully made me quit the whole specialization, it's terrible.

by Vijay S

2020年12月28日

It's very hard to find assignment resources, assignment process irrelevant.

by Narumi S

2020年1月16日

It takes quite a while to get your assignment reviewed.

by Michael R

2017年6月6日

most useless course ever.

by FELIPE I R O

2020年10月4日

Unnecesary.

by WEI T

2021年11月17日