Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,294件の評価
1,884件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 201 - 225 / 1,862 レビュー

by Aidalor B B

2020年7月30日

the course is very helpful even if it took me sometime. the course needs to be performed in order to answer the quizzes and to be able to understand the topic discussed.

by Ajay S K

2020年4月19日

It is a well structured, practical & informative course who wants to understand the most important tool in any office. Great learning with interesting quizzes and tests.

by Pulkit B

2018年5月24日

A great course overall specially for those who haven't had much experience with MS Excel before. It was very insightful. A special thanks to the instructor Sharad Borle.

by Mohil J

2018年12月3日

This course us really helpful in learniong various excel analysis tools. I would recommend it to people who wanted to learn data analysis using excel.

Happy Learning !!!

by Noppol W

2018年5月29日

Very useful and easy to understand. Although I wish some of the content were more challenging, the quiz did a good job for soliciting good understanding of the material

by Rajat V

2017年5月7日

The step by step process that this course takes has helped me to completely understand what it offers. Also the evaluations has helped me to gain further understanding.

by JinHee L

2016年11月28日

Great pace, all very useful materials. Only thing is I wish the instructor gave the excel data files that he uses to demonstrate with so that students can follow along.

by Harsh K

2020年6月20日

Very informative and helpful course. Every single session is starting from very basics so it will be very helpful for all students who wants to learn from the scratch.

by Qiang T

2020年7月21日

very good course for me and it starts from very beginning of excel skill and finally i learnt lots of sorting and graphic skill. i think it's good for my future work.

by Arya

2018年9月14日

I just finished this lesson, and it's a really good resource for beginners even for every body start to work for a company. It can give you a fundamental about Excel.

by Gianina J C T

2020年7月21日

It's a practice course. I totally recommend it because in the classes the teacher use exercises and the evaluations are based on a Spreadsheet with data to analysis.

by Muhammad D S

2020年7月17日

Course has been designed in a very sequential manner. However, adding a bit more complexity to the graded and practice quizzes will make it more challenging and fun.

by Akash A M

2020年6月3日

Well, This course was very good. The instructor was clear at his point. Content was ultimate for every beginner. I got more that what I was expecting. Thank you sir!

by Godwin A

2021年3月19日

This course has offered me great insights into the data analysis tools in excel. I'll highly recommend it to any individual who uses excel in their daily activities

by Muhammad T

2020年8月25日

Simple and nice course for normal excel users to enhance their skills, explore the different options available in tool and how this Excel can help in data analysis.

by Swati S

2020年6月1日

This course is very helpful in understanding the basic excel interface. The quizzes of this course covers all part of the lectures and have a practical skill check.

by Colleen P

2018年9月18日

Excellent introduction to Excel for beginners! The instructor explains everything very clearly and I was able to master so many new skills because of this course.

by Eunice Y

2016年12月4日

Very useful with lots of practical cases for learning.

Both knowledge and skills mentioned in the course could assist to uplift productivity and efficiency at work.

by Stephen C

2021年3月31日

Excellent introduction with good explanatory examples. I liked the recorded "live" demonstrations — they make it much easier to follow the examples and concepts.

by Anthony C

2020年9月2日

Interesting course with relevant real life examples for practice and quiz. Some questions were tricky but it helps to gain more knowledge in this subject. Thanks!

by Saurabh L

2020年4月30日

A great and comprehensive course for all those looking to explore the basics of MS Excel ranging from Excel formulas, Lookup, Pivot table, and Data visualization.

by Sandeep K

2021年2月21日

Very informative and challenging quiz which will make an individual to work and think more to complete and achieve the grade. Thank you instructor and coursera.

by Akalanka H

2020年10月27日

This is one of the great arrangement of a data analysis course which I have followed. And special thank goes to the teacher for the way he presented it superbly.

by Aravind K S

2020年5月24日

Thank you to all those who designed this course..Rice University and Coursera. Special mention also goes to course lecturer Mr.Sharad Bole!..You were very good.

by Kimberley V P

2020年8月12日

this course is really good, everything was in right pace and speed, and it practically illustrates each and every concept using excel which makes things clear.