Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,293件の評価
934件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS
2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2020年4月2日

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 176 - 200 / 938 レビュー

by Daniel P S M D C

2020年10月12日

This was the best online course I've taken. I have experience on excel and I'm sure I'll improve my capabilities at work applying what I learned on this course. This covers lots of different usage in a good level of difficulty.

by claudio y

2019年8月11日

Excellent course, I learned a lot and the the material was excellent. It was very useful the entire informatios shared in the slides and the methodology was very interest, because you had quizes when you advance in each topic.

by aashray k

2019年4月3日

The assignments are sufficiently challenging that they really force the student to grapple with and show an understanding of the material. Thought it was a a really practical set of examples and I look forward to section 2.

by adi

2020年6月14日

Assignments could have been a bit more challenging. Otherwise, the course was very good. Professor Nuttelman is very good at explaining the different approaches to programming in VBA, as well as higher-level math concepts.

by Ysabela A F

2020年9月29日

As a chemical engineering graduate myself, I really appreciated the examples used. Nevertheless, I think that anyone is bound to learn heaps from this course regardless of background as the concepts were explained well. :)

by Alessandro C

2020年1月13日

A very good introductory course in Excel/VBA. The video lectures are always clear and interesting. The assignments are aimed at reinforcing the concepts explained in the lectures and their difficulty is very well-balanced.

by Matias C

2019年5月26日

Very interesting course. It's perfect for beginners in VBA. The quizzes are difficult but not too much, and the assignments are very interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone looking for an introduction to VBA.

by Iosu L

2020年11月15日

I think that the form of the course is really cool

The questions in the video, the assignments and the explanations show that the teacher is really involved in doing something useful for the learning of the subject

Thanks!!

by Roman B

2020年8月20日

I needed a course to give me a structured overview of VBA. This course is clear and presents good examples on using the different aspects of Excel/VBA needed for writing your own code and setting up live code workbooks.

by Juan D G V

2020年5月28日

An excellent introduction to the world of programming, excellent teacher and the course is very well planned and implemented. If you are interested in learning more about programming and vba, you should take the course.

by SAMBA M A

2020年4月9日

This course is just great. Throughout the four weeks, I had to learn a lot in VBA / Macro. I, who was already doing Excel, I quickly realized that there were concepts that I did not master. Thank you Charlie Nuttelman

by IGNACIO F R

2018年10月5日

I liked very much the practical approach the course takes. In my opinion, the extent of the course is correct but I would upload more VBA reading material for those who want to go deeper into programming Excel macros.

by André L C d R S

2020年8月6日

I appreciate all efforts made by Professor Nuttelman. This course guided me for a beginner (but essential) understanding of VBA. After years of postponing this learning, I start getting confident, thanks to Coursera.

by Rafael L

2020年5月2日

Super valuable content, great instruction and guidance. At times the advanced math involved deviates the main focus of the course which is VBA/Excel but this is very minimal; amazing course overall. Very recommended!

by Zhen G

2019年5月10日

I often need to create trackers/templates/reports for different purposes and VBA is a great starting point to have reports/processes automated. This is a very organized course that put things in orders. Super useful!

by Justine T

2020年12月9日

The prof is amazing! Well done. So thorough and thoughtful. I highly suggest paying for this specialization. I've learned a lot of things that save me time at work - definitely worth more than the $65 I paid for it.

by Dariusz S

2020年12月2日

The course is a very practical and examples focused introduction to Excel/VBA techniques. I strongly recommend the course to the business people who wants to solve analytical issues or automatize routine activities.

by Mindaugas L

2020年11月4日

Liked it in overall. Questions at the end of each part of material really makes you to listen for material and not just flow till certificate. Lots of tips and advises in each topic to help to avoid rookie mistakes.

by Vivek B

2018年3月24日

This course is brilliant and Charlie Nuttleman is an excellent instructor. This is a must take course for all interested in taking their excel skills to the next level. I only wish he had put up some lectures notes

by Andrés F R L

2020年8月19日

The course is great to learn the bases of VBA to make of Excel a very helpful tool. The week 5 (optional) is very interesting and enterteinment if you like math and want to go forward through engineering problems.

by Alexandros G

2020年5月30日

i had been trying to learn VBA using books but wasn't easy. This cours is great in a few weeks i obtained the knowlegde that i need. it is going to change the way i use Excel. Many thanks to our professor Charlie!

by Juan D B G

2018年7月20日

This has been the best Excel course I've ever had. It encouraged me to keep learning and practicing and apply the different tools learnt into my daily work. I am very thankful to the people who made this possible.

by Edward R

2020年5月23日

The content of the course is quite interesting and provide helpful tools. I personally suggest that in the last part of the week 5, add the concept of tolerance in order to solve that kind of iterative problems

by Laura S J

2020年2月25日

Very interesting course. I have worked in VBA for years and I learned useful tricks I didn't know to improve my codes. I recommend it and I will continue with the other two courses of the speacialized program.

by Jean C L

2020年5月2日

The instructor's lessons are very concise and well-planned. Concepts were easy to understand and execute. I had no programming background but I can still say that the teaching style proved to be effective :)