Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Genetics and Evolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,345件の評価
355件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

人気のレビュー

AT

2020年5月28日

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

2017年7月3日

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

フィルター:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution: 51 - 75 / 354 レビュー

by Sikandar Q

2020年4月19日

A very interesting course that has taught me the basics of genetics and evolution and has given me a fair direction for carrying out research in future. Dr Mohammad Noor has a wonderful way of delivering the knowledge he has acquired through his research over the period of his brilliant academic career and I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to pursue a career in the research related to Genetics

by TAKHELLAMBAM M

2021年12月5日

Being someone who loves genetics, I really enjoyed this course. everything was explained by Sir Dr. Noor in an easy-to-understand way. The in-video questions and getting of new questions in retaking of assignments were quite helpful in checking myself how much I learnt. Importantly, I learnt a lot on evolution, for which I had a vague knowledge earlier. All Thanks to Dr. Noor for such a wonderful course.

by Piret V

2020年9月6日

Professor Noor is a great instructor and I really enjoyed the course! It gets into Genetics and Evolution on a deeper level and you should be ready to do some math! :D It was very interesting and I learned a lot. Can recommend to everyone who want some insight on this subject or for example don't know much about it and wonder if it is something they would like to study! Only positive feelings :)

by Hamid A

2018年1月13日

very interesting and full of knowledge course. I learn this course very much. and Dr. Muhammad Noor is a nice person and the way of teaching is very impressive. many of my concepts about genetics and evolution clear in this course within few weeks. I specially thankful to the coursera team which give this huge platform to the people who are the seekers of knowledge. thank you again team coursera

by Doğa D Ç

2020年12月29日

I found this course super fascinating and learned a lot from it. I believe, due to the pandemic, this is one of the safest ways you can spend time at home. Dr. Mohamed Noor has taught me a lot about Genetics. He is both a high profile researcher, a very gifted teacher. For anyone interested in the field of genetics, I highly recommend this course. I'm very pleased to have taken this course!

by Arkady S

2020年5月24日

Very clear lectures requiring no background knowledge. Everything is super well explained. Now I'm able to read articles about related topics and understand them a little more. I wish the pace was a little faster but at the same time didn't want to skip ahead in case I would miss something cool. When professor Noor presents arguments supporting evolution, he can sound a little biased.

by Herman A

2018年4月8日

There are a lot of things to take away from this class, but what struck me the most was Dr. Noor himself. Certainly he is a role model to all his colleagues. His lecture style, slide and quiz designs all show hints of a pedagogic genius at work. He certainly makes learning easy, and I have learned a lot! I feel fully confident in my ability to delve deeper into evolution and genomics.

by Папышева А С

2022年1月16日

I can't believe I actually finished this course. It was quite a challenge for me as I've had basic knowledge in genetics and evolution before. But what I got here is indescribable! I can't thank you enough Duke University for giving me such an opportunity to take this course! And thank you Professor Mohamed Noor, you're the best! I loved all your explanations, examples and jokes!

by leslie l

2016年3月1日

Great course for all. I go into a coma when it comes to doing math. I hate it. I like science so was happy to find that this course explains concepts including the math in a clear concise and comprehensible fashion. And Dr Khan is a fun dude who conveys his love of the subject in a snappy interesting manner. I would like more courses in genetics that can do this.

by Ariel A

2018年3月6日

As of thus far (3 weeks into the course) the course is an excellent introduction to basic genetic and evolutionary processes. The videos are taught in a manner that is entertaining almost intuitive enough to be heard without watching the slides, sort of as a long audiobook. The quizzes are free and there is much supplementary material available for deeper diving

by Cenk T

2021年9月8日

An absolutely magnificent course! Dr. Noor's teaching technique helped me to understand the topics very well. He doesn't just read the information from slides, but he gives examples from real life and draws diagrams which boosts your enthusiasm for the course. It was an amazing introduction to the concepts of genetics and evolution. Thank you Dr. Noor.

by Artūrs B

2016年4月15日

Provides information from basic laws of inheritance to understanding the field of Evolutionary biology and genome sequencing. Explained in a 'light and easy to understand' way! Not a course you can pass by knowing a few facts about the subjects. Tricky at times, which help you find out if you understood everything correctly. Would recommend to others!

by aishita m

2020年8月5日

Absolutely loved this course !! i learnt soo much and made me fall in love with evolution and genetics all over again. Very interesting , interactive , engaging , very well explained concepts and an amazing teacher! This was such a good learning experience . I thank everyone that made it possible for me to attend this fantastic course !!

by Mohnish S

2020年5月6日

I think this is one of the best online courses you would find related to genetics and evolution. It was a pleasure learning the basics and applications of genetics and evolution from Noor Sir. I got to explore so much and this study reconsolidated my basics. A big shout out to Dr Noor and the Coursera team for making my dreams come true.

by Tania G A

2017年7月31日

Wonderful course! Beautiful topic, but most importantly for this kind of teaching platforms, very very dynamic!. Dr. Noor really nailed it, he totally masters every subject of the course and puts in a easy-to-learn and motivational way. I would happily go over this course or any other given by Dr. Noor! Congratulations and thank so much!

by Martin S

2016年8月8日

Probably the best explained course I have ever taken in Coursera. Professor Noor makes the material easy to understand making it seem like it is a straight forward class. It is not until you try to explain to others what you have learned that you realize the material is complitaced. at making a science class simple and fun!!!

by JOYDIP M

2020年11月9日

Awesome Course. It is not only for beginners but university students with genetics background can also take up this course. I really enjoyed this course. Dr. Noor explained everything in an easy to understand language.

Few concepts taught in this course were according to the latest research. Highly recommended course.

by Samuel A

2019年8月25日

The teacher is amazing, and videos are short, easy to understand and overall fun to listen to and learn new things if you're really interested in genetics. I just finished my AP Biology class my junior year of high school and got A's both semesters and still felt there was a ton to be learned by taking this class.

by Aaradhya S

2020年8月15日

This is the most brilliant introductory and intermediate course on genetics and evolutionary biology it is brilliantly taught by Prof. Noor in a way that has a effect everlasting I recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning the concepts and ideas of the field rather than marks or certificate . thank you

by Ellaheh G

2021年7月29日

Dr. Noor was very informative and explained the concepts in a reasonable and easy to understand way. He provided supplemental material so I could expand my knowledge and understand more about genetics. This course inspired me to continue exploring and showed me how interesting this topic is. I highly recommend.

by Jingtian Z

2020年12月26日

Well, for me it's everything from scratch, I'm having fun in this course and for me, it was very hard at first, but easier towards the end. At first, I am failing, but toward the end, I am handling everything with genetics and evolution. I now kow that mutations are very often, how species evolute, and so on.

by AP

2016年5月12日

Dr. Noor is a gem. He shows enthusiasm both for his subject, and for teaching. I felt the course was well organized, and provided a good foundational understanding of genetics. Importantly, it was enjoyable. The forum moderators responded promptly, and their answers were well-informed. An excellent course.

by Asante T

2020年8月14日

It was Professor Mohammed Noor that really made this one for me. While the content was most certainly fascinating, it was also complex, at least for me. But Professor Noor's elegant explanations blended with down to earth humor made this course not only deeply informative, but fun and engaging also!

by Helena B

2021年1月14日

I started with very little knowledge of the field (high school was 20 years ago) but I was able to follow the lectures well. Prof. Noor explained everything clearly and made the lectures entertaining and engaging. This is not a field I work in, I just had an interest in and am very glad I found it.

by Anagi S K

2020年5月29日

This course provides a great overview touching every aspect of genetics and evolution. Prof. Noor is a skilled and friendly lecturer. His teaching methods made this educational journey enjoyable. As a medical student, I believe this course provided additional skills and qualifications to my career.