Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
7,815件の評価
2,016件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 101 - 125 / 2,032 レビュー

by Szilvia G

May 14, 2018

Great course, very clear, very well-organized and pretty easy to follow! I'd like to thank the teachers, they put a huge effort to motivate us, and it worked! I recommend it to everyone desiring to polish his/her knowledge of Excel, or to get acquainted with this program! I hated it before, but now I feel like an expert (kind of), which makes me more confident and happy ! :)

by Melissa

Mar 14, 2019

I´ve been working 14 years, and finally decided it was time to really learn how to be more efficient with Excel. This intro Course was so well done! The practice Videos are well done, very thorough, and explained in a very easy-to-understand ashion. I just started the Intermediate I Course and can´t wait to really hone my skills even further. Really, really awesome Course!

by Linda K C

Apr 26, 2019

This was a very challenging but well organized course. I feel that I learned more than I believed I would. I liked the set up of the lessons, short lecture, practice then quiz. The final exam was tough but being able to go back and review areas where I was not sure of myself helped me over the line. I plan on enrolling in other courses from this school. Thank you!

by Vũ T V T

Mar 24, 2020

A fantastic course for any beginner! You'll get to work on excellent practice challenges and the story mode helps you to remember the excel ways better.

They touch on some of the important basic skills needed in this course which makes it wonderful for a beginner. As mentioned throughout this course practice makes permanent so keep on practicing what you have learned.

by Erika J

Jul 08, 2018

Great course for anyone that has self taught themselves in excel because this helps you understand how excel works. You'll be able to walk away with skills that will help you correct/create formulas, format, create graphics, filter, and apply conditional formatting. I personally learned a few simple tricks to help me work faster in excel. Very easy to follow along!

by Jennifer P

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course! I do know how to use excel, nevertheless I followed the advise of starting from the Essential module. There are some nice add on's (shortcuts) that I wasn't aware of. The curse is easy to follow and provides excellent examples and workbooks. Nicky and Prashan are excellent tutors. Congratulations. Looking forward for the following modules.

by Abhinav K

Aug 23, 2019

Truly excellent course. The explanation of even the smallest details, alternate functions for different commands and keyboard shortcuts have really made navigation through the sheets and working on excel very easy. The thoughtful assessments where we were required to work alongside rather than answer questions based on our memory assisted in mastering the skills.

by Joe H

Apr 05, 2020

Overall a great course! There is a little disconnect within the final two chapters if you have an older Excel program. Mine as a 2007 version was missing some info from the 2016 formats being displayed. This is somewhat forewarned prior to lessons. Nonetheless, a fun and interactive course that surprisingly made me feel comfortable and proficient in no time!

by Jessenia D M

Apr 10, 2018

This is my first time taking any course with Coursera and I absolutely love it! I love the videos and practice quizzes that you can take over and over. The only thing that throws me off a little bit is I'm using Excel 2010 and I think the course uses 2016 which can be a little more challenging. But other than that, I love it. I'm excited to continue learning!

by DANIAL

Aug 09, 2019

The course was really amazing for the beginners to start with in excel. All basic functions and features of excel is explained and taught in this basic course. Activities and challenge assignments polish more skills in excel. Really happy for taking this course. Special thanks to Sir Prashan, Maam Nikki and Dr Yvonne Breyer for making this valuable course.

by Anuj K

Oct 05, 2019

I took this course to enhance my Excel skills further. I thought I was already quite competent and the Essentials course may not be a major value add. But I was wrong! There are so many neat tips and tricks that have been shared in this course. The practice exercises and the assessments are top notch. Look forward to completing the entire specialization!

by William K

Jul 03, 2018

This is a great course for someone just starting out that wants practical Excel skills. If you know a bit of self taught Excel (like me) it is a good way to level-set before going forward with formal Excel learning. I knew much of what was taught so was able to finish the course quickly, but there was some great content that I was not 100% aware existed.

by Olesia A

Apr 23, 2018

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.

by Stavros D

Feb 25, 2020

Very useful program. It really gives you the opportunity to start learning the essentials of excel and at the end you are able to handle a simple form of the most usual functionalities. I certainly will participate to the other programs of this section in order to be able to handle difficult situations. The trainers are awesome. I certainly suggest it.

by Rex H

Jun 06, 2019

This was by far one of the most effective and instructive courses that I have ever taken, and I say that with a history of having earned four college degrees (via classroom and online environments) and more than 6 dozen certificates for professional development (also via classroom and online environments). Thank you for a wonderful learning experience!

by Arnaud D

Feb 23, 2019

I learn excel from by practising during at my job everyday. Though I am quite at ease I though I knew all the basics but when I completed this course I learned a tons of tips and trick, and some really cool stuff like flash fill/conditional formatting and specially (for me) printing and charts design which will help me a lot for my job! Thanks a lot:)

by Alejandra C

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course, the instructors Nicky and Prashan are very experienced and used effective enjoyable methodology. I do recommended it to other learners!!! Thank you for this opportunity you had kindly provide to advance to my careers and looking for a job. I aim to continue learning Excel Intermediate I.

Kind regards and blessings,

Alejandra Caro

by Felicitas S

Jan 10, 2020

This course is a comprehensive refresher for self-taught excel users, who like to learn more about the many options excel has to work with data. By covering highly relevant areas like formatting, fill-handle usage, performing calculations, handling big data sets, and creating charts, it's a valuable training to become more savvy with the tool!

by Nataliya M

Jan 06, 2019

This is a very nice course that introduces the core basics of Excel. The pacing is just right, the videos are easy to follow and understand, while the exercises are great for practicing.

I highly recommend taking this course for beginners with little to no Excel experience. If you feel confident, you can get through the materials in a few days.

by Mihai P

Mar 06, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. Although I knew most of the things in the course, I still found out about some very interesting tools and options that I had at my disposal. Also learned the correct nomenclature for things like the "dollar thingy" It's a good idea to take the introductory course even if you do have experience in Excel already.

by Gabriela G O

Dec 05, 2019

Recomiendo ampliamente este curso. La estrategia didáctica es pertinente y oportuna. Se cumple el propósito de cada semana mediante materiales didácticos y actividades de aprendizaje correctos. Sugiero para los estudiantes que tienen la versión de Excel en español, verificar la combinación de teclas porque no es la misma que en inglés.

by Germán L B L

Mar 15, 2020

I can see the effort of trying to stablish a methodology that fit on the different excel versions and format worldwide in order to make a standardized exam, great job! Also, tips, exams questions and extra material encourage you to find different ways and explore more all excel option...

Thanks i have learned a lot.

by ANA T

Sep 16, 2019

I find this class very motivating and extremelly helpful! I recently graduated with a degree in Business Administration and I see the importance of having very good excel skills. I'm planning to continue taking these classes until I'm able to master Excel! Thank you for setting up such an exciting and important class for business!

by Maria T

Nov 20, 2019

This course is simply amazing. All instructions are provided in a clear manner by both instructors, and the skills i've gained over such a short period of time are simply amazing. It has already made my work much more easier. I didn't know Excel was so much fun! I plan to enroll for the next parts of the course as well. Thank you!

by Shavell R

Jul 22, 2018

Great introductory course! Lecturers were thorough and made learning fun and the dissecting of information into small chunks at a time, quizzes, weekly challenges and assessments really cemented learning.

Even if you have prior knowledge of Excel, you're guaranteed to learn something new from this course. Highly recommend it!