Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,516件の評価
390件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

JP
2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN
2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 51 - 75 / 386 レビュー

by Adam G

2020年6月16日

Great course - videos straightforward (and dare I say, endearing - the professor has a sense of humor and conversational ease that's often rare with this kind of technical material). Helped me to accelerate my curiosity about Go.

by Mohammed T M

2020年4月29日

The instructor was very precise with all the explanations and definitions. The assignments were a bit difficult, some typos in 'maps' section and less code examples, other than these things the course was really good!

by Alejandro A

2020年9月11日

Great course and very well explained, also the instructor enter into details of basic data structures, memory management, pointers, etc. Which helps a lot to understand correctly the topics that he's talking about.

by karan s

2018年10月1日

I really encourage you to take this course if you want to understand golang. I have watched couple of course on pluralsight, youtube, and other blogs. But professor Lan Harris is really a knowledgeable professor.

by Bas D

2020年2月2日

Great introduction to the Go programming language. Great teacher, easy to follow along. Programming challenges are challenging enough, don’t expect to breeze through them after skimming the videos and slides.

by Linda M K

2021年4月6日

Excellent.

I'd like for assignments to be clear about which packages are intended for each assignment. (I was struggling trying to not use bufio package, since this pkg was never mentioned in the course)

by Pranav S T

2020年6月13日

It is a great course with all basics covered. I recommend you have prior programming knowledge. But if you don' t have, still you can take this course as all basics are covered. It is full worth course.

by Andrew N

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

by arman n

2021年3月14日

I thank Professor Ian Harris for her excellent knowledge.

And thank you to the coursera for providing this good course.

This course was great and helped me a lot.

I wish success to the coursera team.

by Sajid A

2021年3月5日

A very good course for intermediate GO learners. I won't recommend this course to absolute beginners, It will be very helpful if you learn some basics of the GO language before taking the course

by Pedro B B

2021年1月30日

Nice fundamentals of the Go programming language. By the end of the course you'll be able to write functions that use basic variables, slices, structs, maps, functions, JSON, et cetera. Thanks!

by Thanadon B

2020年6月20日

This course contains full detail of basic programming for Golang. The assignment seems very challenged for beginners. I would suggest someone who wants to learn Golang. This course is helpful.

by Miguel P N

2020年6月4日

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

by Tanner O

2019年4月11日

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

by Kyle B

2019年1月19日

Amazing how much of a difference good teaching makes. The content is really well explained and easy to follow. I understand not only Go but all software languages much better now.

by Devon E

2019年11月8日

Excellent course - well explained, and the exercises complement the lessons really well, requiring you to do some of your own research to build on what you've been taught. Great.

by Ravi P V

2020年7月8日

Assignments are challenging !!! Enjoyed it !!! Would definitely like more in-depth introduction on the documentation in Go Lang and also more clear directions on the assignments

by Emilio C

2019年10月10日

An excellent introduction to the world of Go. The professor is very good to explain, the videos are concise and go straight to the point to allow you to get down to work in Go.

by Gourav S

2020年6月27日

It's an excellent course to start with Go Programming language. I had experience in C and Python before. The professor was excellent. The basics are now entirely clear for me.

by Matthew C L

2020年6月1日

Very well written, exercises are well thought out. Definitely worth taking if you want to get into go programming language and have a little computer science background.

by Jean-Baptiste M

2020年5月17日

A good introduction to Go in a general way. I recommend this course if you would like to learn a new language but not if you don't know any other programming language

by Justin E

2019年10月19日

Was easy to follow and I like that it assumes you had some programming already. I would like to see maybe more detail on why GO does slices with length and capacity.

by samuel o

2021年2月13日

This is my very first completed course on Coursera. This was possible because the instructor was great. I recommend this for anyone looking to become familar with Go

by Neetish P

2018年9月18日

I have done other courses on Golang from the internet. However, I was looking for a course with assignments and quizzes and this one was quite useful in that respect

by Gautam B

2020年6月11日

Great Course. Goes over the fundamentals of Go and was easy for me to transition into coming from a Python background. I enjoyed Professor Harris's teaching style.