Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,401件の評価
357件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

JP
2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN
2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 251 - 275 / 354 レビュー

by Aleksandar N

2019年12月17日

The material presented is beginner-friendly. Concise and straight to the point.

The issue with the course is that assignments are easy, in my opinion. And there is a somewhat big waiting time for the peer review process to finish. Also, discussion forums are filled with requests for reviews, instead of questions related to the corresponding topics.

by Tristan B

2020年7月1日

This course could really use a better testing regime (see the Odersky Scala class with fully automated test suites and submission). I also found some of the prompts to be a little to vague (in particular read.go should really show the actual file format as the part about the fields being 20 characters turns out to be a red herring).

by Michael W

2020年5月30日

The coarse gives an initial introduction to GO and some basic programming overview. I'd place it as a second year college coarse for computer science. A couple of rough spots on the assignments indicates that it hasn't been updated since originally created a few years ago. But - still useful.

by Chris H

2021年1月1日

A good introduction to Go and some of the reasons you might choose Go over another programming language. Some of the assignments ask you to do things that aren't covered in the video lectures, but that encourages exploration of the Golang documentation and other online resources.

by Florian G

2019年9月16日

Exercise descriptions could be a bit more detailed. E.g. oftentimes, the task description did not exclude some edge-cases that took quite some effort to implement, but in the peer-review process these edge-cases were usually not tested. Otherwise, great course!

by Sudarshan G

2020年5月13日

The course is a pretty good beginners course. The assignment wordings could be better. Its vague at times. I would have loved to see the mentors chime in a little when there is confusion in the discussion board. I havent seen participation of mentors at all.

by Mitesh V

2020年5月20日

Course content is good and covered most of the points, only thing I felt was the compared to the questions asked in assessments the course content was fairly easy taught so needed pretty good amount of research to get things done else it was wonderful.

by Gitesh C

2019年5月23日

Professor is not active on forums and there are some mistakes in slides. The assignments are way too easy but good enough to get a hands on the language. They do make you look around on the internet for syntax. I'm pleased with the course.

by sebastien6

2019年1月4日

Don't go enough deep on some topic like JSON where you can choose which field can be exported from a struct, or about tags, to make sure all the exported variables in JSON are lowercase as JSON don't like keys starting with capitals.

by Sebastian R

2019年10月19日

Clearer assignments would have made some things more straight forward. Some more coding examples during the courses would have been appreciated, now there is a bit too much of powerpoint. Otherwise great course and structure!

by Amir S

2021年1月22日

It is a good introduction. But there are some minor mistakes in the presentation and the assignments some times are ambiguous, requiring us to use features of the language that have not been taught yet like buffered IO.

by Ivan B

2019年1月28日

The course is quite short and informative, and quite fast-paced because of it. This is good. The downside is that in some of course tasks the description is quite misleading and there is no feedback from the creators.

by Jeremiah M

2019年10月9日

This is a solid overview of Golang. I would recommend doing this alongside personal projects or other books. The assignments don't offer the complexity to really get into why one would use Go over any other language.

by Andrei S

2020年7月15日

Peer review of assignments may be slow and not consistent. Reviewers also do not leave meaningful feedback. It would be much better to make automatic check of programming assignments.

by Shlomi S

2020年2月8日

The instructor is great! The course was a bit too basic in my opinion, and even though it targets experienced developers, some basic concepts were explained for too long.

by Jason K

2020年11月18日

Some of the assignment instructions were unclear. The one that people were most confused about was read.go, but there were others, as I could see from the discussions.

by Tim C

2020年6月15日

Ok general introduction, some of the code was hard to follow along with because it wouldn't compile as typed, which was a bit confusing, but eventually figured it out.

by Anh D

2019年10月30日

Current version of Golang is 1.13. The section about project structure and workspace should be updated because now we can use Go module to manage source and packages.

by Anaet H R

2020年1月6日

The course as a beginner will be confused. If you don't have Prior Programming experience then it will be hard to understand the course. Otherwise a Great course.

by Ronaldo e S V

2020年7月19日

As a experienced developer wanting to delve into Go, I found the content great. If the assignment descriptions were less ambiguous, this would be a 5 star.

by Vaibhav A K

2020年10月3日

It was a good course but I found out that at one place, syntax was wrong and for complete code I was forced to look up on the internet many times.

by Christopher B

2020年7月3日

Needs updating. Should point to the Go Language's stdlib documentation. I liked how it kind of let you discover how to write the assignments.

by Jamie P

2019年8月15日

Course is good. Peer reviews aren't great. You could have a bot do what other students do. I'd prefer someone experienced to mark my work.

by Rashmil P

2020年6月19日

The course was really helpful the only thing is it would be great to cover how to take inputs from the user in various formats.

by Saloni B

2020年11月6日

Peer reviews are sometimes incorrect. One should have an option to get it reviewed again or challenge the already done review.