Chevron Left
Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study に戻る

Google による Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,038件の評価
553件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio. Want to solve a puzzle from Google? 01100110 01101001 01101110 01100100 00101110 01100110 01101111 01101111 00101111 01000111 01101111 01101111 01100111 01101100 01100101 01000011 01100101 01110010 01110100 01110011...

人気のレビュー

KW

2022年4月13日

I learned a lot from the course. It really added value on me and I am glad I joined. Instructors were very encouraging and the way the videos are presented is very short and easy to refer back.

VM

2022年2月14日

Highly recommended program. The contents are carefully explained and cover lots of topics from the more basic concepts up to R programming and SQL queries and the entire data analysis process.

フィルター:

Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study: 76 - 100 / 598 レビュー

by Ingrid C

2022年3月21日

Amazing! Just it! It took me 6 months but I finally got the certificate! Ye-ah!

Along this path Google instructors were fantastic, the subject and explanations were on the point. I can say I concluded this certificate with all confidence about what a Data Analyst does and this is what I want in my life, this is the right career for me.

If you have doubts, do not have, just do it and be happy about your choices, 'cuz you tried and it is the most important.

by Igor G

2021年11月8日

I have chosen DIVVY bikes as the capstone project and I have no regrets. Working with real data allows you to check on yourself what a job in a company like DIVVY bike sharing can be.

I have the most favorable impression of this online course. We studied the most necessary topics for future analysts of the data, the course materials were logically organized, and I could only dream of teachers at this level.

Thanks a lot to all staff of this best course!

by Víctor S G

2022年3月2日

SQL, EXCEL, PYTHON, R are statistical tools very common and languages very useful for any data driven decision and in order to test our hypothesis. This certificate is very useful to connect again with data and gives you tips to create a professional portfolio that might land a job. If your intuition tingles everytime you see a csv or a spreadsheet, then enrollat this certificate because it is a very wise decision.

by Robert M

2021年12月19日

I have enjoyed the course. Although, I already have a lot of these skills through work and self education, it is nice to have those skills validated by this course.

This is an awesome introductory course that is a great course for ground work. Up to this point, I have not been introduced to Google's Six Phases of Data Analysis which has been helpful for thinking about how to work as a data analyst.

by JOSEPH R A

2021年12月22日

The Case Study seemed straightforward, but I lacked computer space and power to exploit fully the power of SQL. besides i lacked money to rent the space for database querying. I relied heavily on spreadsheet functions and tools to clean, organize, calculate, summarize for analysis and visualize the data. In the end, I offered credible insights that could lead to solutions of the business task.

by Sharifa S

2022年2月23日

Excellent course!! This course gave me the confidence to continue my path onwards in pursing a data analytics career. I now have a porfolio that I am proud of (was working on one while I was in the program) and will be starting a data analytics masters program soon. Thanks for offering this helpful course Google! Plus the resources afterwards to ensure that your students truly do succeed :)

by Maggie K

2022年1月3日

I have been able to apply a lot of what I have learnt, and I'm truly grateful for the whole experience. I feel very confident to take up a new position as a data analyst to apply what I have learnt, and to keep on learning. I will explore Google Big Interview to build on my interview skills.

You have made the technical aspects of data analysis easy to understand. Thank you Google!

by Billy W

2022年5月17日

This course has been a great introduction and hands on learning experience for analytics. I came in already with an analytical job role, but I learned so much from the course. It was a very hands on experience and even allowed me to pursue even more education through the links and accesses this course provides, so I could take it upon myself to go the extra mile.

by Shane M

2022年4月26日

It is a good course for beginning in DA. That being said, I would encourage others who take it to really push themselves when working in the case study. Make sure to thoroughly work through it and try to come up with your own ideas. It's easier to do the case studies they provided, but more beneficial for you to do your own with data you are more interested in.

by EN

2022年2月5日

I really loved it and learnt a lot. During my career I have worked with data in several projects, but my knowledge of data analysis was simply learning-by-doing. This certificate has allowed me to structure and organize concepts and techniques, adding valuable extra insights of data analysis concepts, platforms and pages. I totally recommend it. Many thanks!

by Abhishek R

2022年2月17日

This Capstone serves as a great way to practice all the skills you have gained in the previous courses.It also helps you to get started on working on a data analysis project on your own.You can learn the different parts of a project, how to plan and proceed further etc. Its a nice and quick way to understand about data analysis projects.

by Mariam A

2022年4月16日

It has helped me gained the necessary skills. In the course, we were taken through the processes involved in analysis, starting from the ask phase to the act phase. Also learnt the use of tools like spreadsheet, sql, tableau and R. It is really a great course and I will recommend to anyone interested in data analytics or science.

by Raphael P

2021年12月8日

Very thorough and indepth course content that puts into consideration those without related background. Courses are delivered by professional instructors who know how well to disseminate information or say pass down knowledge. I have learnt so much and its obvious in my tasks at work after completion of the whole courses.

by Diana U

2021年12月21日

The last Course definitely prepares you for what you may be doing after you complete the certificate, if you plan to launch yourself into a new industry. I am most certainly more confident that I will be better able to negotiate and translate my skills from previous careers into this new industry.

by satya s

2021年11月24日

A course, I believe, is a must for digital literacy. Although all aspects of the course are not for everyone, it did provide an opportunity to broaden my horizons. Reignited my will to learn more. Thank you, google team for making time for all that you have done to bring this course to me.

by Kanchan P

2022年4月11日

This is most helpful course for me because it will help me to do analysis in my practical as well as in the organization where I will do my work. The data analysis is very much needed for me in my job which I am applying for, and Google has helped me to do this course in their platform.

by Samuel O O

2022年3月21日

I like the simplicity at which the tutors present, even though some of the concepts learnt were totally new, but the enthusiam to which they were thought spurred me to continue. Kudos to the entire team. Looking forward to taking more of Google courses to further empower myself. Thanks!

by Lisa M M

2022年2月17日

This was a fantastic certificate program! It was chuck full of actionable resources and learning. Especially the hands-on exercises helped tremendously in solidifying the concepts studied. It was very well organized for a variety of learning styles and a wonderful group of instructors!

by Hiten V

2022年3月17日

It was a great experience through out the course, I learned different tools such as Spreadsheets, Bigquery, Tableau, R language and SQL. I really enjoyed learning this course. The best part was that it covered all aspects of Technical as well as soft skills needed by a Data Analyst.

by Raymond S

2021年11月8日

Great introduction into the many skills a data analyst uses daily. The courses cover excel, SQL, and R along with soft skills and career guidance. I would definitely recommend this course to give beginners an advantage in the job market and for experienced workers as a refresher.

by Nwangwu U K

2021年11月3日

Simply the best online course I have accessed. Learning is so easy but demands task completions at different stages. You do not require any prior knowledge of coding to partake in it. I will easily recommend that you get this demanding skills. Thank you Coursera, Thank you Google.

by Capturing E

2021年8月26日

This is an amazing course, I have 10+ years of experience on Data, looks easy at the beginning but this course actually challenges you to put more efforts to achieve the each certs. I have also learnt lot of new things during this phase. Thanks Google for such an amazing course.

by Luis G H G

2022年4月23日

I consider the course is good enough for people who will start their journey in Data Analytics. It would be great if they could expand the Tableau Course or get deeper into R. I am really satisfied even I have used already many of the techniques learned in the course

by Vidhya M

2022年4月21日

For anyone starting as Data Analyst,this course is a very good starter.I started this course for my career change after a long work gap and It did help me with my job search .I am currently working as Entry level Data Analyst and this course did help me land a job!

by Victor I

2021年12月5日

Beyond the 6 courses in the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate Course, This Capstone was really a point to put all that knowledge into practice in any possible form. The project which i did gave me much more confidence to take on any dataset in future.