Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Genetics and Evolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,346件の評価
355件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

人気のレビュー

AT

2020年5月28日

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

2017年7月3日

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

フィルター:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution: 326 - 350 / 354 レビュー

by sudhir k

2016年2月23日

This is a beutiful course, very well designed. Its a very tough topic but the instrucotr makes all efforts to make it easy to understand. Sometimes one has to go back and listen again but he gets the points across. I am thoroughly enjoying the course and understanding about genetics, genetic drift, selection, sweeps, and so many difficult concepts.

by Shryli S

2020年8月20日

Very useful and informative. Prof. Noor has done an amazing job here. All thanks to him and Duke University. The Quizzes were extremely hard and challenging. Introducing at least 3 attempts each time before the waiting period of 8 hours would really help the candidates to finish the course sooner.

by Yash S

2016年10月27日

This is a great course if you want to understand how genes contribute to evolution and their roles in determining various phenomenon that occur in our bodies and in other life forms in nature, as well as the basics of evolution. Dr.Noor is an absolute delight.

by Tyler S

2020年2月18日

Thank you! This course was very informative and well put together! I would advise that the quizzes provide some explanation as to what went wrong, and I was a bit annoyed that I couldn't speak to you directly but Overall it was grouse! Thanks

by RAMYA

2020年5月26日

Was absolutely wonderful, gained a lot of insights on evolution and understood the aspect behind genetics. It was a delightful learning experience. Thank you professor Noor and all the others for this!

by Fridda F

2020年1月13日

This course has a very good level, and is not as such an introduccion, you must know a little bit of molecular biology and the genetics terminology. May be hard but is really woth.

by Idan H

2021年2月1日

A great course for those who want a simple introduction to Biology.

Reflects the basic concepts of the subject clearly, with real-world examples.

by valérie c

2015年12月31日

very interesting. I regret that we are not allowed to discuss the exam questions (of course after the dead line) for a better understanding.

by Yolanda J

2021年1月7日

Good course! Evolution done different from what I learned in the past. Updated info. Included Gwas and how to analysis genome sequences.

by S U V

2020年4月18日

It was very good. A good knowledge was imparted on genetics and evolution through impressive teaching.

by Raval n S

2020年8月13日

So nice and really amazing guidance proved by the sir..and very AMAZING quiz is available..

by Oscar P

2021年9月7日

A mandatory course for whoever wants to start a career in genetics

by Letícia M R

2020年9月7日

Excelente curso, muito explicativo e com vários conteúdos.

by Eylül K

2017年7月20日

A perfect beginning for evolution, helps a lot, thank you!

by KANAKALAKSHMI I

2020年9月29日

Very nice course, it gives a immense knowlegde

by Colin R

2020年8月19日

Very informative and well paced in its lessons

by Anjali S D o B

2021年8月19日

Very nice course and interesting topics!

by Emome T

2020年9月29日

Thank you sir for making genetics fun.

by Rocío C

2020年5月5日

it was interesting, but very long!!

by Shahzeb A

2020年8月7日

lovely course

by Tejaswini R

2020年6月8日

good course

by SHRUTI Y

2021年10月26日

GOOD.

by BEGIN

2016年2月1日

The content of the class is very nice. It gives a nice overview on genetics, and it was made accessible to many of us. Also, Mohamed Noor is very enthusiastic, and provides a lot of nice examples to illustrate the course. However, I think some parts of the class were a little bit dizorganized. For instance, I was sometimes confused by the vocabulary or the variable notations which are not always clear.

by Keri B

2016年1月27日

quite good

by УО 2

2020年9月14日

ho