Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
42,666件の評価
11,316件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

DT

2021年2月8日

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

RB

2019年8月28日

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 201 - 225 / 10,000 レビュー

by Enrica B

2020年4月1日

I use Excel everyday, therefore I knew the greatest part of the topic covered. However I got the chance to learn lots of tips and tricks and to deepen my knowledge in order to face better the next steps. The course is very well made, simple and effective. Even if English is not my mother tongue and I'm exercising on a Mac set in Italian (this means that many setting are very different, including the name of themes etc.) it was very simple to understand.

by Jennifer W

2018年2月23日

This course was very easy to follow, even though I was using an older (2007) version of Excel. If I was having any trouble finding a tool that has moved or changed in the newer versions of Excel, it was simple to pause the video while I looked for the right tool, then start again once I had what I needed. The quizzes made sure you not only received the information in the videos, but understood it well enough to take problems a step further on your own

by Abubakar M K A S

2021年2月25日

Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to learn excel skill for business essentials at free of cost. This Training will be very helpful for me to development by career in future. I will be very grateful to all trainer of Macquarie University for this training. In my understanding Macquarie University have arranged the best trainer in the world to teach excel for the new trainee.

Thank you!!

Best Regards

Abubakar Mohammad Khairul Alam Shaheen

by Tripta B

2020年11月13日

This course is so well structured, i was really pleased. After every small lessons there was a test. Each tests were arranged such a way that one have to use excel book to ans the question and by so learn something more. Though I am student of engineering but still this course was very helpful for me. It saved a lot of time when I became confident in using excel to complete calculations for my lab reports. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by Oksana H

2019年11月24日

I highly recommend to take this course if you are beginner in Excel. Especially if your job requires advanced usage of excel and you are stile beginner, this course will be the best to brush up basic knowledge, functions and terminology of Excel.

I have graduated political science and in my field I have never used Excel for presentations, collecting data. So it was high priority for me to learn basics of excel before going to another Excel courses.

by Mark B

2021年1月17日

I came into this course with a very basic knowledge of Microsoft Excel and was taking it to build up my technical skills to become more employable. The course is easy to follow and work through and I think that the way it was broken down into small segments was great. I also enjoyed the instructors as well, I think that they did a great job of presenting the material. I feel very confident in my Excel knowledge and skills after taking this course.

by Hasan A K

2020年8月17日

The best thing which I Liked about this course is its short and precised conceptual learning videos. The way this course is designed is brilliant. Time schedule and distribution in weeks is so much flexible and everyone can complete this course. There was nothing vague. Every topic and thing was crystal clearly explained. I am so much glad and happy that Coursera provided me this opportunity to learn. I am happy and proud that I completed it. :)

by Yocabel H

2020年12月23日

This course has been very helpful. The way it was structured gives anyone the interest to continue studying. With little or no experience one can start. I had little knowledge in Excel but after the course, I feel confident working with Excel and very impressed with my performance. I have now gained the skills to enrich my CV for job applications. Thanks to Nicky and Prashan for such a great tutorial. Thanks to Macquarie University too.

by Alish S

2021年7月6日

This course is really good to enroll because it surely works on basic and essential skills, needed to operate Excel. I learned excel when I was in elementary school and after then, I never worked on it. Now, I'm a university student and Excel is an essential skill to get hired these days and this course surely gave me the knowledge that I wanted and its quizzes are wonderful with a lot of challenges unlike many courses here. Loved this course~

by Prachurya S

2020年7月25日

Thank you Prashant and Nikki for giving such nice online training. Your way of teaching is very good and both of you make things easily understandable also I will love to get some personal assistant because I had already enrolled for the excel intermediate skills. So if there is a way I can somehow connect with you to get my doubts clear it will be very good. Lastly, thank you Coursera for giving such a nice course.

Warm Regards,

Prachurya Sarma

by Carlos E

2021年11月12日

T​his is an amazing course to learn Excel, instructors explain everything with absolute detail and it is funny. It provides a lot of material, not only based on video lessons. Quizes and assignments are one of the best I've ever taken at Coursera, you need to really understand lessons to solve them, and it doesn't relly on peer-review assignments like other courses here. It is Clear Macquarie University made a huge effort building this MOOC.

by Ramin M

2019年8月13日

As a essential course for getting started with MS Excel, it was complete, comprehensive and practical. I like what I have learned new skills with Excel and I would like to continue for more advanced courses because I feel I will learn a lot of useful new things if I continue with next courses. I also like the way this course was organized and presented as an online course.

Thank you very much to the instructors of this course.

Ramin Madani

by Heike S

2019年4月8日

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

This is a very good course! The best online course I've ever had. The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

by Sumit M K

2021年3月28日

This course has been one of the best courses form all the excel related courses. I really got to learn a lot of simple things and complex things in such a great manner that I instantly got used to the method of learning. Also, as Prashant sir says "Practice makes permanent", you just cannot underestimate this in case of excel learning. Nothing is there without practice, especially in Excel. Thank you coursera for such a wonderful course.

by Theodoros B

2020年8月15日

This course is top quality !

It is structured in a very user-friendly way. There is an overview of each week, videos covering the related exercises (there are a lot to download and practise) , text of the videos to underline with a section to keep notes upon it. About the content it covers way more than you would exept. You will be surprised with how many usefull features exist and the details to master them.

I absolutely recommend it !

by HENRY N

2020年6月13日

Richly packaged. Provides the essential requirements to excel in Advanced Excel packages. I found it very interesting and it provided the missing links in my Excel knowledge. I love the Absolute and Sheet Referencing very much. They both have been a nightmare, but I can confidently carry out calculations using the tools with ease. It is a programme worth taking. Thank you University of Macquarie. Now, I boldly teach Excel in my office.

by Angelica H

2022年2月19日

This is a great course especially if you're only starting to navigate excel. The course teaches the fundamentals and I think learning this will help you navigate excel comfortably. It's a great course for those wanting to learn more about excel without being intimidated by its many functions. They offer a lot of interactive activities and the lectures guide you and give tips, that you may never really know unless you learn them here.

by Anne H

2021年3月17日

The course was well organized, succinct, easy to follow, with an interesting combination of videos, hands-on exercises, quizzes and tips/more information to keep the pace brisk and not boring. It supports really learning and remembering the skills along the progression. I really appreciated that the presenters were not condescending or dry. I look forward to starting the Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I course, right away.

by Fahad A

2020年7月18日

A very easy and well planned course that's well executes. Moreover, the quizzes after each and every video ensures the student is learning and helps you remember what you learn. The instructors are quite experienced, they teach exactly according to a beginner's level, and keep the potential problems that a beginner can face in mind in every lecture. Provided you are consistent with the tests and videos you will definitely learn a lot.

by Seth C

2021年2月7日

Really clear and well-paced course. The assignments and quizzes totally correspond to the material introduced in each module. The practice sheets are great but if you know the procedures, they're still a good review. Highly recommended for any who has never had any formal instruction on Excel. The only caveat (which they make at the beginning) is that if you're using a Mac, you will have to check Microsoft support on a few functions.

by Francesca C

2021年1月21日

I started this course at the beginning of Dec.2020 - I had no idea of how to excel in this programme. Thanks to these wonderful mentors, now I am perfectly capable to use with knowledge all the tabs of the ribbon. I've particularly enjoyed the "dollar thingy" part. I didn't know how it was called technically, but I have surely enjoyed the way they were capable of transferring complex language and concepts in very common ones. Thanks!

by Anuj K

2020年4月6日

I always used to be scared of spreadsheet software. Thanks to the instructors on this course, I am now able to see and apply the beauty, productivity and smartness of Microsoft Excel. Thank you so much guys. You are absolutely brilliant at teaching and it was a joy to learn from you.

If you are scared of Excel, this is the course made for you. I am enjoying it so much that I can not wait to start the next course in the Specialization.

by Mamdouh F

2020年5月28日

I hope that my review reaches every single person who contributed to the success of this course. I am grateful to Niki, Pershan and to all those behind the scene working to offer such a high-quality course for those looking to learn Excel professionally. I would ,undoubtedly, recommend this course from Macquarie University; it's taught in a very well-organized way and has a lot of challenging and stimulating exercises and questions.

by Chris G

2019年10月23日

Excellent course. I've been using Excel for years and I was certain this was too basic for me - while there were certainly some very simple methods that I wasn't using (and wasting heaps of time).

If you're self-taught at Excel - no matter how much experience you have I would highly recommend this.

PS - If you're trying to get through the course quickly you can do so in a few days so don't let the 6 Week time frame worry you.

Enjoy!

by Sanzhar M

2021年1月11日

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wish to learn the basics of Excel and for those have already been using Excel. This course was quite easy. The course was brilliant, I use Excel quite frequently but there were a few things that I learnt. The video materials were great, practice quizzes were helpful, and the assignments were quite easy. I'd like to thank Coursera, Macquarie University, Nicky Bull, and Prashan.