Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,501件の評価
388件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

JP
2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN
2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 351 - 375 / 384 レビュー

by Medha K

2020年5月22日

The course was good as a beginner material for Golang. Although many of the slides during video lectures have error in the code displayed on the screen and that can be really frustrating at times when you try a code from the lecture and it gives you an error.

by Heiko H

2020年1月1日

It will be sayed that the target are medium developers but very very basic will be repeated often. But the important thinks of golang like references will be handelt in 2min. There i would like to have some more examples and explainations.

by Deleted A

2021年1月13日

Lecturer's explanation too vague even for intermediate listeners.

I wish there were actual coding exercises where the lecturer is solving at least one example problem.

by pankaj s

2020年5月29日

Course is simple and to the point.

I believe automated assignments will help improve the rigor and remove variability in scoring.

by Iuli D

2020年5月26日

A bit messy, some examples do not work because of typos, explanations could be much clearer honestly

by Jorge G

2020年11月10日

Me gustaría que tuviera más ejercicios con código y quizas clases más dinámicas

by SYED I A A

2020年6月23日

Instructor does not explain terms completely, examples were very limited.

by Krishna M A

2019年11月16日

More examples can be added in the videos illustrating basic operations.

by Nafisur A

2019年5月19日

Completely theoretical course. Only assignments are coding practical.

by Michael N

2020年4月12日

Too much water, a common blah blah blah blah course for housewives

by Tim W

2020年5月10日

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

by Max M

2020年2月11日

2 times received incorrect grades from other students.

by Saurabh S

2019年11月7日

Sweet and simple introduction to the GoLang.

by Roberto M P

2020年2月16日

The grading systems is somehow inefficient.

by Luke S

2018年10月20日

This course is a little too basic & slow.

by Fanchao C

2020年12月6日

To many coding errors on the slides!

by Petr N

2020年2月12日

Assignments are super weird

by ildukim

2018年12月22日

Too basic.

by Kevin H

2020年11月3日

Pretty decent course with two flaws:

tagged as an Intermediate course while going from very basic stuff.

most of the assignments can be script graded while using peer review and people just grade it in pure randomness. Somebody just gives you a full point while others grade you on a error handling issue considering the assignment is just a toy program showing you can use a slice or something

by Shly

2020年2月13日

Course was very introductory on high-level topics for a class that assumes you are an intermediate or higher programmer. Requirements for weekly assignments were confusing and left a lot of unanswered questions on how certain things should be handled. Peer-based grading clogged the message board with "please grade my assignment" posts and unequal grading standards.

by Gin-Ting C

2021年1月4日

It's too text heavy for basic comp sci topics. It's good information but not on topic.

The topic is 'Getting started with Go' not 'Getting started with Computer Architecture'.

There should be more Go specific focused talks and assume a base level of comp sci from your audience.

Or, make basic comp sci a requisite to this course.

by Arkady M

2021年1月3日

Peer grading is the laziest form of grading. Do some work, write unit tests, provide a decent grader. For a so called intermediate level course there is too much bla-bla and too little go specific material. Programming assignments are few are not challenging to say the least.

by yasharnesabian

2020年9月19日

This was not a productive course at all! there are many syntaxes problems in the codes which by the way are only shown in the slides, first I tried to learn go using this course but now I decided to learn go using other online resources

by Paul R

2021年2月15日

The code assignments should be graded through unit tests not peer reviewed, I had code that was working and unit tested (so I knew it worked) and someone graded that is didn't work, which was incorrect.

by Peter M

2020年8月24日

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses. Not to mention mistakes.