Chevron Left
金融市場 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 金融市場 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
19,886件の評価
4,543件のレビュー

コースについて

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

人気のレビュー

JC
2020年8月19日

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
2020年5月9日

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

フィルター:

金融市場: 4026 - 4050 / 4,559 レビュー

by Umar N

2021年2月15日

Ok

by FARAZ W

2021年2月15日

Ok

by Siu C P R

2020年9月23日

gd

by Adarsh c

2020年6月16日

👍

by NESLIHAN K

2018年11月28日

It

by Radhika R p

2021年10月25日

g

by muhamed H

2021年10月9日

r

by hritik c

2021年7月7日

y

by ABDULMAJED Y A

2021年6月22日

by Mumthaj H

2021年6月18日

h

by Praveen S

2021年6月5日

5

by Aaditya K

2021年3月28日

I

by Ivanna B

2021年1月3日

.

by Teo M

2021年1月1日

.

by Burak B

2020年12月29日

.

by OBREIN T

2020年4月7日

G

by Nayel a H a

2017年9月14日

v

by 고미라

2020年6月23日

This course is absolutely not for beginners, I would know, I'm a beginner. I have no background in economics or finance, and my math was rusty at best (had to brush up on my probabilities). I'm currently on week 3, and I will say it takes me usually 1 to 2 hours to get through some of the 11- and 8-minute videos. The first week alone I spent 6 hours a day for 5 days just getting through the information. Let me explain, if you want to actually understand how the topics in future videos relate to the ones you're watching now, Investopedia, Google, and random undergraduate papers on the internet will become your best friends. Finance at first seems like a jumble of models that vaguely overlap, but you have to actually dive into the concepts and understand the maths and economics behind them to see how they relate to one another. CAPM was barely mentioned in week 1 and 2, but had I not taken 3 days to give myself a crash course on CAPM, nothing in week 1 and 2 would have made any sense at all and moving forward I wouldn't have understood how future formulas related to past concepts. This week I've spent 5 hours teaching myself how bonds relate to the discount rate we see in the DDM/GGM/ and PDV models, how yield and interest/ central bank policy are related, and what coupon rates are. This was to understand an 11-minute video, one of 8, in the first half of week 3. Be prepared. Gird your loins. If you want to get the most out of this course, use it predominantly as a template to direct you to new topics that you can research on your own, if you do this I promise you will learn more in 8 weeks than you could possibly imagine.

by Mikolaj W D

2020年7月6日

I have learned some good points about financial markets, some aspects of how corporation works and how they are governed, as well as different types of corporations were very interesting. i was also surprised how much i knew already, without having any kind of finance background. I guess it's four stars cause i was expecting more maths and statistics and there is very little of that( just in the beginning) it is still very interesting though. As a science graduate i was surprised that same formulas used in statistics in biology, can be applied to the financial markets. The course if worth a try especially for beginners in financial markets but also I would make essential for general public, to broaden their knowledge about finances. I also wish there was one or two more peer reviewed assignments. I think it was great to read other people work as views have differed so much! Also the peer review should have few more options for scoring points. but other than that it was a really interesting. Very good opportunity to get into civilised debate.

by Melvin L A M

2020年5月27日

I love Robert Schiller's talk and lessons on this topic and I have learned a lot under his years of wisdom on financial markets around the world and how they play a huge part in the world overall. I also find the instructor to have a friendly fatherly approach as he speaks to his students and how in each of the videos he would smile, laugh and shares his personal stories and it doesn't make the lessons to be dull or boring. However, for someone who is not from finance or economic background, I find the quizzes hard and only to find that the theme of the quiz were actually taught later on. I also wished that the lessons could be made simpler (especially on the graphs and charts) could be elaborated better and simple before each lesson so I could understand what was explained. In some cases, the graph is shown and explained what it was and then the quiz appears. I did not know how the graph works or what it is for. I'll be sure going to miss Robert as an instructor as I graduate from this course. Thank you Robert.

by Adam T

2021年4月29日

The course was mostly great. Robert Schiller is amazing and I appreciate the chance to learn from such a brilliant man. The peer reviewed papers have absolutely no value to me. It was a waste of time and not even on a topic that really relates to the course in a meaningful way. A paper on the stock market or something along those lines would be a much better option in my opinion. I also think in a beginner class as this is supposed to be, the mathematical equations could have been more glazed over and not such a focus early on. It made the course seem much more daunting than is actually necessary to get the point across. Last criticism is in regards to the transcripts. They are poorly edited and need to be gone over again to delete redundancies, etc.

With that said, thank you! I feel like I learned a lot.

by prateek n

2021年4月17日

the course itself is great especially for someone who is very new and wants an introduction into the realm of finance but deep enough to offer you most of the details and still not make it boring to learn.

would definitely suggest it to someone who is a beginner and wants to know more about Finance just for fun or maybe for revision or whatever other reason you might have. however, I am not someone from a finance background so I can't really say if this would be good for someone who already has a background in the field or not.

nonetheless, this was a very interesting course and made me aware of a lot of things I wasn't really sure about. I came here after watching "THE BIG SHORT" and now I guess I can actually understand what and why they did as they did in the movie.

by Iulian C R

2020年5月19日

Awesome course! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to expand its knowledge in finance, financial markets, and economics. Although it does not require any prerequisite, some finance, economics & business knowledge can significantly leverage the course outcome. Prof. Shiller is a great teacher and its a pleasure to listen to his lectures.

I would have given 5* if there was more student engagement with more practical exercises especially those that required to apply maths, such as CAPM, Std Dev., insurance pool, compounding interest, etc.

I find it helpful working closely with the recommended textbook Frank. J. Fabozzi - Financial Markets. Although the last edition is expensive, there on the internet some older or similar versions that can be downloaded.

by Michal M

2020年11月26日

Although the course teaches some fundamentals of finance, it lacks others. For an absolute beginner, it requires quite a lot of self-study. I am also glad that I have taken other courses in investing elsewhere prior to taking this course. Whereas Financial Markets provides plenty of tools to get a young investors started, in my opinion it does not teach the healthiest mindset. I highly recommend the bonus interview with Roger Ferguson, who emphasizes the value of long-term investing, which can be seen as part of risk management. I believe that a person that is patient and willing to learn can easily invest themselves, even on a small scale. Times have changed. Just remember: invest in value, diversify, keep long-term, and know what you are doing.

by Patrick A

2020年10月24日

In my point of view a good overview of what finance means. Basics have been introduced and you can get really a general understanding of finance. Some courses and examples are not deep enough in my point of view: it could appear as an disadvantage for the course but it forced me to do some researches in my own for having a deep dive for the topics I was interested for. In other words, it gave me the correct inputs for my intellectual curiosity for continuing learning in my own. Do not expect from this course a concrete list of methods or use cases. See this course as a general introduction in finance in order to ask yourself if it is a topic you want to learn further or not. In all the cases, I recommend this course for beginners.