Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,555件の評価
1,946件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 226 - 250 / 1,944 レビュー

by Anthony C

2020年9月2日

Interesting course with relevant real life examples for practice and quiz. Some questions were tricky but it helps to gain more knowledge in this subject. Thanks!

by Saurabh L

2020年4月30日

A great and comprehensive course for all those looking to explore the basics of MS Excel ranging from Excel formulas, Lookup, Pivot table, and Data visualization.

by Sandeep K

2021年2月21日

Very informative and challenging quiz which will make an individual to work and think more to complete and achieve the grade. Thank you instructor and coursera.

by Akalanka H

2020年10月27日

This is one of the great arrangement of a data analysis course which I have followed. And special thank goes to the teacher for the way he presented it superbly.

by Aravind K S

2020年5月24日

Thank you to all those who designed this course..Rice University and Coursera. Special mention also goes to course lecturer Mr.Sharad Bole!..You were very good.

by Kimberley V P

2020年8月12日

this course is really good, everything was in right pace and speed, and it practically illustrates each and every concept using excel which makes things clear.

by Voon K S

2020年6月3日

Very informative and provides ample knowledge required for basic data analysis. High recommend to those who have some spare time to improve their Excel skills.

by Ilya N

2020年7月26日

Fantastic Professor!!! Thank you, Sir. Very handy advices have immediately helped me. And this after my 20+ years of practical work with Excel )) JUST AMAZING

by Subash C

2020年6月16日

Great online learning experience having a lot of insights of using excel and gained the knowledge on excel that will help me excel in my career in the future.

by Bilal M

2017年2月16日

I truly enjoyed the whole course. It is perfect for brushing analysis and presentation skills before moving on to advanced level. Thank you for this platform!

by Cailassame N S N

2020年6月8日

Excellent course to learn excel for the beginners. Prof explains the concept in a lucid and effective way. It's a sure course to all who want to learn excel.

by Cavine O O

2020年11月12日

Very well articulated course, simple and quite instructive. I was able to understand the finer concepts of Data Analysis that have not used in Excel before.

by Riya K

2020年6月15日

Instructor was good, he explained all the concepts in depth. I loved the course and the way it was demonstrated and also included lots of hands on activity.

by Sitti R B A N

2020年6月12日

I am so happy because got this great opportunity to improving my skills and gain more knowledges. Thank you RICE University for this honorable certification

by Shubhranshu M

2020年5月4日

Very useful course. Videos are short but full of knowledge and Assignments will smoothly insert the knowledge gained from the videos.

Overall a great course.

by Kofi E

2019年10月24日

Course well planned and easily understandable, tutors really teach to your understanding. Course structured properly and interspersed with test and practise

by Jay W

2020年9月27日

Great course - instructor is very straight to the point. Can increase playback speed if some concepts are review. Assessments are reasonable in difficulty.

by Vito A

2019年4月12日

Course was structured very well and the lectures and instructions were clear. Quizzes and practice questions were thought out and added value to the class.

by Murtuza B

2020年7月21日

Thank you so much for creating this course. Very much recommended for someone who has just started to lean Excel. Really appreciate your time and efforts.

by Aigerim M

2020年3月23日

This course is an excellent example of learning by doing. All the theory is explained in practical tasks. No boring lectures! Highly recommend the course.

by Prasang S

2018年6月16日

One of the best online course I have ever taken yet. That nice and descent explanation , practice quizzes really helped me to pass all the graded quizzes.

by R. R

2020年9月10日

An excellent course! This is absolutely helpful doing our research. Plus, it is engaging, easy to understand, and can be applied to real life situations.

by John D I

2018年8月20日

Great refresher course on Excel. In addition, I learned a number of new things about charting and Histograms. The shortcuts were appreciated as well.

by Veekshit U A

2018年7月3日

Wonderful course.It started from scratch and helped me reach an intermediate level.After finishing this course we learn more advanced concepts of excel.

by DingDang S

2017年8月22日

a great course! very suitable for those who have been using Excel to only a superficial extent and wish to deepen the knowledge of functions and charts.