Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Fundamentals of Graphic Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,414件の評価
3,449件のレビュー

コースについて

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

人気のレビュー

CS
2018年5月9日

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

GA
2018年8月20日

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design: 3326 - 3350 / 3,401 レビュー

by Olga

2019年9月19日

This course is just about the basics. It was very easy for me to take this course, do assignments. Think twice before buying.

by Tushar D C

2018年5月12日

Did learn new things as well what graphic design really is (Spoiler: Its not restricted to only good looking designs).

by Jane

2016年1月23日

This was a great introductory course to graphic design. It made me think of many ways to represent the same image. I

by Hugo E

2016年6月19日

Thats a good course for beginers.

In my opinion should be more illustrative with more real and nice examples.

by Fedotovskikh M A

2019年3月21日

It would be better to see some feedback from teachers, than from people who are also studying to designers

by Kiersten H

2021年6月6日

I found the content really valuable but the format is a bit too slow and hard to engage with at times.

by MHD.Fettah

2018年1月13日

very basic .... like a really basic ... I will commend this course to a robot start his AI training .

by Angel A A D

2015年11月25日

Very basic, but some things are useful, the course is worth it if you are a total newbie

by Alyson C

2017年2月18日

Great course to introduce you to basics of graphic design and basic design language.

by TANIA M

2020年8月3日

A basic idea of a tool to employ skills of graphic design would have been helpful

by Allison W

2019年1月29日

Needs to be much more fleshed out. Create subsidiary courses for each topic!

by Marcella S M S

2020年5月23日

Nicely done and fun to follow. With useful practice, but very basic indeed.

by Egle K

2020年11月27日

it was way too basic for me , but after all its fundamentals course right.

by BOBBY L

2021年5月5日

A bit basic for anyone with experience. Perfect for anyone without

by Mi Z

2018年5月6日

It teaches you the basic processes and techniques of image making.

by Pratishtha A

2020年4月28日

I would prefer a few tutorials on how to implement digital design

by Jackie F

2017年10月4日

Very basic overview of graphic design, learned some new things!

by Julia G

2019年3月28日

The course is good but the actual lectures could be more fun.

by Angelina W

2020年7月23日

very easy, many lessons seemed just like common sense ??

by Roshni G

2017年7月2日

Interesting topic, but the way it's presented is boring.

by aman g

2016年3月29日

Nice course to understand the basics of graphic design

by Shaktidharan V

2020年8月5日

It is a Good course but it mostly watching videos

by Lukas F

2019年8月28日

Often feels a bit too superficial and basic

by Abdihamid M M

2021年1月8日

this course isn't for me.

thank you

by Ivy T

2020年7月30日

Looks a bit outdated. A bit boring