Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,392件の評価
960件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS
2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2020年4月2日

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 326 - 350 / 970 レビュー

by William G

2021年6月22日

Very well-organized course with excellent lectures. The instructor is very engaged and responds to student input. SUPER glad I took it!

by Yelena D

2018年8月26日

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

by Blair H

2020年9月1日

A little heavy on the math for business professionals, but the concepts are very well taught and translate to a multitude of VBA uses.

by chen p h

2020年5月15日

Very detailed tutorial and guidance from concepts to practice. Kind hints and illustrations all help with the quizzes and assignments!

by Noman A

2021年3月22日

Great Course, learned a lot about Excel VBA and the power it brings.

Best regards,

Charlie Nuttleman and University of Colorado Boulder

by Paulo V W A

2020年11月30日

What a fantastic course by Charlie. It is very problem-solving oriented and the best I could find in the internet. Much appreciated!!

by Juan D C S

2020年10月15日

Un curso increíble, facilita mucho el aprendizaje del lenguaje para personas con y sin experiencia previa. Completamente recomendado.

by SERVESH C

2020年4月4日

With a good start and steady momentum and subtle humours, Prof. Nuttleman made it a real fun learning experience. Highly Recommended.

by Albert L

2020年1月23日

The course provides high-quality content, and the lecturer's comments are very insightful. All in all, it is a great value for money!

by Pankaj N

2019年3月21日

It was an amazing course. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course. Now excited to begin Part-2 of this course.

by Pedro T

2020年9月30日

Thanks! I really feel like I learned a lot with this course and made me engage in many applications of my knowledge in my workplace.

by Daniel T

2019年4月20日

The best introductory course for Macros. It teaches from the beggining and very detailed and sooner you're programming great things!

by Adrian V W

2018年12月26日

After having tried all the exercices by my own, I am now able to write some subroutines and functions in Excel, which is quite cool.

by Juan J S

2019年10月8日

Useful and full of examples. You will build your knowledge. To make it even better I would include more interdisciplinary examples.

by Gerardo O M

2018年10月19日

Muy buen curso, los videos estan muy bien explicados, y te da apertura para aprender, los ejercicios son retadores y de buen nivel.

by PRAMOD R

2020年8月10日

One of the most productive course i have ever gain chance to learn. Thank you Charlie and the team for providing this opportunity.

by Tammy G

2018年5月21日

Loved the class - lectures are short and to the point - assignments and quizzes challenge new skills - cannot wait to start Part 2

by Mohamed S B

2020年6月19日

the instructor is great and I enjoyed the way of assignments. it was a great start. I hope I will finish the rest of his courses.

by Abdul W K

2020年5月16日

Was a very helpful course, learned a lot of things from basic on VBA with perfect example videos. Hopefully could use it to work!

by 이승주

2019年1月13日

Wonderful course, well organized. I was a complete beginner to Excel/VBA, but I feel I have sufficiently understood the material.

by Andrey S

2021年3月30日

A well-prepared and thorough introduction into VBA. A bit lacks financial cases (they are mostly from engineering and sciences).

by Heloisa N T

2020年7月9日

It is possible to follow the course even if you are not familiar with maths. I would recommend you are at least familiar macros.

by Michal P

2019年11月4日

Challenging but rewarding at the end. One of very few courses that teaches not only the subject but the actual thinking process.

by Jose P F

2019年6月21日

Excellent course, it provided me with lots of helpful tips to use in Excel and VBA. Can't wait to put this new knowledge to use.

by Santiago A

2018年12月15日

Un buen curso para aprender VBA desde cero y que pueden llevar las personas que incluso no tengan conocimientos de programación.