Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
687件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

SP

Apr 02, 2019

One of best course i encountered for teaching a new programming languages.\n\nPeople with none C programming background may feel trouble but with some effort you can easily catch up.

TO

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 26 - 50 / 154 レビュー

by Abhinav U

Oct 15, 2018

Very easy to follow course. I've tried to learn golang from multiple resources and multiple times. I've a degree in CS. Most of the resources are too simple, like explaining what a loop is or how to declare a variable, or there are resources which just run through the concepts without giving you chance to absorb them. This specialization has a nice balance, it does cover the language basics but doesn't waste time trying to explain every little thing, the assignments help you solidify your learning.

by Juliana d C O P

Mar 29, 2019

Very well structured course, explaining all the why(s) and how(s) about this scalable-user-friendly language. Teacher is very knowledgeable and even explains some hardware things about memory capacity and processing power.

Homework is hard and it's not easy to pass to other levels. You will have to work hard. I'm having a frustrating hard time, but loving it. Recommend to those that are on an intermediate level.

by Leam H

Jan 22, 2019

I enjoyed the class. The instructor presents well and is easy to listen to. The course is not for a beginner programmer! Most of the measurable objectives (quizzes and coding assignments) require more than just watching the videos. Still, if you already code in a C based language (C, Perl, Python, Ruby, etc) and can look things up you should do well.

by Ashwin G

Dec 04, 2018

The course was a simple introduction to the Go programming language. The lectures were precise and the assignments were based on the lectures and at the same time required some reference to go documentation available on the internet. It definitely gives us the confidence to learn and conquer a new skill.

by MARTINEZ M F

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent lectures very concise but focusing on relevant topics. This allows to move on with solid foundation. Meaningful exercises that really takes you through what has been covered and pushes you to delve deeper into relevant topics....loking forward to moving to next courses in this program

by Gustavo H M d S

Jan 03, 2019

Amazing course! Some of the questions could be been better stated, but this wasn't responsible for any big problems trough out the course.

If you have already some experience in other language, it is highly recommended that you follow this course and the subsequent parts of it to learn Go.

by Arif U R K

Jun 25, 2019

Good course for Golang beginners instructor explain the things in a very good way and only provide the theoretical explanation which gives you the chance to implement those concept yourself and read about it yourself some more. Overall good course

by zillani s

May 09, 2019

All the assignments in the course are interesting and explanation in the videos are straight to the point which eliminates some sort of confusion for beginners. Overall great and I would recommend the course for anyone to get started.

by Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, I liked especially, what Pr. Ian Harris have hardware background, so he gives good explanations about how Go resolves modern programming / hardware problems, related to multi-cores, multi-threads, memory latency etc.

by karan s

Oct 01, 2018

I really encourage you to take this course if you want to understand golang. I have watched couple of course on pluralsight, youtube, and other blogs. But professor Lan Harris is really a knowledgeable professor.

by Bas D

Feb 02, 2020

Great introduction to the Go programming language. Great teacher, easy to follow along. Programming challenges are challenging enough, don’t expect to breeze through them after skimming the videos and slides.

by Tanner O

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

by Kyle B

Jan 19, 2019

Amazing how much of a difference good teaching makes. The content is really well explained and easy to follow. I understand not only Go but all software languages much better now.

by Devon E

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent course - well explained, and the exercises complement the lessons really well, requiring you to do some of your own research to build on what you've been taught. Great.

by Emilio H C

Oct 10, 2019

An excellent introduction to the world of Go. The professor is very good to explain, the videos are concise and go straight to the point to allow you to get down to work in Go.

by Justin E

Oct 19, 2019

Was easy to follow and I like that it assumes you had some programming already. I would like to see maybe more detail on why GO does slices with length and capacity.

by Neetish P

Sep 18, 2018

I have done other courses on Golang from the internet. However, I was looking for a course with assignments and quizzes and this one was quite useful in that respect

by Frank C

Jul 30, 2019

Great intermediate course that doesn't start at "Hello, World!" Exercises were on point, made me do a little research and got me thinking how to find the answers.

by Sujith S

Oct 13, 2019

This was my first coursera course. I always wanted to experience online way of learning. I am really happy that I did this. Thanks a lot for providing this.

by Ying T

Nov 11, 2018

A very good course for students who had previous coding experience so that people can get familiar with go quickly. The homeworks are also well organized.

by Oussama M

Oct 14, 2019

A very good introduction of the course, the teacher is very clear, there is some type mistake like on the struct declaration but everything is good!

by Carl B

Oct 20, 2018

It's targeted toward intermediate but I found it a little more "beginner". Lecturer is great and the assignments are fun though

by Nagarjuna G

Sep 26, 2019

Explained very clearly and easy to follow the tutorial. It's better to include the example programs at corresponding topic

by Agnaldo P d O

Sep 02, 2019

I have never seen Go Lang before, this course gives me an excellent overview what is this "new" programming language is.

by Felipe A L d O S

Oct 03, 2018

Very good course to get started with the Go Language. Better you have some knowledge with any programming language.