Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,745件の評価
2,458件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

OD
2020年7月28日

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

CM
2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 26 - 50 / 2,457 レビュー

by Hamed R Z

2019年8月12日

I Have passed many courses online. I need to tell you that the course I have passed here in this class was inevitably one of the most practical courses I have ever passed, making the teaching and learning process as scenarios were absolutely perfect.

I would definitely encourage all my friends to participate in the course.

I even some times feel that I need to pass the course again and enjoy the mastering in the class.

once again I would like to thank our best perfect trainers in the class, and I wish the best for both of them.

by Roberto B

2019年4月14日

I'm really satisfied of the teaching methodology and the course content. I've just learned a lot of things that i never studied during my university studies. The lessons are particularly impressive and they allow everyone to understand and to start using the most important functions of Excel. The Business background related to every single exercises is also useful in solving practical management and financial issues.

by Md. A B

2020年5月5日

Awesome course, the videos are very easy going and if you practice along, it won,t be hard to pass all the exams with more than 905 marks. Thanks to faculties and the University offering the course.

by Dinkar M

2020年5月6日

I really really enjoyed the course, especially the well-designed practice assignments and quizzes

Toolbox helped me a lot in understanding the concepts

Thank you very much for organizing it.

by Łukasz M

2018年12月15日

Excellent course!

by Peter L

2020年4月26日

This was definitely much more challenging that the Essentials course, which of course was to be expected. I didn't give the course a 5 star as there were a number of occasions where explanations / teaching were imprecise, even muddy, leaving me flapping a bit. This was particularly so with the formulaic CONCAT stuff etc with all its very computer-programming-esque formats. Luckily I did a little bit of BASIC programming way back in the 80's, and mainframe JCL, so that helped me try to wrap my head around it all. But for someone who's NEVER had any exposure to that kind of thing, I can imagine that part of the course was extra frustrating. I was pleasantly surprised by how well I picked up Pivots and Slicers. Now I'm at the end of this course, I'm ready for the next one. I just hope everything doesn't fall out of my head too soon, because I'm unemployed (and may be so for a while yet - thanks to the fake Coronavirus nonsense) and won't be using what I'm learning any time soon. Despite the lacks that need sorting in parts of this course, it's still worthwhile overall. However, be prepared to have to do some searching either in the forums or through a search engine to work out some of the exercises / understand some of the complex formulas.

by Shanil P

2020年4月3日

There were some questions in my final assessment which were I guess right, but can't say anything.

Would request If there is some mechanism of getting a feedback of the final assessment and the scopes of improvement can be explained.

by GOH L H

2020年5月31日

I am currently enrolled in a number of online courses here on Coursera, and I am reviewing this from personal experience that this entire series of courses under the specialization thus far is NOTHING LESS THAN AMAZING. The amount of such great quality courses here on Coursera is probably just 5-10%, and they definitely fall into this category.

1. Entire course is very well organised and structured. All workbooks are well-named, ordered, and progressively provided to complement the progress in lecture videos. All these makes it easy to follow along the lessons.

2. The content in every week are well-paced. The amount of content taught in every week are manageable and sufficient. All topics and functions are well-covered, not just briefly mentioned or briefly demonstrated (which happens very often in other courses).

3. All assessments are very well thought out and well organised. Practice Quizzes after the lecture videos allow learners to gain a better understanding, rather than learning based on the videos alone. Practice Challenges and Graded Quizzes towards the end of every week further enhances learning and mastery even further.

The course itself practices what the instructor always repeats: "Practice makes permanent". Personally benefited tremendously from this great course, and looking forward to the Intermediate II course!

Keep it up Macquarie, Prashan & Nicky!

by HENRY N

2020年7月7日

This is course has all it takes to succeed in. The questions are like the practical tests that brings out the best in you in the course. Very challenging. I have another look at Excel and my office has started reaping the values of the programme. Have reviewed our nominal roll to make it presentable. I am currently using the Advanced charts in analysing a survey on Covid-19 pandemic in the State. I am so happy that I did course at the right time. It has opened my eyes and I cannot hesitate to proceed on the next level.

It provides what I need and opens my eye on what I can achieve with Excel. I thank Macquarie University for the wonderful opportunity to partake in this course. I recommend this series to anybody who wants to become competent in Excel. So far, so best. Thank

by SAHIL J K

2020年9月8日

It has been extremely great to have enrolled in this course. The Faculty has worked really hard on developing this MOOC and hats off to them for creating such a good course. I have been working alongside the tutorials and I now have a much better knowledge about excel. One doesn't have to go through the videos again if he/she practices alongside. As the teachers always say practice makes permanent. I personally love this course and highly recommend it to others. Patience and Practice are the two important things that are needed to complete this course. I'm pretty excited for the third course under the specialization. Eager to learn a lot of new things ! Thankyou Mcquarie University

by Hagverdiyeva O

2020年8月31日

Amazing Course! I have learnt useful tools to fasten my data analyzing skill for work. I have been learning/studying the course on my work laptop (OS: Windows and Language: Japanese) and home laptop (iOS MacPro 2019, Language:English). It was definitely very challenging as I had to switch my mind and get used to 2 different interfaces and languages.

The course is very useful for people who needs excel skills for large datasets analyzing and presenting its complex datasets in a very simple/understandable way to clients. Charts, Pivot Table, Functions weeks were my favorite in this course. I'm going to apply for the next course of Intermediate II.

by AIT S F

2020年7月30日

I never thought that Excel has this much of details. I have enrolled in the first course: essentials, and here I ve just finished with the second one, and of course, after witnessing this specialization quality, I decided to carry on with the third course. Nevertheless, there is just a little tiny issue, which is related to my version: In fact, mine is a 2007, so very few functionalities aren't available: sparklines and the combo function in charting which allows us to have two types of charts in one. Still, I recommand this specialization for everyone. It gave me a solid base. Special thanks for our teachers.

by Cailene M U

2020年11月26日

Wow, this is definitely more difficult for me than the first course because most of the topics are new to me. I didn't know Excel has an Insert Table function for Pete's sakes! Hahahaha. All this time my mindset is that the Excel spreadsheet itself is already a table. Mindblown! I learned a lot that's a fact. The presentation of the lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I've been working on the workbooks side by side the practice videos. I love the practice challenges and the quizzes, too. Thank you to our dearest instructors!

by Ensio M

2020年7月20日

This course helped me to learn a whole lot of new excel tip and tricks. I enjoyed doing this course and I know this will definitely help me in sharpening my Excel knowledge. The course was well structure and the content with the practise exercises were challenging and kept me on my toes. Both the facilitators Ncky and Prashant were great in their delivery. The rate of speech was perfect and the content was explained and broken down in an easy to understand manner. Thank you and as Prashat says 'Practise makes Permanent :-) "

by Atisheya M

2020年6月24日

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

by William G D

2020年11月13日

With the instructors being so awesome, giving easy to learn instructions, wonderful videos, thought provoking quizzes, and challenging Assessments, there is a sense of accomplishment gained by learning new Excel skills, as well as brushing up on some previous skills. Don't be scared. pause the videos, and follow along. Go back to the lessons when needed, to answer any of your questions. This is a rock - n - roll course for Excell, where you will not be left behind, but encouraged to progressing on.

by Ashwin R P

2020年7月6日

This was a little hard compared to essentials but not too much. The videos explaining the benefits of tables in detail was much needed. The instructors took their time to explain the syntax and sequencing of nested functions, and that greatly helped in easily combining multiple functions such as concat, if, lower, right in the practice challenges and quiz. A supremely well constructed course to reinforce and enhance one's proficiency in Excel. I'm off to start the next one right away

by Dharmendra S

2020年10月12日

This course is excellent. Ideally paced - videos are short but answering almost all the related queries. Quizzes and challenges and assessments just prod you to spare some time to explore Excel on your own. I wrote it earlier after completing Essentials course and reiterating it again that you really helped me in learning something which I can really use in my personal and professional life. Real Value addition. And yes you are right - Practice makes Permanent. A big thank you all.

by Varner, J

2020年4月24日

My goal was to improve my existing skills in working with pivot tables and slicers. Although, this course didn't expand those particular skills as much as I had hoped, I learned so much about other functions of Excel that I never would have known existed. This was extremely helpful as I regularly work with large datasets to analyze for trends and forecast program performance. I highly recommend this course, and the faculty that put together the spreadsheets and helpful videos

by Tânia C C

2018年5月21日

Very good course!the practical tests after every video class, helps you to fixed what you have watched.Also, the exercises and quizzes are well oriented, step by step,and makes you feel comfortable to do, even if you don't feel confident to solve it!I recommend it to every one that do not know excel and also to those that pretend to follow the specialization, because there are features presented in excel basics course that can be helpful in the intermediate l course...

by Ayana G S

2020年11月22日

Very informative! I had just finished the Essentials course and was looking forward to learn more, and I was not disappointed! In this Intermediate I course, I got to explore more features and formulas that I had no knowledge about before--some I could actually apply in my work. The instructions were clear and easy enough to follow. I enjoyed the practice challenges also--they will really make you think, but it's fulfilling once you get the answers right.

by ANALY B M

2020年11月1日

Tome este curso porque sentía que había herramientas o funciones que no estaba dominando al 100% por lo que buscaba una forma de revisarlas y de paso aprender un poco más y este curso me brindó eso. Los videos son muy claros y te comparten la información de manera que es muy fácil entenderles además las actividades y exámenes siempre te permiten reforzar lo que aprendiste y repasar qué es lo que puedes estar fallando. Sinceramente lo recomiendo mucho.

by Albert V

2020年7月13日

This course helped me a lot to raise my knowledge in Excel to a higher level. The Professors are experts in this area and tutorial videos are full of significant information. Understanding functions and applying formulas makes my life easy in dealing with huge and complex data. With my great experience taking this course, I will definitely proceed learning Excel further and looking forward to join more intermediate and advance Excel courses.

by M. M I

2020年6月3日

A really awesome course with just the perfect blend of video lectures, quizzes, and exercises. I am glad that I took the course for I am positive that it will help me a lot in the future. The course teachers have delivered this course in a way which makes it very easy to learn and grasp the knowledge. I look forward to completing the rest of the specialization to become an expert in Excel. Excited to see whats more in store for us.

by Deokumar G

2020年3月6日

EXCELLENT EDUCATION, NARRATION AND EXPLANATION IN IMMENSE DETAIL OF INTERMEDIATE MS EXCEL! I WAS WOWED BY THE VISUAL EDUCATION PROWESS DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY. PLEASE TAKE ESSENTIALS BEFORE YOU TAKE THIS COURSE. THEY COME HAND IN HAND. EXCELLENT COURSE FROM MAQUARIE UNIVERSITY, I CAME AWAY WITH KNOWLEDGE, SKILL AND KNOW-HOW TO USE TOOLS IN MS EXCEL THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOW ABOUT. THANK YOU DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY!