Chevron Left
Problem Solving with Excel に戻る

PwC による Problem Solving with Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,510件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

人気のレビュー

ZA

Jan 02, 2019

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

KS

Apr 12, 2020

This was an amazing course that helped me with the real-life case-based implementation of Excel and its key applications. An insightful course taught was some of the greatest minds of PwC!

フィルター:

Problem Solving with Excel : 726 - 750 / 793 レビュー

by Wenxin Z

May 13, 2020

Helpful

by Rizwan S

Nov 03, 2019

Thanks

by Rahul A

Apr 18, 2020

good.

by Juan P

Oct 08, 2019

bien

by Advala N J

Jan 03, 2017

good

by Taha

May 04, 2020

G

by Oscar L

Apr 20, 2018

B

by Chandan K

Jan 22, 2018

h

by Jolanta T

Jul 15, 2017

.

by Abhishek S

Oct 26, 2016

f

by Konstantin A

Dec 29, 2016

Very interesting and I'm sure it will be very useful for me. I am now able to use vlookup, iferror, subtotal, and more. However, I found the Week2 project a bit confusing even though I was able to solve it. I admit, I took a loot few times at the answers just to get my head around it and to understand the formulas and how to use them. I even used "evaluate formula", F2, trace Dependents/Precedents to understand how it has to work.

I would advise you to rewrite the question and to make it clearer whats required. Tips are also not needed and misleading. Also during the course itself it would be nice to show us how to combine several formulas into one line - I had a bit of difficulties with that. Lets not forget that if it's pure math we can follow PEMDAS, however when we have text formulas it's a bit confusing. (i.e. why start with iferror and not find/left/right, etc). I would be happy to discuss in further details :)

by Eric A

Dec 30, 2016

The material was useful, and I learned a lot, but some of the specific lessons were presented in a confusing manner and it seemed like there was an overall lack of quality control (typos, missing videos, material presented in a confusing manner). As a PwC employee, I felt that with greater attention to the quality of the materials/lessons, this course could have presented the firm in a better light.

More specifically, in those videos where the instructor typed out formulas for the first time, this could have been done more slowly and using magnification. This would make it very obvious how the formulas were being constructed. As it was, I found myself frequently rewinding and squinting at the screen.

All that being said, however, I did feel that the course benefited me significantly, and I plan to leverage this knowledge in my work for PwC.

by Luke S

Mar 24, 2020

I was expecting more examples of how to solve problems, instead of an overview of different functions of Excel. In the lessons, the Excel functions are properly explained, but the workbook supplied for the weekly exercise, as well as the summary weekly projects, contain often errors or instructions that are not so straightforward. It is a good course if you want a quick overview of the most useful functions, but I think there are more complete and more polished course out there.

by Harsh M

Aug 12, 2020

1) There were few glitches in the Week 2 culminating exercise which got resolved only by finding its proper explanation on the forum.

2) Week 4 culminating exercise could have been more challenging had it involved all the skills we learned throughout this course and not just the ones learned in week 4.

Overall, it was a decent course which gave a good insight on the applicability of Microsoft excel and I am sure this is going to help life long.

Thanks Again!

by Gaurav R

Aug 08, 2020

Dear sir/madam

I am Gaurav Rana, currently enrolled in the course problem solving with excel(pwc). I have successfully completed 3 weeks course along with the respective quizzes but my quiz for the week 4 is still locked. I tried contacting the instructor, postponing the deadline but nothing is working out. Kindly help me with this situation.

Soliciting an early response

Gaurav Rana

gauravrana3489@gmail.com

by Alberto O

Mar 27, 2018

The exercises were sometimes wrong and often badly written (the goal was unclear). I had to check the solutions not for the "coding" part, but for understand what the text meant.

EX: Q: "sum of employees in each location" what the Q in reality asked:"the breakdown of financial employees for hourly salary(columns), and for location(rows), with a sum for total employees at each location in the end."

by James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its very basic. There are very short video tutorials and a hard to see/read recorded example followed by a simply self practice. Ideally there is much more practice and additional explanation. Several of the documents used have typos in the labels that are misleading. Overall its acceptable.

by Rich H

Oct 08, 2017

The visuals of videos weren't refined to a level that I would expect. I couldn't see the formulas as the instructor was working through a project, regardless of the quality setting selected. I learned some new Excel functions and sharpened my overall skills.

by Katie H

Jun 09, 2020

I had trouble following along sometimes with the videos. I could've used more explanation, whether in a more robust handout prior to completing the assignments, or in longer videos that walked us through a bit slower.

by Dania A

Jun 27, 2019

some of the video instructions were difficult to follow and missing some explanations on how some numbers were calculated. Also, the quality of the video when looking at the excel tutorials seem pixilated.

by Stacey P

Jan 04, 2017

It's a good course with a lot of information. Some of it will be useful going forward, if I can remember it all!However, it's almost too much information for one course, I think it should be 2-3 courses.

by Alexander H

Jan 04, 2020

The videos could be clearer and there could be supplemental videos going over complicated problems. The problems in the videos are way too easy compared to the cumulative exercises.

by VIKAS C

Nov 26, 2016

Decent Course for someone not much exposed to Excel. Pretty Basic information but exercises are good and challenging. Could have been better with more practical approach.

by Courtney M

Sep 03, 2017

Good content but a bit too fast at points. Wouldn't say this is a true beginners course. I am not a beginner and had some difficulty with the speed or assumed knowledge.

by Lauren H

Jul 23, 2019

Course was very helpful in learning or brushing up on excel formulas, but the content itself contains many issues, which made the course a bit frustrating at times.