Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,995件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

BD

2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

TR

2021年10月26日

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 676 - 700 / 810 レビュー

by Jim O

2018年3月15日

Nice Refresher course. I had forgotten many aspects of compare/contrast, cause & effect and argumentative essays. Looking forward to the next c

by Bhim B k c

2016年2月15日

Very good lecture videos,sample essays and quiz. I enjoyed taking this course. It helped me a lot how write the essay. I would like to thank

by Yuri M

2020年7月25日

It was a great course. I suggest to add an outline document for each type of essay, to be followed by the students during their writing.

by Miguel H

2019年3月3日

It was good. Adapted for beginner. I think the apps need improvements as some of the activities do not work when working in the Ipad.

by Mark B

2021年2月25日

Very interesting and useful material, did not get much from the reviews from classmates but I understand the reasons for having it.

by Aly M

2020年7月20日

Hello,

You really need to improve the board discussion and we need the instructor evaluation at least two times within the course.

by Rehab

2020年7月4日

the only problem here that the reviewing of essay don't applied by professional people to give us the real mistakes in our essays

by Yasmin M

2016年4月21日

I believe that this course make me more comfortable writing. I like the lessons and the teacher is very clear in explication.

by Dali Y

2018年2月18日

Would be great to have close comments of the tutors if possible to know what’s wrong and where to advance

Thanks

by Anjali R

2020年5月29日

I'd prefer that peer-reviewed assignment rubrics didn't focus just on formats but also on content and structure.

by Yetzy A

2020年5月18日

I would had enjoy having feedback from actual educators or someone who is qualify to give proper critic.

by ajaypal s d

2016年1月29日

The instructor way of guiding is highly commendable as a result the concepts can be easily comprehended.

by Ivan C

2020年9月27日

I think it would be awesome if there is a direct review of student's assignments from the instructor.

by Moayed A

2016年3月3日

For those who find it hard to write good Essays. This course is made for you.

Great and very informal.

by Slesha S

2019年10月11日

This course was very helpful. But the problem is that it takes a lot of time to receive your grade.

by laila a

2015年11月1日

The course is very well organised.

Ideas are clear and precise.

Not too much talk to say a little.

by Shashank D

2020年5月20日

Didn't like the peer reviews. They are most useless, act as blockers and waste a lot of time.

by Majid Y A A

2022年4月13日

It has been a great writing journey, I learnt a lot of it and the instructors were amazing.

by hanwenzhang

2016年3月20日

it is very helpful, and if could have more details about sample essays, would be better.

by Richa g

2017年4月18日

I wish we could have feedback from coursera organizer as well for further improvement.

by Aicha G

2018年2月11日

very goog course ..very well explaned but also need more paractices and reviews

by Pao R

2020年4月7日

Follow up with the essay and grammar to know where we are doing our mistakes

by Paula P

2016年6月27日

Very good!!! After the course, I feel more confident to writing an essay.

by Jason M

2016年1月24日

I enjoyed this course; although, I only participated in the free version.

by Avril C

2017年9月23日

Fantastic course for refreshing knowledge on grammar and essay writing.