Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,312件の評価
940件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS
2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
2020年4月18日

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 201 - 225 / 944 レビュー

by Diego E

2020年10月19日

By the end of this course, you should have no problems in creating basic functions and sub-routines on VBA. The screencasts are very helpful and the exercises complement the learning process in a great way.

by Alfredo E

2020年1月12日

Really useful course! Very good for learning how to record macros and interpret the vba code. Very nice and looking forward to part 2. Professor Nuttelman is very good and CU boulder is lucky to have him!

by Marijn E

2021年4月14日

Very well explained stepswise introduction into VBA, which gives you all the tools you need to start programming VBA. I did not expect that one could already do so much in VBA in only 3 days of courses.

by Andreas C

2020年4月5日

Really good course and good examples and assignments. For me as a Economics guy it was really challenging but possible to solve the Assignments and I am looking forward to Part 2! Keep up the good work.

by Gleason W

2018年8月4日

The course is very informative. Absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in learning VBA. I had no previous VBA or coding knowledge and was able to understand and complete all the work.

2 thumbs up

by Reginald P L

2018年5月14日

Love it! Worth it! Even though I already have a background in VBA, I still learned a lot especially in Week 5. Assessments are challenging but doable. Materials are explained and demonstrated properly.

by Leonardo C A

2021年5月19日

Excellent course ! I recommend it.

However, it is only excellent for learning the basics and getting a foundation in VBA. Real world problems are far more complicated than the exercises performed here.

by DIEGO F R A

2020年11月12日

Lo unico malo del curso es que al explicar la programación solamente copia y pega código, lo que acorta los videos, haciendo que el proceso de imitación no sea tan cómodo, pero eso es todo. Muy bueno

by Marcelo S V

2020年1月19日

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

by Nian L

2019年8月7日

It's a great classes. Material is well organized and Charlie kept me engaged with clear instruction, good examples and assignments.

I have learned a lot very efficiently from this class. Thank you !

by JAIME T G

2021年4月7日

Muy completo para iniciarse bien. La única pega es que se le debe dedicar más tiempo del que aparece asignado. Me refiero a que se debería indicar una mayor necesidad de tiempo, pero está genial

by Ravindu W

2020年5月18日

This course is awesome! goes from basic to expert step by step and it has great activities and tutorial videos and also provides great quizzes and assignments to mark our grades. I'll give 5/5!

by Ayoub A I

2020年3月7日

The course is very structured, and helped me understand the concepts of the VBA/Excel.. I want to thank all of you for the work you are doing so that you help us, thank you thank you thank you.

by Ngoc M N

2020年3月2日

i highly recommend this course as the content is new and the questions are designed to be challenging but not difficult. It is an excellent introduction course to VBA or programming in general

by Juan F S M

2020年8月15日

Excelent and well planned course! If you are an engineering student, I highly recommend you take this course, as VBA fully exploits the potential that Excel has to propel your career forward.

by Maxim V

2020年4月11日

This course provides a great foundation for working with VBA, it really enhances your Excel skills. I highly recommend everyone to take this course, and am looking forward to starting Part 2!

by Siting H

2018年10月27日

Really enjoyed this course. From Week 4 onwards it's quite challenging. Really appreciate the active engagement from Dr. Nuttelman and other moderators on the forum who gave excellent advice.

by Eduardo A G M

2020年12月31日

I'm gonna start my career and I found this course as a nice and clever way to learn vba. I highly recommend to do week five that is as optional. This is an excellent work, see you in part 2.

by Asim M

2020年5月10日

The course is of great learning for those who wants to excel in excel deep and deep. It can help in simplify most of our daily work. Course is really easy for engineers and science students.

by Dale A L

2021年3月15日

Well done, thank you. I had a very limited understanding of loops in programming. After this class, I feel much more comfortable with understanding and designing effective loops and more.

by Kayla M

2020年10月24日

The course is definitely challenging. I am an engineering graduate but it did not come easily as I expected. Good exercise for the brains though and the lessons were taught systematically.

by Leonardo S

2018年2月11日

Very nice introduction course for VBA excel learners. Charlie is a very watchful and kind teacher. It really helped me to start fulfilling my dream of making some original codes by myself.

by Om V

2019年11月29日

An excellent course that starts with the basics and ends with some really advanced topics and concepts. Superb for anyone who's in a hurry to learn VBA but also desires to learn in depth.

by Philipe D

2020年4月11日

Great course for anyone interested in Excel/VBA, especially engineers. There is a lack of course materials I must say, sometimes the spreadsheets that are worked with, were not uploaded.

by Abel J S S

2021年4月4日

Es un muy buen curso para iniciar, si estás familiarizado con algo de programación resulta muy fácil de asimilar. Sin embargo, aunque no lo estes, la explicación es buena y entendible.