Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
859件の評価
312件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Jun 07, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D

May 19, 2020

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

フィルター:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most: 276 - 300 / 318 レビュー

by Harini A

May 21, 2020

Thank you

by Marika B

May 14, 2020

very well

by Ana L G P

Aug 15, 2020

Excelent

by PRATHIPATI H P

Oct 05, 2020

AWESOME

by Magda P R

Jul 20, 2020

Exelent

by Mahid M S

Jul 04, 2020

Superb!

by Sebahattin E

Oct 11, 2020

Thanks

by lilass h

Apr 21, 2020

thanks

by Krusha C

Sep 30, 2020

Nice

by Prathipati P

Sep 28, 2020

Best

by Mary C G

Jul 25, 2020

good

by Mohamed G M E

Jul 06, 2020

good

by Sunil V

Jun 03, 2020

NICE

by Mallika M

Jun 21, 2020

-

by Daniel C

Oct 16, 2020

Had a lot of what I wanted to know on the topic, and also some unexpected and intriguing information (the neuroscience findings, for instance). I think Noetic Science is a field of immense potential and power, and I hope your course can be included in this discipline as well. What was missing a bit for me was more information and help uncovering or detailing one's personal purpose and life meaning. I do think that most people enrolling in the course do so because that is their primary interest. I am an Occupational Therapist, and a core philosophy of our service model is providing interventions that support the client's own purpose and life meaning. So, I am not a stranger (nor an expert, by any means), to this topic. But, I've often wondered how I could makes assessing this (for my clients, but also for myself) clearer. A few ideas that just came to mind might be using standardized (or not standardized) personal values assessments, personality assessments, self reflection and mindfulness activities, and include some assistance in interpreting these in terms of life value and meaning. Another method might be to look at what stimulates the VMPFC, or other activities that are highly correlated with VMPFC activation. Examining one's purpose and life meaning while ensuring the VMPFC is activated might generate more authentic findings. I hope this helps, and thank you for the innovation and creativity it took to bring this course to fruition. I can only imagine the change we would see in our communities, our cities, even our country, if your message could reach more people. It's been a pleasure.

by Sampath K , R

Sep 17, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course which is in keeping with the stressful times and also for long term peaceful living beyond now. The lectures were insightful and the suggested practices easy and effective to do. I enjoyed the full course.

by Tainá R M

Aug 06, 2020

Great perspective about purpose. It is the most complete course i've seen about it. It doesn't only tells you the questions to identify your purpose, but shows the history behind the meaning of purpose.

by Liza M C V

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you Coursera. Thank you for the professor. Thank you University of Michigan! This is indeed a great course. We can achieve better things in life if we live with a purpose!

by Cina V

Aug 20, 2020

Great course in framing why having the right set of goals and purposes can impact the quality of your life and lead to more fulfilled and happier life.

by Tony M

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course materials. Strecher presents extremely well; his referencing and reading lists are excellent. He is, however, extremely verbose.

by Abrar H

Jun 25, 2020

good and fun course, focusing on life and finding the purpose, you should take it if you are looking to focus more on your life and goals.

by Chua S N

Oct 23, 2020

Truly meaningful course in helping one to find the RIGHT purpose in every circle and aspects of Life to make it a PURPOSEFUL journey

by Shambavi B

Jul 19, 2020

A great course about what is purpose? How to find your purpose..and Why is it important to have a right purpose.

by Christopher D

Jun 11, 2020

Very helpful in reinforcing some of decisions that I have already made regarding my purpose in life

by Gowri P

Aug 12, 2020

a beautiful course that aims in providing us purpose and aims in our lives

must attend.