Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,444件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 276 - 300 / 302 レビュー

by Henrique S B

Mar 18, 2017

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

by Tanishka D

Jul 20, 2019

the course starts to get a little boring after week 5. however, the knowledge gain is amazing and the content is pretty heplfull.

by Sebastian A

Jan 08, 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

by Frederik K

Jan 23, 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

by Hans-Volker F

Feb 24, 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

by Kamya S

Dec 21, 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

by Fernando Z

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

by Hilary A

Dec 12, 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

by Eliza

Mar 09, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

by Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

by Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

by Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

by rey v

Jan 16, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

by Huub V

Dec 29, 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

by Diamond H

Apr 19, 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

by Yanliang X

Mar 17, 2020

a proper way to understand GFC happened in US and UN.

by Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

by Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

by Guilherme G

Jul 25, 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

by Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

by Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

by Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

by gaocen

Jul 05, 2016

c

by Gonçalo O M d S

Dec 10, 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

by Tom B

Jan 07, 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.