Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,372件の評価
874件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 251 - 275 / 875 レビュー

by Nowsheen M R (

2020年6月9日

A very insightful course regarding SDGs. Has helped me to understand the obstacles to achieve SDGs, and solutions to them as well.

by Lindsey J

2020年5月12日

Excellent course, very informative and easy to follow. Highly recommend to get a better insight into the challenges we are facing.

by TERESA G

2020年2月26日

It is a splendid course, with a lot of interviews with key people to understand the SDG and which relationships have between them.

by juan d r

2019年5月12日

Excellent course to know the political and scientific basis of the SDG´s. Great explanation of the big issues and awesome guests.

by Katharina R

2020年4月5日

Very well prepared and organized lecture on the basis of the sustainable development goalz. Thank you for your efforts Katherine!

by KUSHAL S

2019年6月10日

Being unable to buy the course certificate i am still satisfied by the push that my teacher created in me towards climate change.

by Gaelle B

2021年1月27日

A great course where I learn a lot and it opened my mind on the consideration of other aspects of sustainability and development

by Mr. A A S

2020年8月26日

Well brifed and well organzed course for understanding and implementing SDGs - A global transdiciplinary vision for the future.

by Federica M

2020年8月3日

Interesting Topics that everybody, every citizens need to know at least as basic to get the SDG achieved by 2030. "Push" is key.

by Anastasiia M

2019年8月10日

The excellent structure of the course impressed me greatly! It has been both informative and interesting to learn it. Thank you!

by Ashiqur R

2020年11月24日

It's a great course to learn about the sustainability. I think it will be useful and thought provoking for all kinds of people.

by Jennifer T

2021年2月4日

Short, concise with top quality reference materials. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about the SDGs.

by Amirhossein J

2020年4月1日

It is a very broad introductory course . Very important topics are covered which are very eye opening . I highly recommend it.

by Harsh V S

2020年6月14日

very informative and the discussions really help us to understand what all are happening around us and how sustainable works

by Youssef A

2021年1月22日

Excellent Course. I will encourage friends and colleagues to complete it. . Straight to the point and entertaining. Bravo !

by CHAURASIYA N V

2020年6月1日

Very knowledgeable course , I really appreciate this course , I was gain more knowledge about sustainable development goal.

by maria a

2021年4月28日

Outstanding!!! I loved to hear from all the experts in Denmark and elsewhere. Gives us hope that the SDGs can be achieved!

by Sirilak W

2019年7月5日

Course very rich of knowledge of sustainable development which can help me understand world situation well than last time.

by Godfred A N

2020年5月16日

I have enjoyed every part of the course and most especially our guest who took us through various informative discussions

by Asadullah

2020年7月18日

THE EXCELLENT COURSE

"THANK YOU SO MUCH" Respected Madam Katherine Richardson

University of COPENHAGEN

AND Coursera Team

by Ujala B

2020年7月3日

I really enjoyed this course. I am a biologist by profession and this course helped understand the bigger picture of SDG

by Lee S Y

2018年3月13日

Short and sweet! Provides a concise introduction to Sustainable Development Goals for absolute beginners in the subject.

by Nusayer A

2020年8月24日

The whole course was very well organized & I understood the topics very well. I recommend everyone to take this course.

by Ijeoma O

2018年5月12日

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience