Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Character Design for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
759件の評価
202件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

人気のレビュー

JM
2016年12月21日

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM
2017年11月5日

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

フィルター:

Character Design for Video Games: 51 - 75 / 195 レビュー

by Naman K

2020年6月4日

Great course for those who want to learn character design and are new to it.

I learnt many things and enjoyed the course!

by Magno G B

2017年3月15日

Just love it, I learn a lot about how approach a idea, the guys in the videos are amazing, and the teather is so cute :)

by John R

2016年9月19日

This was a really fun and educational way of exploring different aproaches to character design. I didn't want it to end!

by José D

2016年1月20日

This is one of my favorite courses since it encourages creativity and really contributes to good game design practices.

by Alexander G

2016年1月6日

Very interesting course, would definitely recommend it! Learned new things to refine and introduce into my own style.

by 刘树宇

2016年5月22日

I've known a lot of new things and they make me become a better designer and think more about what is a good design.

by Sharon J

2017年5月8日

That was really engaging, especially the tips from the experts and feedback from the other peers helps immensely.

by Denver H

2016年8月16日

This is a great course, and your created material can go towards a good developmental and presentation portfolio.

by Austin G

2016年1月23日

Lots of fun to join in and nice easy pace to complete the assignments. Overall had an awesome time participating!

by Jesus O

2020年12月3日

This is such a good course, those videos seeing the artists work on the characters is worth it's weight in gold.

by Mitchell B

2020年5月21日

The classes felt a little long this time, but overall I enjoyed studying the different artist's artistic styles.

by Ștefan B

2017年8月8日

Exceptional course, it's the very best approach.

This skill, character design, is " stolen " rather than learned.

by Nuno F A C

2018年7月19日

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

by Daniel D

2016年7月20日

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

by Theodore K

2016年10月9日

This course is exceptional! it really helped me improve my designs and was super fun to participate in!

by Akif K

2016年1月24日

This course teaches a lot by talking professionals, each one gives something unique and that's great!

by Diana S I R V

2018年7月19日

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

by sean o

2017年8月13日

Awesome. Learnt loads directly from top industry fellows. The assignments were fun and challenging.

by Angelo B

2016年2月2日

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

by Ekaterina T

2020年7月30日

This is absolutely the best course in the Game Design specialization. I like every lesson in it.

by Carmen C

2016年1月31日

I really enjoyed this class a lot! Taught me a few things about designing a character, for sure

by jhonatan g r t

2016年11月21日

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

by asfan

2016年12月12日

it give me a strong basic knowledge on character design, i enjoy every session on this course

by Peter S

2020年6月11日

Some of the homework seemed slightly repetitive but definitely fun and informative overall!

by Gianmel V

2020年7月9日

Really helpful for beginners that want to know more about character design in general!