Chevron Left
Global Environmental Management に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Global Environmental Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,102件の評価
294件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

人気のレビュー

WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

SS

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

フィルター:

Global Environmental Management: 201 - 225 / 292 レビュー

by Kristina P

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent

by Sondos A C

May 09, 2018

great :D

by 121910310046 M N

Sep 27, 2020

SUPER

by Vidana P R K

Jul 04, 2020

Great

by Mashuk-E-Elahi (

Jun 21, 2020

Good.

by 121910315017 T S

Oct 09, 2020

Good

by SIRIPURAPU H

Oct 09, 2020

good

by Akhil k N

Oct 07, 2020

GOOD

by DR. N K

Aug 20, 2020

good

by KRITHIKA V

Jun 05, 2020

best

by Md A Z

May 30, 2020

good

by MUHAMMED S S A

Apr 25, 2020

Good

by Umer A B

Apr 11, 2020

good

by RoopaBK

Apr 05, 2020

Nice

by CHIPPE T

Aug 13, 2019

Good

by Deleted A

Jul 23, 2020

Ddd

by Daleth c

Mar 19, 2018

I

by Raoul L

Jul 21, 2020

I think it is fantastic that courses like these are now available to the general public. And that the dialogue we are having with regards to managing the environment has reached a very multi disciplinary level, even in the course this is perfectly reflected: incorporating urban planning, projects in the developping world, eurpean countries and cities on different levels e.g. Denmark and Greenland and adressing various fields such as solid waste management and wastewater management. I do have to say, herein also lies my critique of the course. It presents itself in my opinion as a holistic picture: this is "global env. management" showing all these aspects but in reality it is more a type of mix of aspects. During the course you don't really notice this is the case, and this is also my main point of improvement. The course lacks overview and structure, connecting parts. This wouldn't require much, but some small videos or even text in which things are put into context. e.g. env management is both natural environment and built environment and you have so many aspects in both. In addition to this higher overview, we need to be explained the relation between the different topics that are presented. Aside from this aspect which is very, very, very common in any course so don't sweat it, I enjoyed the in depth information on things such as urban planning, demographics and waste management. Thank you very much and good luck improving the course in future years.

by Michelle L

May 09, 2020

I learned a lot in this course! Especially because of the quizzes at the end of each lecture. You will need to keep detailed notes to pass these questions as they are very specific. I did find it difficult to follow the lectures of some instructors. At times, their accent and grammar were difficult to understand. As a native English speaker, I can only imagine the difficulty if English is your second language! The other thing I would mention is that this course is "Global" environmental management and the majority of examples were from Denmark (especially Copenhagen) and Europe. I understand that this was often where the professors knew the systems best, but it would've been great to have guest lecturers from Canada, USA, Australia, Japan, etc. to round out the information.

by Marina R

May 28, 2020

Great course overall, very clear with regards to global trends and the complexity of sustainability issues and analysis.

Nice case studies and peer review exercises, very pragmatic approach mainly oriented to infrastructure and technical solutions for big projects with regards to water, waste, energy and there is an excellent chapter on soil management. There are some examples of integrative community participation. I would have liked to have more lectures like on biodiversity/ecosystems, and how our technical solutions affect the natural environment for example. There is also the inclusion of the types of tools used for decision making and policy at regional scale.

by Andrew B

Jul 11, 2020

Great course, learned a lot about nations abroad and how they approach sustainability differently depending on their local environments. I also enjoyed learning about the Scandinavian approaches to this topic. I did find peer reviewing to be a little frustrating as different people seem to have opinions about different topics and writing styles and grade accordingly. I know that a single professor is unable to grade each and every paper, but I found the grading to be rather random and dependent on which individual ends up grading your paper. I am not sure if this is common across all Coursera courses.

by Habiba A H

Jun 25, 2020

Asslamualikum. First of all I would thank coursera for giving me to chance this course.

I have finished Global Environmental management course on time. And I have enjoyed much all lessons. From this course I have achieved enormous knowledge relevant Environmental Management. As I am Bangladeshi , now I can compare with my countries environment and others countries Environment. This course really effective for any Environmental students. I hope this knowledge can help me for my career as a Environmental student.

by Julie S

Jun 25, 2020

As an environmental professional in the US, I enjoyed the global perspective of this course. I don't know if I'll be able to apply much of the material in my own work but I definitely learned a lot of interesting tidbits about Denmark, Greenland, and developing countries. I'd recommend to anyone if they'd like to broaden their idea of environmental management beyond the area they live in.

by Bishal B

Sep 28, 2020

I am happy for that i get golden opportunity to learn more about Global Environment Management.

i also learn more about the situation about denmark and their challanges towards environment and also came to know the overcome of the challanges. Hope to get more chance related to this course. Thank you to the Technical university of Denmark and coursera for this golden opportunity to learn.

by Jade e K

May 26, 2020

This course has allowed to gain an excellent surface-level insight into Environmental Management, for which I am very grateful.

The reason I was unable to score the course with the 5-star full marks is because most (if not all) the material originate from the year 2015, leaving me unsure as to the present status of information.

Thank you very much for this course :)